We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel’s Buffet and Catering

Angel’s Buffet and Catering
1601 Main Street, Chipley, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Chipley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Executive Inn so we walked across the parking lot to eat dinner. The food was good southern home cooking. The owner was very friendly and took special care of us. She made ice cream sundaes for our grandchildren and made them all feel very special. The price was also very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooking &Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food was the best we had on our whole trip from home to Orlando and back. The owner has a great ministry to the local community.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Catfish at Angel's Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was searching for a lunch place and found this on Foursquare, and I am amazed at how good the catfish is. The service was incredible and the family here is amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I didn't enjoy it but.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

There were others in our group who thought it was great. I didn't like most of the food and the restaurant itself was a little old, dark and dingy for my taste. Even though there were about four people looking after us they couldn't get the drinks to us. However the owner was very nice and did her best to make everyone feel welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort walton beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“#1stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Earlier this afternoon I stopped by Angel's buffet and had to say 3rd times a charm! Im completely hooked on the sweet tea and collard greens.
Customer service is well, I'm always greeted and served my drinks in a reasonable amount of time. the foods ALWAYS FRESH, HOT, and DELICIOUS!!! I live in fort Walton beach, fl and travel for work and everytime I pass through Chipley I just HAVE to stop. Angel'so buffet is just not a stop that can be missed!!
Shanika riker from fort waltonbeach, fl

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel’s Buffet and Catering also viewed

 
Chipley, Florida Panhandle
Chipley, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angel’s Buffet and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel’s Buffet and Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.