We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #42 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there between Christmas and New Year's. It was too cold and rainy to use the beach. We had a room overlooking the bay. The view left a lot to be desired. We had a view of an old barge and a bridge. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom had plenty of towels. The food in the restaurant was decent. They gave us two coupons for half-off drinks but they could only be used on the most expensive drinks, which were priced so high that they were worthless. We put in a wake up call which we never received. The hotel is in a good location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments
We are very sorry that you had issues with the coupons, we now have a Happy Hour
that is from 6:00pm - 8:30 pm in which you get 25% off all drinks. Please come back
and enjoy a drink at sunset on the beach. I would like to extend a special offer, if you call
me directly and guarantee we can make up for any concerns that you have had in the past .

Thank You

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    342
    177
    86
    58
See reviews for
307
359
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a great stay at the Wyndham private beach, pool, bar and restaurant. Did not even have to leave the hotel to have a great stay in Clearwater, what a relief from the Midwest weather in January, we just had to leave too soon. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay great. Great staff all around, from the front desk, bar and restaurant staff to the cleaning and maintenance personnel. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Moderate size hotel---on the beach with a view of the gulf and an inlet with lots of interesting boat traffic. Free parking in a generously-sized parking lot. Outdoor dining by the pool and beach was a real plus.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side and third floor or above for an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden 1/14/13-1/17/13. Beatiful beach balcony room. The hotel is right over the bridge into Clearwater on a private beach. It is a little under a mile to the main beach and shops. If you dont mind not being in the main area it is great. Beach chairs and towels are provided and their is a heated pool and indoor outdoor restaurant/ bar. The drinks are pricey but they search you on the beach. Didnt try the restaurant food. (there is a resort fee of like $18 a night for parking and chairs)

Only problem with the hotel was they were working on the beach during our stay and it was noisy with a backhoe spreading sand.

Overall really impressed with the property and great price for the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden, Clearwater Beach, Florida on January 16, 2013. With the exception of the outdoor dining lunch experience where the food was delicious, well prepared and served, everything went downhill from there. The pool was cloudy and not clear with seagulls regularly habitating both in and around the pool. Bird feathers floating on the water!! (At least in the outdoor dining area the hotel was keen enough to have fishline (?) strung to keep the birds away). The beach chair/chaise were very nice and comfortable BUT some beach reconstruction was occurring so I experienced both gastly diesel fumes and loud dozer noises which was most distracting and discomforting. The room was well appointed but the towel rack in the bathroom came completely loose from an eroded spot in the plaster and the bath drain and lavatory sink were slow to drain in the extreme. Overall, a pretty rough experience for my wife and I. Definitely would not plan to return or recommend to friends absent correction of these deficiencies

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for your comment
We have since corrected the issues you were pertaining to.
There are no birds bothering people swimmimg, there is no construction on the beach,
The pool water is clear blue, and very inviting.
Please give us another chance and we will show you a dream vacation come true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a beach front rooms, with 2 dirty old barges in view. The beach is small but Ok. Food was not very good! The hall ways were old and carpet was mouldy! Nothing is renovated at all! First day found water on the floor in the room, the engineer claimed it was due to air conditioner. By the way they have wall air conditioners that make a lot of noise. The towel rack almost fell out, the faucet dripped! Bathroom was small. Other than the beds being clean I would not say this was a place I would like to stay in. The photos in the promo are overrated! The staff was not friendly at all. Some guy named Allen checked us in (we waited at least 10 mins before he acknowledged we were standing in front of him). We stayed for 5 nights and have nothing positive to say about the stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Manager at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for your comments.
We have taken aggressive measures to make sure that these issues do not happen again.
We have undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Brand new Lobby, new floors in all of the guest rooms,updated with flat screen TVs, new beach cabanas,new umbrellas, and much more. We also have an award winning restaurant, which will surpass all expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a beach balcony room that had the most amazing views. Our room was clean and comfortable. Dimitra was very helpfull and friendly, she took the time to make sure our stay was perfect for the four days we stayed at the hotel. Danielle was our bartender/server, she was great! All the staff was friendly and outgoing, but these two were awesome!!!! Can't wait to stay at the Wyndham Gardens again. Mike and Tam

Room Tip: Pay the extra to stay on beach side views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#37 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach you'll find yourself in a truly extraordinary location. It's all thanks to the fact that we're found directly on the beach in lovely Central Florida. From our very own private beach you can relax by watching golden sunrises to the East, then later experience fiery sunsets to the West. And due to a multi-million dollar renovation you'll see our property is fresh, clean, beautiful and absolutely inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.