We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coal oven pizza s the way to go!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza

Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza
1101 South Fort Harrison Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33756
(727) 443-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Coal oven pizza s the way to go!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful experience there...the pizza was crusty of cooked close to perfection, the gelato was from another world,it was a gret pleasure Togo there.
We will go back son.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    76
    33
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Clearwater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Cristinos is a Family favorite. Their outside dining is a gem and heaters make it possible to ignore the weather anytime it gets chilly. The wait staff is absolutely delightful as well as helpful. No matter how busy the restaurant you feel pampered and special. Their pizza selections are super, their Italian cooking is perfect and their Caesar's salad is the best ever! The restaurant indoors is small but the smiles are always large. Dinner ends with "tastes" of their wonderful gelato--a temptation hard not give in to. Easy to get to, just over the memorial Causeway to fort Harrison and a few blocks up and voila!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Coil oven pizza nicely made. Very good service and excellent gelato.. A must!!! The to go is very convenient too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“#1 well deserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we have been a couple of times and #1 in Clearwater is well deserved. Get service, get food, gelato is the best, and atomsphere is great

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Cristino di Mola di Bari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

As we ate a lot of burgers,sandwiches and steaks during our stay in cl beach, we wanted to try something different and went for the n.1 italian in clearwater. We had no reservation and
were kindly ask to wait 5 minutes as they cleaned our table, a trick in Florida is to go dinner after 7.30 pm so you do not have to wait lines :-) for the table. Anyway, we 've had pizza, penne and lasagna which were prepared very well and tasted great. Top notch where the house made ice cream. The waitress first let us try some flavour and we've had a good portion of it to eat in a cup once we decided the flavours, staff was very, very kind and we had a great experience for our final stay around there. Great food/quality value.
Top address in clearwater! and gelato fantastico!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.