We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Greek!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Greek

Little Greek
3700 Ulmerton Rd. #107, Clearwater, FL 33762
727-556-0120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Looking for the best Clearwater Greek food? It can be found at our Clearwater Little Greek Restaurant, located at 3700 Ulmerton Rd in Clearwater, Florida near the intersection at Ulmerton Rd. and 38th Street North. Our authentic recipes provide the best Greek dining experience in Tampa Bay and represents the very best in what Clearwater Greek cuisine has to offer. The Clearwater Little Greek Restaurant is the perfect place to treat yourself, a loved one, or your entire family to the best authentic Clearwater Greek cuisine around.
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I live in a small rural Midwestern area with NO GREEK FOOD. Whenever I am in the big city, I go Greek. This was good. Yes, crappy locale and parking. Yes, hard to find. Yes, fresh, delicious ingredients and soo good. I dined alone and was made to feel welcome, with accommodations for dietary restrictions. I enjoyed t very much, and I have eaten Greek all over.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Greek fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Good quantities of Greek food in a no frills, simple atmosphere. You order at a counter from a very limited menu. Seems like an attempt to start a fast food Greek chain. This one is hidden in the back of a small strip mall

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food! Kinda pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nicely prepared Greek food. The Baklava Cheescake was amazing. It's a little pricy for a strip mall restaurant, close to $20 a head for dinner & dessert without a drink.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
500 helpful votes 500 helpful votes
“Good Food But Hard To Get To”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ate here with my wife on May 1st, 2013 at 12:45 PM. Fast food ambiance. Orders are taken at the front and then your food is brought out to you. Our wait time for sandwiches was 10 minutes exactly. Sandwiches (Pita Wraps) cost between $6 and $7.50. Add fries and a drink for another $2.

Food was very good. Pita was fresh. I had trhe Olympic Pita which is a gyro/ grilled chicken combo for $6.99. Very good. They do something with the Tzatziki here that elevates the yoghurt concoction into something memorable. Very good food.

Finding the place and getting to it is another matter. One small entrance into the parking lot off of eastbound Ulmerton Rd. This is a very busy area traffic-wise, especially during lunchtime so if you miss the turn you've got a struggle on your hands in getting back. The restaurant is in a small strip mall and parking is tight to say the least.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with nice menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We don't have many Greek restaurants in our area and enjoyed this place twice in our 6 day stay in Clearwater. Wish we had one back home.Reasonable price with a nice menu.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Greek also viewed

 

Been to Little Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.