We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room we stayed in smell real bad. I have stayed here...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chipley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chipley to your Saves list
Super 8 Chipley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1150 Motel Drive, Chipley, FL 32428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Ocala
1 review
“the room we stayed in smell real bad. I have stayed here...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

the room we stayed in smell real bad. I have stayed here many times at least twice a month and i was not happy at all this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
8
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front desk personel help was very pleasant, very nice and very helpful. The room was very desirable and a place I wanted to be in. The room was newly decorated and in very good taste. It had a comfortable bed and pillows. and traveling alone, I felt safe there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was not expecting as much as I got for the money. This is an older motel, but very nicely redecorated. New beds, carpet, and paint. The room came with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Also, this is the only pet friendly motel in town. My wife and I stayed for three nights and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chpley. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional stay which includes clean, comfortable accomodations and a friendly service at an even better price and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.

thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We'll be staying here each month we're in the area! Very clean, nice friendly people! Felt great getting into bed knowing it was clean, because it not only looked clean, the smell was clean! New sheets, new mattress, new pillows, new carpet, newly painted, etc. and the coffee was great!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chipley and for your kind review. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional hospitality expereince. I know how difficult it is to ge a restful night away from home so I am glad you found the beds clean and comfortable.

Thank you once again for the positive feedback and we look forward to your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had made a reservation for May 25th for one night about 4 months ago. We had a change of plans and called to cancel our reservation, per the hotels policy of a 24 hour notice, on the morning of May 24th. We had spoken to a man with such an Indian accent that we weren't sure we had communicated we wanted to cancel our reservation for the following evening. We called, while on the road, in the early afternoon to make sure the reservation was indeed cancelled. We spoke to a rather rude female with an even thicker Indian accent who told us we did not give them the required 24 hour notice, told us we had not called the day before and she would charge us for the room. I have never, in all my travels, heard of a 24 hour notice to cancel.

Beware of this hotel and their practices!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chipley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chipley

Address: 1150 Motel Drive, Chipley, FL 32428
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chipley
Chipley Super 8
Chipley Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chipley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.