We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel in quaintly surroundings for our special day...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel in quaintly surroundings for our special day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently returned from this hotel where our wedding took place. Having visited celebration on numerous occasions our expectations were yet again exceeded. This hotel is located in the heart of Celebration amidst the quaint essential bars, restaurants and pretty boutiques. Hotel staff were very welcoming and more than happy to help. Our wedding breakfast was impeccably prepared and certainly attributable to the standard expected of a boutique hotel. This hotel, and the town of Celebration is a must if you are looking to see something a little different on a trip to florida, if not only to kick back and soak up the Floridian sun on one of the lakeside rocking chairs.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room complete with your own balcony and rocking chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Jesikah782,
First off, Congratulations on your wedding!!! We are so glad you chose to spend your special day with us! Thank you for your kind comments towards our staff and service; we are so glad everything went to plan for your celebration in Celebration! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back “across the pond”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    147
    77
    34
    21
See reviews for
144
232
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The locale for the Fourth of July events was ideal - right in the middle of everything and convenient. For the most part, the Bohemian Hotel Celebration is a good choice but some things made it average.

First off - this hotel has seen better days. While it has good bones and the room was quiet, the furniture was beaten up, the service was inconsistent and the room had some problems. in the hotel's defense, we did not tell them about the problems with the occasionally running toilet and clicking from the air conditioning unit because we did not want to have to stay in the room and wait for them to come up. This short trip did not allow us to stay in the room to wait. The service was great, good and questionable. In other words, inconsistent. Good things include fast valet car delivery and luggage assistance. The restaurant had very bad service - more on about that on a different review. Since the restaurant was part of our overall experience at this property, I feel I need to include that experience on this review.

We might stay here again. This hotel has incredible potential. Needs some sprucing up and some of the staff needs a tune-up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, there are some rooms with this amenity.
See more room tips
Green Features: Bohemian Hotel Celebration does its best to be green. Sadly, with the occasionally running toiler, there is probably some water waste. Not sure if the clicking of the air conditioning unit impacts sustainability.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear John W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the inconsistency in the service. While we are very happy to see that our Valet service met your expectations we are sorry to see that we missed the mark on the restaurant service. Please know our Food and Beverage management has seen this review and will be working with our staff on service standards. We apologize for the room issues and thank you for letting us know in the review. We are continually working on our hotel; both the physical and service aspects! Thank you for your feedback and we hope when you return to the area you choose to stay with us again and see the improvements made to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice location, convenient and able to walk to restaurants and shops. Small but quaint town, we were there for medical reasons and it was very close to the Florida Hospital. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Being on a restricted diet prior to medical tests, the kitchen had options for my husband. We have stayed two times and will go back for a third. They had everything that we needed.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the lake are best, the closer to the lake the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear g g,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us! We have a large percentage of guests who stay with us for hospital related business. While the nature of your trip may not have been ideal, we are very glad you chose to stay with us. All the best and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel is in middle of Celebration within easy walking distance to several restaurants. They have car service for in town drop off and pick up, but no airport shuttle. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Not a good location for Disneyworld, but nice for a week-end.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear maggie239,
Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear you were able to utilize our Suburban. We are able to transport guests to locations within the town of Celebration; from the restaurants to local businesses it is a great option for our guests! While we are just minutes from Disney property many of our guests visiting for leisure often stay within our lovely town! Thank you for your post and we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen of times. It is a small classy hotel with a large art collection. Celebration is a fun active city and great down town. The rooms are very nice with charm. A must stay hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Christopher W,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very grateful for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Such a beautiful hotel. The decor was elegant, yet cozy. So peaceful.
We ordered room service for breakfast. Delicious, and healthy choices. Beautifully presented. Every member of the staff was genuine, and treated us like out of town family. None of your typical scripted comments and responses from staff. Everyone worked with calm efficiency. The staffs' demeanor created an incredible stress-free atmosphere.
Lovely community of Celebration, with many shopping and dining options within walking distance of hotel. Beautiful area to take a leisurely stroll. Located approx. 5-10 mins driving to WDW, this is a perfect oasis for weary travelers. Kudos to the entire staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith B, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are thrilled with your experience with us here at the Bohemian Celebration Hotel. We hope that you will return to us soon so we can continue to meet your needs! We appreciate your support and will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is an absolutely gorgeous hotel in the heart of Celebration. The term "boutique hotel" really does fit, and the artwork is incredible. Rooms were small but well furnished. However, for a fairly small operation and the limited number of guests, I thought the service was questionable. The valet was always "taking a car to the garage" or helping a guest with baggage, and usually not out front. I suggest selling some of the expensive artwork and hiring another valet! I called for room service twice- no answer. Service in the restaurant (which is contiguous with the lobby) was slow. There was an older gentleman as a server there that kept forgetting our drink orders. Internet was extra but reasonably fast. I would probably stay there again due to the aesthetics and location if I had business in Celebration, but the service was marginal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.