We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old facility but good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“old facility but good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had to take a very early flight so we decided to find a hotel that is not expensive. We got this one from hotwire with a very good price, and then were worried about some bad reviews we saw on here. I do agree that the rooms look old (lobby is really nice though). But the room and beds were very clean. The linens looked worn out and must have been washed too many times, but again, they were pretty clean. The room was quite and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly,and really like to help if you need them. We didn't try their breakfast. The hotwire star rating is somehow misleading, this hotel may be less then 3 star, but you got what you paid for. I am pretty happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and you enjoyed the friendly helpful front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    320
    274
    154
    126
See reviews for
589
215
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Room was misrepresented when making the reservation therefore was inadequate for number of people staying in the suite, only three towels were made available for seven individuals, three of the beds did not have covers and I had to ask for the room to be cleaned two of the three days of our stay. Over all not a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Your comments regarding your stay have been discussed with the Facilities Manager. The maximum number of guests that are able to stay in a Kids Kondo is 5 (2 Adults and 3 children) and the Deluxe 2 Queen bed room is 4 people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've been to so many hotels before and I have to announce that Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration is "promoted" to the worst hotel I've never seen ever in my life.

This hotel is a real joke, the list is too long and includes the followings (moisture, very dirty beds, hairs in the bed and in the floor of the room at check in, asked a couple of times to change the linen but was never done until I raised my voice the 4th day, extreme noise outside, bed bugs like crazy.....)

I got this hotel via hotwire, but I can tell you that I will think a couple of times before using this website again.

Room Tip: I gave up after visiting two rooms... never ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

When you first walk in to the lobby it's really nice but that's it, once you go to the back it looks like they just don't care about the landscape. My first room was really dirty. I walked in and the floor wasn't vacuumed in who knows how long, the bed sheets were stained as well as the pillows too. I checked the bathroom and there was hair in the tub, the toilet had urine on the seat like a man used it and pissed all over the top. Everything I touched was dusty. I went back to the front lobby to get another room an the guy there all he had to say was that he was sorry like whatever deal with it. I had put a do not disturb sign on the door and that disappear from the door too. I saw a guy cleaning rooms one morning an he must of gone thru about 8 rooms in about half and hour, that not cleaning in my book. This is a very dirty and disgusting place to stay at so if you are reading this don't stay there!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. Unfortunately, the Housekeeping Department did not provide the services that we require of our staff; the Management Team does offer you our sincere apologies. To this end, your post has been copied and will be a "hot topice" for our Executive Housekeeper in the next meeting of his department. Once again, we do offer our apologies and we hope that his will not probibit you from selecting other Baymont Properties in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

First of all I booked this hotel though Hot Wires secret deal for what I thought was a 3 star hotel. obviously far from 3 stars and on this site the hotel recognizes only a 2.5 star rating. Many of the same review complaints I have read are true to this hotel which should be classified as Motel. Walls were thin, noises from other guests, traffic and parking lot were amplified. Exterior hallways and walkways could use attention. I liked the ploy to get you to the ticket/hotel concierge by sending you to the guy to issue you your parking pass with the "sales guy" offering a timeshare and such, what a bad/shady 1 star business practice. Made me think how the rest of my visit was going to be. I contacted Hot Wire since I booked this hotel through them, they did offer something, but not what I had asked to resolve my concerns. I don't even want to deal with the hotel, as what could they offer me? another night stay at a 2.5 star hotel? Not Sorry to gripe on here, but watch out for deceptive star rating from this hotel and Hot Wire. I will not and would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free...As for they reviewer saying "Not too bad" I hope you got one heck of a rate...

Room Tip: If your looking for a cheap 2 star hotel, this is your place. Don't pay more than $40 bucks as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Each booking agent establishes it's own star rating for each hotel they market; and unfortuanely, you do not agree with our star rating with HOTWIRE. In our last review from HOTWIRE, over 83% of the guest did agree that the hotel was a 3 Star Property. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and wish your future travels are more enjoyable. Thank you for your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time at this place. I like it but the continental breakfast is a mad house and annoying. I'm not waiting in line for half an hour for a bagel. The location is decent and the rooms are comfy. The lobby is beautiful I must say. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. It is nice to hear that you find our rooms "comfy" and the lobby "beautiful". You are correct, the Baymont Breakfast Corner can become very active in the morning, and unfortunately more guests arrive at the same time to enjoy this amenity. We do hope you return to our hotel on future visits to this neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed over New Year's eve for 3 nights as our base camp for Universal Studios. Previous reviews were a little hit or miss, but we're not too picky, so we opted to give it a try. Driving up it looks great....lobby is nice, driveway nice....but then you go and park around back and you can see that its kind of like a facade. Too cold for us to use the pool, so we can't comment on that. Elevators are creaky, old, seem a little dangerous, and the lighting at each landing didn't seem to work, so we stepped off into darkness. Its like a motel, you walk on outdoor walkways to your room, and it unnerved me to step out into a poorly lit area where there is no security. Anyone can walk up the stairs or go in the elevator from the street.
Our room was alright...no sign of cockroaches for us, thank goodness, but we were on the 4th floor. Beds were fine, clean linens, bathroom old and not spic and span (hairs on the shower walls, etc), but we thought we were paying $79 a night, so we didn't expect too much.
Doors are thin!!! you can hear everyone walking/rolling suitcases down the walkway, or even talking...but we had a pretty quiet section so no problem for us.
Breakfast is pretty crappy - toaster waffles, donuts, cinnamon buns, bread, raisin bran, froot loops, rice crispies, and packaged oatmeal for choices. That's it. Bring your own brown sugar. We managed, but it was not up to the free breakfasts we usually get (eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc).
Our only real complaint is that we were told it was $79 a night....but they don't tell you about the $5 'service fee' (for what?? they couldn't say...) and the $15 tax (which is higher than regular tax rates..maybe that's normal for hotels???) for each night....so all of a sudden we're paying $99 a night. For that, i would have gone to a better quality hotel.
Overall, you can certainly pass a couple of nights here, but if you are looking to have a really great and memorable family vacation - shell out an extra $20 a night and get something nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.