We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza! Can't wait to return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza

Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza
1101 South Fort Harrison Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33756
(727) 443-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 615 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The inside dining area is really small, so outside seating is a good idea. I had a blanco pizza and it was delicious! Service was great and the vibe was fantastic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    95
    35
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm harbor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“better first time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

our first visit was about three weeks ago, my wife and i had a large salad and a large pizza with mushrooms that was outstanding. our second visit was yesterday with our granddaughter and she wanted olives on our pizza along with mushrooms and i had lasagna.the pizza was VERY salty. i assumed it was the olives until i tasted the lasagna. it also was VERY salty.if you have high blood pressure this would be a killer. other than that the food is very good and SANDY our server was outstanding. we will return only if they go easy on the salt shaker.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is definitely one of the best places to eat in Pinellas County! Every time we go here, the place is packed, but we always get right in with hardly a wait. They have great food, a quaint atmosphere, their brick oven pizza rocks, and my wife says that they have awesome desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“we weren't disappointed...............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were staying in Clearwater for one night and checked tripadvisor for a good place to eat. Thought we couldn't go wrong with #1 and we weren't disappointed! Service was excellent, food was excellent. It was worth the short drive from our hotel to enjoy great Italian food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the moment you are greeted as you walk in the door you know you are in for a treat. The Pizza is as good as I have ever had. We also had a salad and some Italian ice cream that was a great beginning and end to a meal that will be hard to beat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.