We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
One Suite Deal
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersGold level
boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt for a three day mini vacation, Jessie at the front desk was great. He is a great asset to Hyatt. and clearly knows how to give his customers great service. He was willing to show us the actual rooms we could upgrade to. We chose a corner room with balconies that had a view of both the ocean and the bay. The room was amazing and housekeeping did a great job. One of the best Hyatts we have stayed at. All of the staff were great, from valet parking to luggage bellhop (hope the gentleman who moved our luggage from one room to the next received the tip we left for him with his supervisor) to Ashley who gave us a late check out were wonderful, Service was top notch. We would recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again. Thank you all for making this trip memorable, We are truly grateful for all of your that you have done to make our stay a great one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for providing such a thoughtful review. It is fantastic to read about your wonderful experience. I will be sure that Jessie, Ashley, and all the staff are acknowledged for their amazing service. Our staff wants to make sure our guests have a memorable experience from the moment they arrive. I am glad you found your room to be well appointed. Your recommendation is our greatest compliment. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    313
    109
    24
    19
See reviews for
486
378
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and now want to plan our next Florida vacation at the Hyatt Regency in Clearwater. We had a great room that overlooked the Gulf of Mexico. The hotel is located in a great place for lots of activities for the entire family. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Need to book a room that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico ~ breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback. I am so excited to hear that you had such an outstanding stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room and found the location to be perfect. I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week while enjoying the beach and local attractions.
We had a 9th floor room with a balcony with a nice view of the beach and sunsets. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Housekeeping service was excellent. Staff was friendly and efficient. The room included a refrigerator, stove and convection oven if you were in the mood for fixing your own food. The location is within walking distance of many beach restaurants and shops, including Pier 60.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I really appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an amazing experience at our resort. I am pleased you found your room to be well appointed and the staff to be friendly and efficient. We take great pride in our property and our staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. I hope we can welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I recently stayed here for four nights at the end of May. It was absolutely fabulous from the time we arrived.

The parking rates for cars is $16.00 on your own (the garage is attached right to the hotel which is convenient) or $20.00 for valet. Truthfully, for $4.00 a day, we just used the valet. Check-in went smoothly and the front desk staff was both friendly and professional. We were offered champagne and our son was offered water or a juice box which was nice.

We stayed in a one bedroom two queen suite which overlooked both Clearwater Beach and the pool area. Our suite was just what I expected...living room/dining room combo, kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, two bathrooms, and a bedroom with two queen beds. The beds were both very comfortable and were made up with crisp white linens and a duvet. The suite had a balcony with a table and chairs off of the bedroom which could be accessed by a door in the living room as well.

The hotel has beach front access, and is centrally located to both restaurants and shops. It is also a short walk to Pier 60.

If you want to go to the beach, you can rent either a cabana and two chairs or an umbrella and two chairs right across from the hotel for $25.00 a day. The fee includes unlimited towels for the day. You can put the fee right onto your hotel bill making it unnecessary to carry money with you to the beach. When leaving the beach, there are outdoor showers for the kids and/or adults to rinse off.

For lunch or dinner, the hotel offers a few dining options. We personally ate at Shor for both breakfast and lunch, during our stay, and it was absolutely delicious both times!!! In fact, it was probably the best food we had in Clearwater. For those traveling with children, the kids menu is really great. It offers many healthy options. We sat outside on the patio for both meals. The outdoor seating overlooks the beach sand. The interior of the restaurant is very beautiful as well, if it's too hot outside to dine comfortably. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

The pool area is wonderful. There is a main pool, as well as a small gated area for toddler guests. There are plenty of lounge chairs for guests around the pool, and floats and noodles for guests to use in the pool. The pool has poolside events throughout the day for the kids. Some events are free, and some are a small fee which can be charged to your room. The girls who work with the kids are extremely friendly. Located at the pool is Swim. Swim offers an array of beer and drinks, including a 45 oz. Margarita! Swim also offers a small lunch menu with some apps and entrees. There is seating at the bar, and there is service at both the tables located next to the pool overlooking the beach and the lounge chairs beside the pool. The hotel provides service buttons on the side tables located next to the lounge chairs to call your waitress, if you don't want to get up. While at the pool, you have unlimited access to dry towels. There are cabanas for rent, and clean restrooms.

Next to Shor on the second floor, there is a lounge for drinks, as well as a coffee bar. The coffee bar is open approximately 18 hours a day. It offers Starbucks coffee, Tazo teas, as well as cereal and pastries in the morning hours.

All and all, this hotel is fabulous for families or really anyone for that matter. The suites are spacious and clean, the pool is really family friendly, the beach is extremely close and convenient, and the dining options are great. In fact, we had such a great experience here that we're looking into the Hyatt at Sarasota Beach for our next beach vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Crystal L,

Thank you for going into such detail about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of our one-bedroom suites. The fully equipped kitchens are a great feature offered. Being at the beach gives our guests a second option for relaxation in the sun along with our swimming pool. I am happy that you enjoyed going to both. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We rented a large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite over Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel is huge and a little confusing for check-in, that's true. They have 3 kiosks in the lobby. Trouble is, it was a little difficult locating the lobby when you self park in their giant parking garage. The hotel suite was awesome, clean, and spacious. We had a pool/beach view. The staff were so incredibly helpful and willing to do whatever is needed and were so solicitous. I have no complaints at all.

We only ate at the pool bar once. I was disappointed by the food, and didn't bother to eat there again. (We had fish and burgers.) Our suite had a kitchen and we prepared our own food, so I cannot comment on any of the other restaurants at the hotel. There is a Starbuck's in the lobby.

The pool was heated and it was salt water. I think the lower end of the pool was approximately 3 ft, and the deeper end approximately 5 ft. Less than ideal for small, non-swimming children, but we bought floats and swimmees for the kids. The children's pool: we jokingly referred to it as a "birthing pool" because it is sooooo small. It is good for a child less than a year old, I think. The pool is on the 8th floor, and yes, afternoons were quite breezy up there. Please note that the tile is very very slippery . Lots of people/kids fell. Towel room is right near the pool. There was one day, over that holiday weekend, where the pool was so crowded, you almost couldn't get into it. And, of course, you always get some rude people who don't seem to care that there are small kids in the pool, and throw footballs around in the pool. I didn't see anyone around to complain to, so we just tolerated it, although I did catch that football when it threatened to hit my granddaughter. I should've thrown it 8 floors over, but I didn't. I just told the kid to please be careful. Yeah, that didn't work.

Since the pool was located on the 8th floor, it was a little disconcerting to have small kids interested in looking at the ocean through the clear glass "fence", which was about 4 ft. high. Made me nervous because I hate heights. We never had a problem getting a chaise. There is a small electronic device near many of the loungers whereby you can "ring" for a server to order drinks. Some of the drinks needed more liquor...like the pina colada.

Ocean: It is right across the street from the hotel. You do have to cross a small street to get to it, though. There are chairs and cabanas at the beach that you can rent, Although they are not managed by the Hyatt, you can charge the cost to your hotel room at the round kiosk on the beach across from the hotel as you enter the beach (which is also where you get your Hyatt towels for the beach). I charged so much to my room that I cannot remember the breakdown of the cabana & chairs rental. But it wasn't too bad, all things considered...for comfort and protection from the sun.

We did Capt Memo's Pirate Ship adventure, which is walking distance from the hotel. I recommend it. The kids loved it. The "pirates" kept the kids entertained. It was approximately 2 hours, sailing around the harbor. It was an extremely hot day, though, so be prepared for that. Expensive, though. The grown ups got wine and/or beer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi BostonSunLover!

Thank you for going into such detail with regards to your recent holiday getaway at our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your large two bedroom suite. The views our rooms provide are some of the best in our area. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you and your grandchildren back with us.

Safe travels!

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Third time, still a charm. Check-in was fast, welcomed back with a glass of champagne and bottle of cold water. Clean room and wonderful staff. Feel like royalty with the service that never stops. Close to many shops and restaurants. Beach-side kiosk with towels, snacks and drinks, and you can charge with your room key. It also has the best inexpensive hand-made jewelry you will find in the area: $27 for a beaded necklace that is locally made and beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center between the towers, are closer to elevators, but still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Gaylemae!

Thank you for returning to our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear with this being your third visit, the service and amenities continue to exceed your expectations. It is our pleasure to continue to welcome you back as our guest. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This property is outstanding! The location is perfect, the staff is extra friendly and the rooms are impeccable!
At checkin we were greeted and given cups of champagne. The front desk staff was super and explained the amenities a s features quite well.
The room was huge! We had a deluxe king and oh my! Fully equipped up to date kitchen, gorgeous bathroom that was super spacious, comfy bed and the view......absolutely breathtaking. (We were in room 1420)
The location is right on the Beach Walk and is walking distance to beach right across the street. There are multiple shops and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Also within walking distance is an area you can take boating tours, etc.
The pool is on the 8th floor and was very nice. Set up nicely with bar service and towels. Pool cabanas were a little on the expensive side $150-$200 per day which we opted not to rent.
We stayed at Hilton a few years back and this hotel totally blows that one out of the water! They don't even compare.
We will definitely return to this Hyatt and will recommend to others as well.
Keep up the great work!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. I am glad you found our staff to be so friendly and welcoming during your check-in. At 900 square feet, our Deluxe King rooms certainly are expansive! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious kitchen and bathroom, as well as the spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Beach. I’m delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool, as well as the SWIM restaurant. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next vacation in Clearwater.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.