We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Celebration
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yuck.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked this place through hotwire because we needed a cheap room for one night prior to checking into our resort for a week. This place is in a great location with close proximity to Disney World, right off Hwy 192 which has everything, but that's pretty much all it has going for it. Everything was pretty ghetto from the outside hall to the rooms to the pool area which had no hot tub. Our room was average-ish. The bathroom was nothing short of gross. There was mold clearly visible, the water pressure wasn't stellar, the toilet flushed slowly... The only good part about the "bathroom" was the vanity area outside it, which appeared to be the only part that got cleaned regularly. The a/c unit was loud, the exterior hallway was loud with people traipsing back and forth all the time. We didn't sleep very well and thankfully it was just for one night. But what really made the review an overall "terrible" rating was the free breakfast they offer in the morning. Not only was it awful but as I got to the juice machine at the end of the line (which produced the foulest cup of orange juice I have ever tasted, btw), a freaking roach crawled out from under the machine and proceeded across the counter and crawled up the leg of a barstool that was sitting in a corner on the counter. GROSS. I can handle a lot of things but bugs? No. Not happening. Flat out revolting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
This review is very disappointing in several aspects and has created concern among the Hotel's Leadership Team. It is obvious by your comments that this property is not the calibre of hotels that you select when traveling, needing a "cheap" room for one night. We do offer our apologies for our short falls during your stay and our Housekeeping and Engineering Department have received copies of your comments so that corrective measures can be taken. Rest assured that our Pest Control Company has also been sent a copy of this post, and are being held accountable to improving their services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    240
    200
    110
    100
See reviews for
448
152
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The toilet plugged first night we were there. Both lightbulbs burned out on nightstand lamp. The elevators barely work. The shower was horrible, hardly any water or pressure. (5 yr old even complained) The breakfast "buffet" is OK but definitely need MANY more toasters, very hard to wait forever with small children. The staff are VERY nice, though. We've stayed here before as the location makes it easy to get to the parks, not sure if we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
This location does make it easy to travel back and forth to the various attractions in the Orlando/Kissimmee Neighborhood. Your comments regarding the condition of the room as been relayed to the Executive Housekeeper so that our room inspectors are aware of items that they obviously overlooked in your room. It is nice to learn that you found the staff to be VERY nice. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Guest service when we checked in was super pleasant. We were happy with the room, it was clean and spacious. Very easy drive to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom. The beds where a little bouncy and the breakfast was average. The bathroom was really nice - great mirrors and counter space for getting ready. The outside of the building was a little old looking. We didn't use the swimming pool or workout room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay - it is nice to read that you found Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration to be "clean, close and great value." We do hope that should your travels bring you back to this neighborhood, you will be visiting us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are in our mid-20's on a budget. We decided to stay off-site at this hotel because it was only $65/night (+$4.50 resort fee/night)---- versus and value hotel at Disney $160/night. This hotel is VERY close to Disney. I think it is less than 2 miles to the WELCOME TO DISNEY entrance, and, it is close to grocery stores and food. We opted to eat lunch off-site at Logans, Olive Garden, Chik-fil-A, etc because it was better quality food and cheaper than Disney.

The buildings and room look a little worn (I am guessing it has changed hands a few times). The rooms have been redone-- nice flat screen TVs, comfy beds, new vanity/mirrors. Overall, it is pretty clean, but some of the drawers stick or don't close, and some of the paint is starting to chip. We didn't spend very much time in the hotel room, so it was fine for us. The free breakfast was okay--- waffles, muffins, cereal, donuts. The shuttle did not work well for us. The times to go to the park are pretty convenient, but the earliest shuttle back to the hotel was 8 PM, so we spent 11 hours in the park. We decided to drive the rest of the week and pay the $14/day for parking so we could take a break and leave the park and go back later. Also, we went in the off-season and the shuttle buses were still full (stops at 3+ hotels), so be prepared to stand on the bus.


Overall, a great value. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Sharing your comments with other who may be considering the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration as their destination hotel while visiting the Walt Disney World Resort area is appreciated. We are pleased you found that we are a great value, but most importanly that you would stay with us again. Thank you for your vote of confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

A very good place to stay with big rooms and very roomy bathrooms. Had a huge flat screen tv, not HD but it was ok. Plenty of parking and only a few minutes from Disney properties and a little great Italian restaurant... Pacinos. A definite stay in Kissimmee, FL.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration and look forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed there on a recent family trip to the Disney world, so spent very little time in the room. The lobby looks great, but the rooms are in an old worn out looking building, but inside the room, it was like any other. Large TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, nice vanity, although the bathroom was oldish. Didn't use the pool due to cold weather, but the breakfast was a great value, considering that we had two kids. They had sliced bread, waffles, English muffins/Bagels, Muffins, Cereal etc. and the usual juice, coffee, milk. Lots of room to sit in the lobby and eat. The hotel's location is great. It's in the middle of good restaurants which are super cheap when compared to high priced Disney food.

Room Tip: Try upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Traveling with two children can be a difficult challenge, especially when visiting the Walt Disney World Resort Area. It is nice to know that you were able to take advantage of the free Baymont Breakfast Corner and you enjoyed the furnishings within your room. Thank you for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West
Holiday Inn Maingate
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.