We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Save Saved
You added Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here from a Friday to a Sunday in June. Clearwater Beach is my favorite beach and I wanted to stay somewhere close. The hotel is located on Sand Key, which is not directly on Clearwater Beach. However, it is just a very short drive away (5min). The hotel does not have beach access but does look out to Clearwater Bay which was a great view also. The lobby is very nice along with the pool area. The rooms are good size- has separate living room area which was nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. My only negative comment would be the bathroom door. The door slides shut and doesn't have a lock. It doesn't give much privacy. The restaurant Watercolor was very good. It is a little high priced but the steak was very quality- and the service was great. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the balcony room, had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    370
    133
    57
    28
See reviews for
434
253
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just left here a few hours ago to return back to the UK, from arrival we were greeting by the valet staff who were pleased to help us out with our bags and weren't put out when i said I would park myself.

The receptionist was great, showing us around the place and passing on useful information to us.

There is a golf cart that will take you to the sand key park beach and then pick you up, we used this service and it was great.

The Internet in the business suite is quite slow, but persevere and it will work....eventually.

The jet skis were very expensive in comparison with a few places in the harbour area, in the hotel they were $65 for half and hour on your own, in the harbour they were $69 for an hours guided tour (if you wanted a tour) so save money and book them in advance to make sure you don't miss out.

The pool in the hotel is very nice, folks were using it until around 10pm and the jacuzzi is very very warm.

The room itself was very comfortable with a good choice of channels on the TV, the room was cleaned daily and a trolley came round in the evening offering more clean towels.

We were provided with free bottles of water during our stay and sometimes at night we had the turn down service which was nice to return to a little chocolate after a long day.

Lisa the parrot in reception sometimes talks and would be great for kids to have a picture with as a keepsake.

The whole place seems to be run very well and efficiently.

Would we return? Definitely.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I wasn't happy at first that the hotel is not right on the beach but across the street. Yet the view from our living room and also from the bedroom is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great job Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoyed staying here and I would go back. The one unfortunate thing is the fact there is no beach there although there is one a short drive away. Pool was pretty nice and the rooms are definitely big enough. I would say its more of a family place than anything. Definitely would need a rental car if you stayed in this area of Florida. oct06

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I attend a conference every June on SandKey and usually stay at the Marriott for the entire weekend (except for last year - as I had been slightly disappointed in the past) - HOWEVER - this year I returned and I can tell that they have made big improvements and are quickly moving to the expected Marriott Resort standards. The biggest change - CUSTOMER SERVICE - there were smiles and prompt assistance from everyone I met along the way - and that does make a difference. Miel took care of us on our floor and she made sure we had everything we needed before we knew we needed it. Physically - The Lobby has been recedorated and looks modern and clean. The two-room Suites are big, clean and all have a beautiful view of Clearwater Harbor. The beds are comfortable, there is a mini-fridge and microwave and a big closet. The couch pulls out and a door can be closed to separate the 2 rooms. The pool is big and has plenty chairs. Fresh towels are available at the Tiki Hut and servers are available to quench your thirst every time your glass empties. There are rentals available for jet-ski, mini boats (great for parent and child), kayaks, and paddle boards. There is a Kids Center and I saw quite alot of children enjoying the cool comforts of crayons, tie-dying and other crafts while I was visiting. The Boardwalk behind the Hotel leads to many restaurants for every taste and budget, as well as shopping and picking up snacks! For the weekend - we park the car and don't get back in until we're ready to head home. **I had only one issue and I am sure it will be addressed after speaking to Carole, the Concierge - we rented a pool cabana on Saturday and I found it to be musty smelling and it had mildew on the tables and canvas walls. We were moved to another but it also smelled musty (but no mildew) - they need to be opened so they have time to air out and dry before use. Bottomline - I will go back and enjoy my weekend again next year (conference or not!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short walking distance to the beach but also has a great shuttle service available . Perfect view from the room over the ocean. It has a nice bar and breakfast area which is right on the water.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great pool and relaxed atmosphere. The only downside was the lack of a concierge lounge. A beach buggy was available for trips to the beach at Sand Key State Park. Parasailing available with on site pickups. Nice views of the bay and gulf from our room. Appreciated the small fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.