We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the sunsets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #42 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

961 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    341
    175
    85
    58
See reviews for
306
357
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Having a great customer service makes a big difference. We had a great experience thanks to Dimitra she made our rest of the weekend stay unforgettable. She attended our necessity for our anniversary. Great view and great room. We will defenetly come back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear HJOrtiz,
Thank you for staying with us for your Anniversary vacation. We are glad that you and the Mrs. enjoyed your special occasion with us overlooking the beautiful views and sunsets! Thank you for recognizing Dimitra’s assistance – we will definitely let her know.

We invite you to join in the fun and see our updates and specials at our Facebook page.

Wishing you a wonderful 2014 and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Thank you so much Jana Slapin. I loved your suggestion to visit the aquarium to see Winter the dolphin.

In my recent trip to Clearwater Beach I stopped by At the Wyndham Garden Hotel for a drink and met this lovely lady in the lobby, she happen to be from NYC, living and working at Hotel, so knowledgeable, like-able and sincere. We had a great conversation and she gave me lots of tips about the area, she really loves what she does and I love the Wyndham Gardem for my next trip, great place, private beach and nice people.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had researched several hotels in the Clearwater Beach area and chose this one. It was very nice and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed 4 nights in a King balcony room (which also had a sofa bed) overlooking the water and private beach. The room was nice and the king bed was wonderful! The hotel is just a few blocks from the beach and Pier 60 and restaurants and shops right across the street. We walked on the beach each day. Thanks to Dave in the bar/lounge who made our experience fun!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a great place to have picked for our trip. The hotel staff was more like family (only better -lol ). Stacy, Deb, Bob and Greg were wonderful. The cleaning, beach and pool maintenance personal were very thorough and work very hard and it shows. You all made my wife happy and I thank you for that. ps Mai Tai,s were great wish I had one right now. Also wife loved the small picture in the bathroom of the sea shell (can I have it) hehe. John & Shirley

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear John & Shirley,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your couples getaway at our hotel. Yes- it’s always a delight to sip a Mai Tai beachside ☺

Thank you for recognizing the housekeeping and maintenance teams –they try hard to keep our pristine beach, pool, and rooms clean.

Look forward to seeing you again!

Wish you a bright and wonderful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#37 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#42 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach you'll find yourself in a truly extraordinary location. It's all thanks to the fact that we're found directly on the beach in lovely Central Florida. From our very own private beach you can relax by watching golden sunrises to the East, then later experience fiery sunsets to the West. And due to a multi-million dollar renovation you'll see our property is fresh, clean, beautiful and absolutely inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.