We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Pretty lobby and room. The breakfast needs more variery like ham, cheese, and fruit. A small seating area in the room will be nice too. Located in a great area near stores and restaurants. Free wifi and shuttle to the parks. The overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are pleased to learn that your overall experience at Baymont Inn & Suites - Celebration was "very good". Our free wifi and scheduled shuttle service is appreciated by many of our guests. We hope you will return to our hotel on future visits to our neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    288
    245
    133
    112
See reviews for
538
185
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here from November 24th till 8th December 2012. This is our 8th trip to Florida and this has been the best place we have stayed (apart from a villa we had). The beds where lovely and comfortable the room amenities where excellent and the staff helpful and polite. yes the breakfast is the same every day but you can go out and eat. The pool was lovely and warm and well kept.
If you go to the top floor you can see the fireworks at Disney. We will be looking to book this hotel again when we next visit (hopefully next November)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Your comments regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration are appreciated and will be shared with our staff. We are very pleased to learn that you felt our staff to be helpful and polite - a positive guest service experience is a very important part of the hotel's management philosophy. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 4 night through Hotwire which said we'll be charged Resort fee which made sense and we were prepared for but at check out there was an additional service charges which were hidden charges not mentioned anywhere.
Now the room was not serviced the first day we came back after spending the day out. My friends staying in the next rooms had terrible time getting dirty sheets changed the first night we came to the hotel after 12 hours of drive... And the person asked my friend to help him change the sheets... What????
Throughout our stay the wifi kept working on and off I remember using it twice in the late night only during my entire stay. I had booked 3 Rooms and non of my friends could access it either. The last two days it didn't work at all. When I mentioned at checkout I was told it was getting fixed and the receptionist argued saying we shouldve complained earlier which we did the very first day and my friends complained everyday. And out of more than hundreds of people staying she said no one ever complained ... She shouldve Simply said sorry why argue? The sheets were dirty and breakfast was very ordinary. It was no where a Resort.
Please don't stay I ended up paying resort fee and service charges which added up to no bargain after all.
I will not recommend anyone to stay here if they want a deal or a comfortable stay.
If u just want to spend night to sleep even then it's no way a 3star hotel. Consider it a 1.5 star with normal breakfast and terrible service!
I travelled from Toronto to Florida and stayed at several hotels in between and throughout the year I travel and stay at 3star hotels this was the worst ever place with rude staff and horrible rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Your comments are a concern of the staff of the hotel. The hotel's Director of Guest Services has been challenged to determine the "hidden charges" that you reference. Room, Tax, and Daily Resort Fee are the only charges that guest will have at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. The issue with the WiFi has been reported to the vendor that provides this service and it has been corrected. We do apologize for this and the housekeeping inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is located very close to Disney World's, "Animal Kingdom" park. It was very clean, very quiet & VERY inexpensive. Totally coming back to this same hotel very soon! Grateful to find a hotel that's in a safe area too; some of the cheaper hotels are pretty "low rent" and the ambulances/police can be non-stop. But this hotel was the complete opposite. The cleaning staff were very polite & non-intrusive; lol, if you're from out of town, you'll see what I mean. Totally am recommending to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites - Celebraiton. It is always a pleasue to learn that you will recommend our hotel to others. We do look forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel is close to Dianey. It is overall clean except for the elevator. Breakfast is ok with limited selections. We found once that the milk is bad. Don't just pour the milk into the cereal, otherwise, it would be hard to know if the milk is bad. We live in forth floor. The window only has a thin white curtain. They should have put another thick one to protect privacy and block sun light in the morning. They charge $5 per day resort fee. I did not see anything special in the hotel that justify the fee. That is old scam. I'd prefer them to add it to the hotel rate directly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We have sent your observations to ownership so that the condition of the elevators on property can be addressed - yes, they do receive an excessive amount of use and require renovations more frequently. We do offer our apologies about the milk that you were served during your morning visit to the Baymont Breakfast Bar; our staff does make very agressive efforts to monitor the expiration date on all products that are offered. Your comment regarding the window treatments in your room is of interest - all rooms have a drapery panel, a set of black out drapery panels, and a panel of sheers. Our housekeeping staff has confirmed all rooms do meet these standards. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Imagine after a long day traveling and visiting Epcot, my wife and I was really happy with the lobby and the front of the hotel. We had a room in the back of the hotel and as soon as we open the door we found three roaches crawling around the bed and tv area. Staff was not helpful in finding another room. I'm happy that I was able to get another hotel. Also, I was charge a resort fee for the five minutes I was there and the roaches that my wife and I found.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Your comments have been forwarded to the company that provides pest control services to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. What you experienced is simply unacceptable and we offer our sincere apologies and regret that the front office staff was not more helpful in relocating your party to another room at the facility. We do hope that this one isolated situation at this hotel does not prohibit you for staying at other Baymont Inn & Suites during your future travels.
Once again, we do offer our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.