We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't use Reward Points Here and Don't Expect Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    385
    196
    97
    58
See reviews for
353
410
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARLEYSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The place was clean and right on the beach, the only thing I didn't like was the hallways are very narrow and the elevators were small no air conditioning and the hallways smelled liked fresh paint but I know it wasn't just painted. For the price I expected a bit better. The desk people were very friendly and actually moved me down a few floors do to me not feeling comfortable on the sixth floor, I didn't want to spend that long in the elevator !! There seemed to be issues with the elevator at least one day that I remember. I loved the area but wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving break and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was fantastic (We especially loved Dimitra at the front desk!) The resort was clean and the restaurant was good (food and price). The beach was secluded and perfect for kids to play, or for adults to relax and catch rays of sunshine. As a person in the travel industry for 25+ years, I can confirm that this hotel is a great value. For the price, you get a exceptional experience. The beds were VERY comfortable too, which is nice and too often not the case in hotels.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is worth the extra fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADY LAKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The bathroom was small and poorly updated. Hairdry hung in a sack on the back of the door.
The closet, if you call it a closet, was merely a wall space with a curtain across it---very small and not lit. Footwear space was almost non-existent.
Appreciated the strong effort to "go green"---laminate floors, cleaned with steamer.
Management was so cheap, only 2 bottles of water ONLY ON CHECKIN DAY, no daily refill.
For 2 days prior repeatedly asked desk and wait staff what Thanksgiving special meals were being offered---told there were none. Surprise, on the holiday the sign went up advertising turkey dinners!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Love the hotel. The young lady at the front desk Ashley was awesome. She was very friendly , personable and even told us what time the dolphins swam by every morning. Which we did see!!! She is a asset to your company and hope to see her there the next time we come back. Thank-you.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better for a awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#35 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach you'll find yourself in a truly extraordinary location. It's all thanks to the fact that we're found directly on the beach in lovely Central Florida. From our very own private beach you can relax by watching golden sunrises to the East, then later experience fiery sunsets to the West. And due to a multi-million dollar renovation you'll see our property is fresh, clean, beautiful and absolutely inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.