We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice staff, nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One Suite Deal
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location, nice staff, nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice facility, great location, with tons of retail and dining within a 10 minute walk. Easy access to beach. Had a really nice meal at Shor (where Evan did a great job serving us), and great snack poolside at Swim (with more great and friendly staff). Also had a trip to in hotel spa, where entire adult family was really happy with visit, from front desk to treatments.

Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    314
    109
    24
    19
See reviews for
487
378
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were upgraded to a deluxe 2 bedroom veranda suite. We were on the top floor with a huge veranda. It was amazing. It was beautiful. We were only at the Hyatt for one night, but I could have relaxed on that veranda forever.
It was a beautiful beach, but too crowded for us.
The restaurant food and the room service were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights with wife and children. Large pool on the 8th. Floor. Friendly and relaxed. Easygoing hotel. Nearby is the beach, pier 66 with its evening entertainment from independent artists around sunset everyday. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello AslakLie,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing 6 night vacation and thrilled you were able to experience the great nightlife of Pier 66. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Clearwater Beach.

Safe Travels,

Drew D. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Loved it! Did a quick three day trip, and got a free upgrade to the two bedroom suite, which had an ocean view and three bathrooms! The kitchen was well appointed, the beds were comfortable, and the three bathrooms were amazing. Best of all, the room was very clean and well situated with the beach and the Pier 60 very close by. Hotel provides both beach and pool towels, so that was nice. The resort fee is a little much for towels, but that would be the only nit that I had. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am elated to hear you had such an outstanding experience at our resort! It sounds like you really enjoyed your room upgrade. We have spectacular rooms that are beautifully appointed and offer breathtaking views. I am glad our location was ideal. We have a great location across from the beautiful beaches of Clearwater. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I look forward to your return in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a fortnight here, and loved the hotel and Clearwater Beach.

We've done Orlando several times, and wanted something different. The accommodation and service were both a high standard, and the suites offer extra room with additional bedrooms, perfect for families. The roof top lounge is also a great place to escape, and we always had it to ourselves! No complaints whatsoever about the hotel.

There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance (or a short taxi) from the hotel. Every night there's something going on at the pier to keep everybody amused. The beach itself is beautiful, and meticulously manicured (tractors regularly raking it) to give it a perfect look! We took a drive down to St Pete's Beach, and thought that it looked very tired by comparison.

Tampa is within easy reach for Busch Gardens and Adveture Island, plus it also has a couple of good malls if you want to shop when you're there. Would also recommend a trip down to St Petersburg, which we really enjoyed, and the Dali Museum is also worth a look.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with children, look at the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi matttScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. We're so happy that your experience at our property was one you'll never forget. Our employees will be recognized for the fantastic service they provided. Hyatt take great pride, with comments such as yours. I am glad that you were able to relax and enjoy the white sandy beaches just steps from our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Clearwater.

Sincerely,

Drew D.- Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After the hubbub of Orlando and theparkspanish, the Hyatt Regency atClearwater was a welcome oasis of relative calm. Perfectly sited on the beach with excellent access to Pier 60 and the attractions of the marina, the hotel's very comfortably appointed rooms exceeded our expectations in all respects. The staff gave every impression of wanting to help not just for the prospect of a tip, and in the dining room the wonderful Lorraine must be singled out for especial praise. On the ninth floor a laundry room was available, allowing some badly needed mid holiday administration to take place. The daily paper delivered to the room every morning was a welcome touch. Very happy to stay here again. Oh, and free Internet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear MatthewCawthorne,

Thank you for going out of your way to share detailed comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you were able to relax during your time as our guest. Our employees will be recognized for the warm and friendly service you experienced. Your referral is greatly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next Clearwater getaway!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights and from the moment we talked in the door, we received exceptional service from every single staff member. Everyone made us feel comfortable and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and it was. The room was perfect and the view was lovely. The amenities were very nice and the food and drinks were well worth it. We plan to visit again and extend our stay. They also have Florida Free Rides which is a local taxi service that takes you around Clearwater Beach for free (within a certain radius of the area). You only tip the driver. They were great for getting around especially in the evening. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.