We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Palms Condominium Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five Palms Condominium Resort
Save Saved
You added Five Palms Condominium Resort to your Saves list
673 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
warminster pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Little Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our group of 7 Phillies fans stayed here in March. We had 4 rooms. We were pretty happy that we found this place. Suzanne, the manager, was very helpful. She even provided us with beach towels and some chairs.
The view of the bay is beautiful. Five Palms is about a 5 to 7 minute walk to Frenchy's or the Palm Pavillion.
The Jolly Trolley stops right in front of the hotel that took us to the games and back.
The rooms were very nice and clean.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We've been to Clearwater Beach 7 times over the years & this may be the best value we've ever experienced. This is one of the old hotels from the past that has been renovated and turned in to small condos. It was very clean and well kept with everything you need to stay a weekend or a month. Suzanne the manager could not have been better. She is full of energy and obviously takes pride in maintaining the property. This is not the Hilton but if you're traveling on a budget & don't like to waste money on the place you sleep & shower this is it. It would be a great place for a family reunion. Two blocks to the beach & you can walk to some great restaurants. We will Return!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have just been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

What a lovely quiet friendly little place right on the bay and great for fishing and only minutes from the beach and nightlife.
Stay in and cook your food on the gas BBQ's provided or seek out and try the many different restaurant and bars.
This place has something for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We had a great 3 day stay here. Very clean and owners very accommodating to my cars special needs. Nice and secluded form all the Spring Break crowd. Easy walk to beach and food. For the money it is very hard to beat. If you want to be pampered, go to the Hilton. If you want friendly Mom & Pop stay, go the the Five Palms. A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Palms Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Palms Condominium Resort

Address: 673 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Palms is located 2 blocks from the beach and close to all the shopping, restaurants, activities, AND home of "Winter" the dolphin. We feature: - Waterfront views - Boat slip rentals - Heated pool - Bicycles - Boat dock - Beach chairs/umbrellas - Barbecue grills - Laundry facilitiesEach unit has a poolside view, Wireless internet, Cable TV, and Sleeper sofa. All bedding, linens, and start-up soaps are provided.The Jolly Trolley stops in front of Five Palms and will take you to many adjoining cities. Come enjoy a relaxing and affordable vacation at Five Palms. We look forward to meeting you - We know you will love it here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
5 Palms Condominium Resort
Five Palms Condominium Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Palms Condominium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.