We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parker Manor Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parker Manor Resort to your Saves list
Parker Manor Resort
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   115 Brightwater Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Parker Manor is your home away from home in Clearwater Beach. Just a block from the beach, each unit has a kitchenette, living room area and a balcony or patio. Delightful! Proprietors Bud and Dawn do all they can to make your vacation comfortable and special. I highly recommend it.
Carolyn D.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Dawn and Bud : warm, helpful, funny, kind - perfect.
The rooms: clean, spacious, comfortable - perfect.
Location: walking distance from beach, restaurants, boardwalk, etc.- perfect.
Cleanliness: wish my home were as clean- perfect.
Swimming pool: water is glorious which is important if you are a swimmer- perfect.
Value: the price is extremely reasonable - perfect.

My vocabulary is only limited on this review because it really was a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Seems any room was .... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Parker Manor certainly deserves the rave reviews it has received on this site, for it is the kind of place one hopes to find but seldom does. The facility is well located, the rooms are spacious with complete kitchen and living room facilities, and the building is lovely, well decorated and immaculate. In my opinion, however, the most outstanding features are the owners, Bud and Dawn. Their hospitality infused our stay with a welcoming warmth that made me feel comfortable right down to my toes. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife & I, our children and several of our friends have been visiting the owners - Bud & Dawn for years. We are always welcomed back with a big smile and a cheery hello. The resort is a short walk to the beautiful Clearwater Beach. There are several golf courses within 30 minutes drive (I frequent one that is within 10 minutes). The Clearwater Beach restaurants are within walking distance - including a couple of Frenchy's and the Palm Pavillion. The rooms all have fully stocked kitchens (some with dishwashers and private laundry facilities). Many of the guests are repeat visitors so it is easy to get tips on nice restaurants and local attractions. Simply put...if Dawn has room for us during our annual and some years twice annual visits - we don't go anywhere else!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, some of the two-bedroom suites involve stair climbing - not many stairs - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Il
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just cannot say enough about this condo-hotel. It is one block from the beach, literally, and on a beautiful canal. The owners do all they can to make you comfortable. All guest suites have kitchens and the living areas are spacious and comfortable, there is a boat dock, beautiful swimming pool, protected ares outside for games, table tennis and many other amenities. The hotel is truly a home away from home and would be a great place to spend the winter as well as the fall and the spring. Parker Manor has my highest recommendation. Dawn and Bud make you feel right at home.

Carol P

Room Tip: Many rooms have balconies on the water plus there are sitting areas near the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have stayed in Clearwater Beach on and off for the last 25 years and I wish I had found Parker Manor Resort to begin with because it beats everywhere else I've stayed. Bud and Dawn are the perfect hosts. Attentive, friendly and charming. The accommodation was spotless and had the best equipped kitchen I've come across. Linen exchange is down to you, just leave towels and linens out and they are replaced whenever it suits you. The spa pool was great therapy for my aching muscles. A designated parking place was a first for me. The whole place had an ambience that just made you feel relaxed and looked after from the word go. My wife and I just can't wait to get back. I would not hesitate to recommend Parker Manor Resort.

Room Tip: We only saw our room but we spoke to plenty of other guests and they were all happy with theirs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 10 days during a great Disney/Clearwater vacation. We decided to stay with Dawn and Bud after reading all the wonderful reviews on here. I have to say that they were not wrong. This is a great place, and we enjoyed our time at Parker Manor very much! We hated to leave. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath deluxe apartment. It was very clean, very spacious, and very comfortable. The beds, linens, and towels were just like home. The apartment was tastefully decorated, and had a nice view of the water. The walk to the beach was very nice. About a block and a half and you're there! The only issue I had was with the window treatments in the bedrooms. They let in too much light for my liking. I found myself waking up much earlier than usual. However, I decided that waking up early gave us more time on vacation and I could always sleep longer when I got home. Bud and Dawn are great people who treat you like part of the family. We will definately return on our next trip to Clearwater. I highly recommend this property to anyone. You can't go wrong with Parker Manor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parker Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Manor Resort

Address: 115 Brightwater Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parker Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Parker Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Manor Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker Manor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.