We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allow plenty of time for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Save Saved
You added Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
1 review
“Allow plenty of time for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thought the property was nice. The staff was super! They always made you feel special. Room was more than adequate. TV's were very nice.
Just allow plenty of time for breakfast and ask for your check. The servers were pleasant, but way under staffed. Two servers for the whole dining room didn't get it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    387
    139
    60
    28
See reviews for
451
264
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. Had a great view of the water/pool area. Saw dolphins, a stingray and many other wildlife - our kids loved it. The pool with waterfall was so much fun too. One spent one day at the beach, taking the hotel buggy back and forth. We would definitely stay at the Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The lobby is very nice and clean. Everybody seems nice and friendly. From bell hop to receptionist, waiter, concierge and housekeeping I do not have complaints. Our room is located at the 3rd floor and it is enough to see nice view of the bay. They have a restaurant in the lobby named "Watercolors". They have one of the best steak I ever tasted. I got the Prime rib and my son had a Fillet Mignon. We had Escargot for appetizer....tasty!!. Our waiter is very friendly. They have beautiful pool with waterfalls. My kids love it!! They also have a GYM and a Tiki bar within the pool area. There's Jet ski , Kayaking and a fun boat rentals by the boardwalk. The boardwalk leads you to restaurants and shops. With all these amenities, we felt tired of going anywhere else but to stay in this beautiful hotel. It is close to Sand Key Beach which is less crowded to Clearwater Beach. Anyway, Clearwater beach has nicer sands and smaller waves.
We enjoyed our 4 days stay in this hotel. We have 2 flat screen TV's, a small refrigerator and a microwave. There's a patio in every room which I spend time with my wife and kids while watching full moon at night and the bay view on the day time. Our room is always clean. As a gesture of gratitude and appreciation to the housekeeper Susan, we left her a tip.
My kids doesn't like to leave this place. I promised them we will come back and will stay longer.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors. Rooms 5809,5810, 5811, and 5812 seems has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent 4 days at Sandkey in the Marriot Suites.

The hotel is top notch and all the staff are so helpful and pleasant. We used the pool food service during the day and it is really tasty with plenty to satisfy the tastebuds.

The rooms are great but we had to use a sofa bed which was not the most comfortable for our daughter. We tried to change but the hotel was busy so it was not possible. It never caused any issues but would have been better so my advice would be to book it before you go to make sure you get what you need.

The pool and loungers are superb, clean, tidy and well serviced by the staff. Also a good tip... If you buy soft drinks at the pool, refills are free so remember and ask.

It's a short walk to Sandkey park and the beach and the hotel can also transport you free of charge.

If you book here you should not be disappointed. If you are you are too fussy!!

Room Tip: Book the room before you go and make certain the if you need 2 beds you book them. If not you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 22-24 July and had a great time. We had a suite on the 9th floor and enjoyed the wonderful views and spacious accommodation (with 3 beds). I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor - but cant fault our experience. We ate at the nearby Maggie Maes and Backwater on Sand key and enjoyed fantastic breakfast/lunch and evening meal with great service, views and value for money.

Room Tip: Suggest a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Marriott Suites Sands Key Florida is a Great place to unwind, especially after a Hectic schedule at Disney!!
The hotel is very relaxed and all the staff are polite, welcoming and friendly.
We have been fortunate enough to spend 7 nights here after a 10 night Blitz of Disney World (which was also Great staying in Saratoga Springs)
The Highlight of our stay at The Marriott has to be meeting Rick, a Top Class Barman by any standards!
I have travelled the world but never met a man so dedicated to his job whilst Oozing with personality and humour every night!
His ability to run the bar and engage with everyone whilst holding there attention is second to none!
Rick creates a Really friendly atmosphere which in turn encourages locals, business and tourist guests to interact making for Good Times.
Special mentions also to David (security) and Curtis who are both so friendly and professional, All three are a credit to the Marriott chain!
Many Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on location and cost. It did not disappoint. Perfect location for our family, and had all the amenities we were expecting. We requested a high floor, and got the 8th which had superb views over the intercoastal and the gulf on the other side. Excellent views of the summer storms! Our room was clean, and beds comfy although we had two doubles for a family of four which meant they were of a smaller size (too small for me). The room also lacked drawer space for four people.

You certainly don't need the shuttle for sand key beach - it's accross the road. We used the trolley for clearwater trips. Reasonable and on time.

Hotel costs were expensive, but we chose to eat out. Kids used a refillable cup for the duration of our stay which was good value. Maggie Maes next door was an amazing find!

We would return to this hotel, but maybe not in July as it rained a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.