We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Save Saved
You added Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family has stayed here on more than one occassion over several years and had a good experience each time. Our most recent stay leading up to and over the Christmas period was equally as good. It is this consistency that causes us to return, it is difficult to find hotels with this level of accomodation, fast check-in, comfortable beds, bay views, great food and value, coupled with friendly and helpful staff. This property may not be the most modern in the area, but is clean and well maintained with nice touches of "Art Deco" elements in the lobby. The one thing that is "old fashioned" is the attention to customer service which is outstanding and refreshing, the staff appearing to almost anticipate you need before you even know it yourself. No problems were encountered, there is no doubt that we will return to this hotel for future vacations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    387
    139
    60
    28
See reviews for
451
264
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here from 12/31 - 1/3 and while the rooms could definitely use some updating, what really makes this a great place to stay is the people -

The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful with regards to everything from finding us a bag to use on our way home to upgrading our breakfasts and giving us complimentary drink tickets!

Thank you for a wonderful stay -

Room Tip: higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were here in mid-December 2012 for a long weekend. We loved how it felt very isolated yet was close to so many things and places. The setting on the water was great - every suite has water views. The suite was a living room area with some kitchen amenities - refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc., and a lovely bedroom with the typically wonderful Marriott beds. The pool area is nice with what feels like separate sections so you don't feel crowded, and a great bar with very friendly staff. If you want the beach, though, you need to go across the street - the Marriott provides a little shuttle that is on call for this. I had a FANTASTIC massage, but the spa was disjointed so not as comfortable as others where you can really enjoy a quiet room, etc. The fitness facility was adequate with cardio and basic weight equipment, but nothing special. The restaurant features a wonderful buffet for breakfast and a very nice dinner menu (albeit a bit pricey) - we had teh featured steaks and they were excellent. There are a couple of additional restaurants and shops walking distance - we loved Columbia Restaurant.

It is an easy 20 minute drive from Tampa (of course this was not peak summer so don't know how the traffic is then). It is a quick 10 minute drive to Dunedin which is a great little town with good food, great little bars, lovely parks, and the place where we spent most of our non-hotel time. Clearwater Beach activities are just a hop across the bridge, including the famous dolphin, Winter, which we recommend for young and old.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The view is VERY beautiful!! The room has a strong scent of mildew but that is expected in Florida, I was there on business and the entire group had no complaints. There are quaint restaurants that are in back of the hotel that have some real good food!! There is a wonderful Columbian restaurant that has the BEST MOJITIOS!!!!! OMG!!!! I can't express that any better! It was so good. The pool and Jacuzzi is amazing. You will have a wonderful time!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here using Marriott reward points for new years eve time frame. As gold elite members you get free continental breakfast daily (upgradable to full buffet for $5). This is an all-suites hotel and essentially every room will have a water view. The site manager, Trinity was extremely helpful upon check in and super friendly. We were offered complimentary champagne upon arrival (nice touch). Free parking with ample spaces. It was quite cold in the clearwater region dec 27-jan 1st, so we didn't use the pool, but we saw many people in there. Apparently, it is kept at 85 degrees constantly.
The rooms were clean and we couldn't really complain (since we got it for free!).

If we were to return to this area, we would definitely pick this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, mn
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was impressed from the moment we walked in. The staff was very friendly and was willing to check us in earlier than normal check in time. The hotel was very clean and staff was more than happy to chat with us.

The room was very large. It was a bedroom with a separate living room TV and Bar. The balcony was a little small but that was ok. The room had beautiful views of the bay. We watched fish and dolphins every morning under the water.

The pool was a very nice large pool with a pool side bar. Again the service was great down there!

I would go back if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room. you will get amazing views. But I think all floors will have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel! Stayed New Years Eve with family. Easy, helpful check in. Room was ready early so we checked in, changed and got a cart ride to the beach. Called a few hours later to return-picked up in minutes. Cart driver knew about fireworks at the park at midnight. Back to the room and watched the full moon rise over the bay, from our balcony! Later watched boats and fireworks from back balcony over bay. At midnight many guests went to font balcony to watch fantastic, unobstructed view of fireworks from park. Great hotel and night! Beds are comfy, tv's are large, fridge, microwave, couldn't ask for more.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.