We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Sky Beachside Cafe

Clear Sky Beachside Cafe
490 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767
+1 727-442-3684
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 615 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Breakfast at Clear Sky Beachside Cafe is served with an upscale twist (by the way, you can get great Mimosas and Bloody Marys with your breakfast). Lunch and Dinner menus offer an extensive mix of Tapas Appetizers, Gourmet Pizzas, Signature Paninis, Burgers and Salads. Enjoy the Freshest Seafood on the beach, including "en papillote." Our award winning menu offers a culinary tour of the world's best flavors all in one friendly cafe conveniently located in Clearwater Beach, Florida!
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast here twice during our stay at the Sandpearl Resort. Food was outstanding. Great selection of items to choose from. Atmosphere is nice. Live solo music on the balcony was a nice change. Extremely talented. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    435
    114
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I dined here for dinner on a weekend.Its a rather small establishment however the food was exceptionally good, in a good location, service was good and our server was swamped as everyone came in at the same time.My side portion was extremely skimpy other than that I would give it a great rating and i would definitely return.its in a great location as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food was great and reasonably priced. The atmosphere was casual yet very nice. My Lobster Mac had huge pieces of lobster in it. I'd go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great food, service & price. Walking distance from motels near the beach but if you have to drive, free parking. Went in the morning and was greeted and seated quickly. I had the burrito grande & it was awesome. My hubby had the corn beef hash, his favorite breakfast, and he said it was the best he'd ever had. Our waitress gave great service (Laura) and she helped us with directions around the beach. Family friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hair raisingly good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was impressed with the quality of the food until I was 90% done and found a black curly hair in my salmon. Not mine (I am blonde). The manager was super apologetic and took care of my meal, which was nice. From the number of other good reviews, I would say this is an isolated thing...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Sky Beachside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Sky Beachside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Sky Beachside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.