We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Chinese Food Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mya's Noodle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mya's Noodle House
2130 N Young Blvd, Chiefland, FL 32626-1952
352-490-8188
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Chiefland
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Phone number: 352-490-8188
Restaurant details
Description: Phone number: 352-490-8188
Bridgton, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese Food Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were fooled into going into this restaurant because it has a nice building and appearance from the highway, but the food was pretty bad.
The only half-decent dish we had was the hot and sour soup which was so-so. The stir fry shrimp and egg rolls were embarrassingly bad and tasteless. Avoid his restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Curry Vegetables!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been to Mya's multiple times but this was the first time I have ever tried the Curry Vegetables! Now my favorite entrée and I have ordered this 3 times since then. Actually craving it now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Smoothies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place has good food and great service. But when it is hot and you need something cool, try the smoothies. They offer many different kinds, all wonderful!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Hot & Sour Soup anywhere on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

When we lived in the area, Mya's Noodle House was one of our regular and favorite restaurants.
They have the Best Hot and Sour Soup anywhere we have ever had Chinese. I use to take a Quart home every time we ate there.

A restaurant in Benson, AZ came close, but Mya's has yet to be beat in the 6 years we have been going there.

They have a lunch meal that is excellent and a good value. Clean, good service and the food is always hot.

Best Chinese for miles and miles

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulltime RV
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We weren't expecting much from reading the other review, but were pleasantly surprised. The Hot & Sour soup was spicy and excellent. I had the Orange Beef and my wife had a Noodle Bowl. We were both more than satisfied and will return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mya's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Mya's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mya's Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.