We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key to your Saves list
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here in July for a few days. My sister has a timeshare with Marriot and were able to get a room on short notice. The hotel is very nice. There is a restraunt inside and they do have good food. Although very pricey. It was $15 for a breakfast buffet and not much to choose from. That would be my only complaint. The rooms were nice with a little counter top and fridge. By the pool they have a bar and a place to get food. They also have pool side service but it took awhile to get our drinks. The staff their is really nice. The General Manager was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    433
    161
    65
    33
See reviews for
506
300
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here following a hectic 2 weeks at Disneyland. On arrival was a little disappointed as hotel is not on the beach which we were led to believe by the travel brochure. However, access to the beach is a 5 minute walk away and the hotel do provide a courtesy travel service to get you there and back if needed - we preferred to walk. The beach itself is not the renowned Clearwater beach but the sand key beach. I have to say though it was very quiet and relaxing compared to the hectic ongoings across at Clearwater (1 mile up the road). Beach at sand key however was covered in shells, not the fine white sand we had expected and did make walking a little uncomfortable in places.
The hotel itself was fine - rooms were a little outdated needing a new lick of paint and maybe a good carpet clean but the bedding and beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning was a godsend with temps in the high 90's.
Maid service was top notch and all staff very friendly. Views were great across the bay.
Getting a sunbed by the pool was OK if you were up early as all the good spots were taken by 09:30hrs.
Did not try the hotel food as found it to be expensive - shops were a 2 minute walkaway and made the most of them.
All in all as Marriots go lived up to the name - would we stay again - yes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting feedback about our hotel! I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team, especially housekeeping. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for a family vacation. It was a very nice hotel! The rooms were a little out dated, but were very clean. Our room had two queen beds and a sofa bed. We were on the 8th floor and our view of the bay was fantastic! Although we did not go in the pool (too busy going to the beach) it looked very nice, even had a waterfall! It is true that the hotel is not on beach, but for that the hotel has a complimentary golf cart. The golf cart driver was very nice and friendly telling us about the places nearby and answering any questions we had. The hotel staff was also very friendly, giving us anything that we needed.... toothbrush, towels...ect. The parking is complimentart, but we decided to do valet because it was raining. The lobby was kind of small but nice! The beach was the best part, blue waters and white sand. The water was also very warm! I think that if the hotel just updates the rooms a bit, this hotel will be perfect! But I have to say this was the perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team. We are constantly in the process of updating our rooms to make them fresh and appealing. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Loved this hotel great location !!!! Kids club is aesome and next door has a little boardwalk that has the columbia restaurant great drinks and food and views of the waterfront.
Beach is across the street from the hotel it has a shuttle that takes you to and from.
FYI Good luck finding a pool chair. People steal them before the sun comes up. !!
Over all great hotel and Perfect for us
locals who want a night or 2 away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team, especially with the Kids Club. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want to make your trip to clearwater really special try this spot. St. Johns pass and thw wharf is right down the road. Staff was great and the view and beach is awesome. Nice everything!
Try the restaurant, most hotels are just overpriced food and no quality, not this one. Everything was good.

Room Tip: All oceanfront rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for posting your response! I will certainly share your comments with our team. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your food at Watercolor Restaurant! Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here while on family bussiness, extra nice staff, very clean rooms with lots of room for everyone to spread out. 7 of us shared 2 connecting rooms. All rooms are suites, bedroom and livingroom with sofa bed. Sofa bed not the most confortable but we called the "at your service" people, for another blanket and they brought us also a bed topper that made it very nice indeed. Pool very large. A real family hotel with lots of kids all over the place. Our 8 y/o found plenty of 'friends' to play with. Food tasty, but very expensive. When we found the small shopping mall next door with excellent small resturants (3) we ate for the week much more afforadable. No direct beach access, but they will take you in a golf cart, and you can walk yourself. I found no need to even hit the beach, pool was nice but some members of our group did.

Room Tip: All yhe rooms face the bay so they should all be nice choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your impressions about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our hotel is indeed very family-oriented, and we provide a lot of activites for kids. I will certainly share your comments with our team. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Julia Brensel, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My fiance and I flew in from Michigan to meet with Courtney; Marriotts event coordinator, she was absolutely amazing.
We are having a very small wedding and their venue, food selection and recommendations are very accomodating. If you suggest it, they make it happen :)

As we walked into the hotel the front desk was very friendly, nice and helpful.

As Courtney showed us the rooms, dolphins were swimming in the bay. I could sit on the balcony all day and just watch!!

We are very pleased with our hotel selection. See you guys in April :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you picked our hotel as your wedding destination! We will see you in April -- it is the best time of the year!

Best Regards,

Julia Brensel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach on Sand Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.