We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large servings,good food but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
2571 Drew St, Clearwater, FL 33765-2818
727-724-6177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oriskany, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Large servings,good food but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The restaurant we wanted to go to was closed so we happened upon the Tllted Kilt. When we entered the noise from the music, TV's etc was deafening. We were about to leave when they said it was quieter if we ate outside which we did. The food was good and the portions very large. The waitress wear skimpy outfits and provided good service. Not bad but I wouldn't go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    30
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beer, Girls and sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Girls are beautiful, staff is nice, price for beer is reasonable and there are more than enough screens to watch all sorts of live sports. For smokers there's bar and tables available outside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“average pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food is average. Ambiance is likened to that of Hooters and Wing House. Black and blue burger is standard, but a good choice if looking to order a burger. If you like spicy wings, try their hottest sauce on the boneless chicken wings - you will get the spicy flavor you are looking for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food Lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great food, but service needs help. Waitress was back near kitchen chatting it up with other waitresses while we waited on drinks and to order apps and supper. Kids meals are pricey and then they charge for drinks on top of that.
Not really a good place for kids anyway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An OK place to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Food and beer was good. The pretzels and beer cheese was really good and my fish and chips were not bad. Got to play my Golden Tee there, so I was happy about that. Servers were nice. And it is Pet Friendly for outside seating.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.