We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Local Eatery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Sky Beachside Cafe

Clear Sky Beachside Cafe
490 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33497
(727) 442-3684
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Breakfast at Clear Sky Beachside Cafe is served with an upscale twist (by the way, you can get great Mimosas and Bloody Marys with your breakfast). Lunch and Dinner menus offer an extensive mix of Tapas Appetizers, Gourmet Pizzas, Signature Paninis, Burgers and Salads. Enjoy the Freshest Seafood on the beach, including "en papillote." Our award winning menu offers a culinary tour of the world's best flavors all in one friendly cafe conveniently located in Clearwater Beach, Florida!
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy Local Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Perhaps the foodie highlight of the island. We stayed next door and enjoyed breakfast and a dinner at Clear Sky...food and service is delightful, it's got a great vacation feel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    378
    97
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat & Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had breakfast 3x and dinner 3x during our visit to Clearwater Beach. Clear Sky is definitely the best place to go for any meal or drinks. The bartenders, especially Laura, Carmella, Nick E and Nick S are very attentive and friendly and definitely know their trade. Clear Sky is a must visit on our menu and should be yours when in Clearwater Beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Glad we stumbled upon this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Walked out of our hotel and decided to give it a try after catching some of the tunes coming off of try guitar player on the patio. Went back again for lunch we enjoyed it so much. Servers both times friendly and efficient. Lobster Mac and cheese was delicious and enough to share. Had the shrimp tacos. Would have never thought to add goat cheese but they were excellent. Great list of wines by the glass too. As Arnold said " I'll be back!"

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were recently visiting family in the Clearwater area and decided to head to the beach for the day. Decided to stop at this restaurant after hearing some good reviews. They did not disappoint. The food and service were excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

WE came here several times during the week, but mainly for breakfast. They had a variety of things on their menu and it is next to the hotel Sand pearl.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Sky Beachside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Sky Beachside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Sky Beachside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.