We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conference stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Kissimmee
1 review
“conference stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at your hotel, because the rooms are just right for what I need, but I feel the outside needs a little upgrading. I have to say that if the outside is fixed up and the price per night goes up then don't worry about the outside on looks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    282
    238
    130
    112
See reviews for
531
177
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Room was clean and bed was comfortable and the price was right. Microwave, mini kitchen and fridge were included in the room, which is nice considering the price. I was pretty tired when I got there and failed to notice the fridge wasn't actually on until hours after I put stuff in it. I realize this was probably to conserve energy, and I've noticed it in other hotels before, but as a paying guest it was annoying. I also found that the TV was unplugged too, which didn't make any sense.

Desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was okay - mainly cereals, breads and pastries. It got pretty crowded so if you're there on a weekend, get there early.

I had a small bit of confusion getting there using Google maps, I was directed down the road behind the hotel, which did not have a turn off for the hotel.

I wouldn't say I would never stay here again, but given that there are so many options in the Orlando/Kissimmee area, I'd probably pick another place next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights. It was clean and decent. Very good staff. housekeeping works hard. Mgnt could clean carpets and furniture more often. Could be updated. WiFi needs updated. Breakfast was fair. Very close to Disney and gift shops and dining. Need to discontinue with resort fee since it really is not a "resort" I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard nice for pool but rooms facing parking lot are good for quick getaways/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

cheap little hotel in a decent location for Disney. room was clean but the air conditioning unit was very noisy and made loud beeping noises when turning itself on (auto on and off). was talked into doing a timeshare presentation to get cheap disney tickets by the person who gives out the parking permit for the hotel lot, was worth it as we got out of the presentation in under 3 hours (without buying any shares) and got our cheap tickets to Disneyworld Magic Kingdom. The continental breakfast was the same as you get anywhere else. Overall for cheap and close to Disney it is for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.