We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rays Game and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Palms Condominium Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five Palms Condominium Resort
Save
You added Five Palms Condominium Resort to your Saves list
673 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rays Game and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had tickets to a Rays game that went 18 innings! Got back to our room very late but nice and quiet. We have stayed many times and was really surprised of all the new improvements since our last visit! New paint, pavers throughout the property, landscaping, pool deck, privacy fencing, and a new resident rabbit! We always have a great time. Love the new bikes to use too! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am from the Clearwater area originally and recently made a trip back for a wedding and family time. We stayed at the Five Palms for > 1 week in a ground-floor room on the south side of the building. The pool was clean and refreshing, and there were bikes available for use. There are several good restaurants/bars within easy walking distance and the best white sand of north beach just a few blocks away. We appreciated having our own space, fully stocked with amenities for a week at the beach, while maintaining privacy and an ability to spread out more than at hotels. The manager responded quickly when our A/C unit stopped working and it was fixed within an afternoon. The north end of Clearwater Beach has always been my preference, trading a bit of the noise of south beach for more evenings listening to the surf, and the Five Palms was the perfect place from which to enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozona, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights 7/4-7/7 over the 4th of July weekend with 2 young children. We're local so this was a "staycation" for us. The Motel is very well maintained and the room was perfect and very clean. From the pool deck area to the BBQ grills to the complimentary bicycles - we had everything we needed. The beach was a couple blocks away and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. All of the other guests were very nice and easy to get along with. The hotel manager Suzanne was very accomodating and was a pleasure to work with. We even had a slip for our boat. I would recommend this property to anyone and we will definitely be back whenever possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I just stayed here for the first time in May. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the property. The entire property was very well maintained & charming. Suzanne (property manager) was extremely nice & answered all of our questions. We will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We feel when at the beach, do like the locals and just relax with things that make you feel at home! We love the common areas and how cozy the rooms are- all updated too!! You can ride a bike or walk anywhere. The Trolley offers a great route that will take you everywhere! Why drive? Stop at the local grocery for fresh seafood and veggies and cook at "home"....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater beach florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been staying at Five Palms Condo for the past 10 years and find it a clean, well cared for and fun place to stay. The condo has a combination living room/kitchen with a separate bedroom, and while somewhat small, are all equiped with a full size refrigerator and stove as well as a microwave and a pull out couch. There are 2 tv's in each condo, so if you don't like the same tv programs as your spouse, as I don't, you both can watch what you want. Some of the rooms have decks off the back, with a relaxing view of the water. The management is great and pays attention to your needs. There is a large, clean and warm swimming pool. The Condo is on the inland waterway with boat dockkage and docks for fishing. I would highly recommend Five Palms to anyone wishing accomodations in the Clearwater Beach area. Oh by the way, it is about 2 blocks from the best beach in the country!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times in the past, and have always loved the quiet location and easy walk to the beach. The value is outstanding for the area as well.

This year my girlfriends parents went based on my recommendation, and it couldn't have been better for them! Suzanne was extremely helpful and coordinated a nice arrangement to be in the unit to welcome them to Florida. She went over and above, and made their stay truly memorable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Palms Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Palms Condominium Resort

Address: 673 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Palms is located 2 blocks from the beach and close to all the shopping, restaurants, activities, AND home of "Winter" the dolphin. We feature: - Waterfront views - Boat slip rentals - Heated pool - Bicycles - Boat dock - Beach chairs/umbrellas - Barbecue grills - Laundry facilitiesEach unit has a poolside view, Wireless internet, Cable TV, and Sleeper sofa. All bedding, linens, and start-up soaps are provided.The Jolly Trolley stops in front of Five Palms and will take you to many adjoining cities. Come enjoy a relaxing and affordable vacation at Five Palms. We look forward to meeting you - We know you will love it here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Five Palms Condominium Hotel Clearwater
5 Palms Condominium Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Palms Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.