We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill

Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill
333 S. Gulfview Blvd., Clearwater, FL
+1 727-608-2065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Best on the Beach! All Day Happy Hour; $2 Drafts & Wells, $2.50 House Wine. Live Music! Open 8am, until 1am! Clearwater Beach 2012 Small Business of the Year!!! Mesmerizing Sunset views; located next to McDonalds on the Beachwalk. Large Parties and Event Booking available.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I suggest to ask for Brooke and Britney amazing service great food and a great place to come when comeing off the beach great atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    231
    112
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We visited several times during our trip and each visit was exceptional! The staff was amazing every time... Brooke, Brittney and Ashleigh went above and beyond each time to ensure we, and our kids, enjoyed our time there.
Thank you to all, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
“Loved the food and the service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent atmosphere. Friendly service from our server Cierra! Our appetizers were yummy.
I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant along the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had lunch here on a whim, but it turned out to be a spectacular game time decision! Our appetizer, the fried gator balls, took a very long time to make because they forgot our order, but it eventually came and the manager gave us half price. That was very nice of them! Our sandwiches were grilled perfectly to our tastes and we capped the meal off with a slice of key lime pie and sun kissed cheesecake, both of which were delectable. Before we leave Clearwater I'm sure we'll visit this restaurant once more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin K, Manager at Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We're glad that everything was cooked to your liking and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRISON
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed lunch at Crabby Bills along the Clearwater beach. The food was amazing! My husband had the shark, alligator, and grouper sampler platter. I had the mahi mahi taco as with fresh mango salsa and a fresh fruit cup which included papaya and mangos. The food was so fresh and delicious. The children's menu had a variety of choices and my children who are not fish lovers were happy to see that there were choices that were not fish. The atmosphere was charming it was open so we had the breeze from the ocean and the live music was entertaining. The only thing that we didn't expect was our bill. For a lunch for a family of five we paid $120. We did order a couple of drinks that made our price a little higher so just be sure to check out the prices if your on a budget :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.