We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“quick visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

we have stayed here before and once again it was clean,comfortable and convenient.The only issues we have had is the lack of a REAL DINING AREA that is inside and not in the lobby,as well as access to the pool,again not thru the lobby.the staff was wonderful wherever we had to interact.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear bmwgal,
Thank you so much for your favorable review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our “clean, comfortable and convenient hotel”. In addition to all these our hotel is also intimate; being on the water provides a wonderful backdrop but it also means our opportunity to expand is extremely limited and our space must be maximized in its efficiency of use. We do appreciate your feedback; we are so glad you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and we hope that when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    145
    77
    34
    21
See reviews for
144
229
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

About a year and a half ago, my husband and I stayed at the Bohemian Hotel at Celebration. Everything about our stay made us feel special. We couldn't wait to go again, but this time we were disappointed. To us, the Bohemian Celebration had gone from something unique to just an average hotel. Not sure what it was, but it seemed that all the little details were missing.

Our free WiFi didn't work well as it kept cutting out and we were told we couldn't use to devices at the same time, but that made no difference as we still had problems. Toilet seat was wobbly and you had to hold handle down to flush. Also, the bathroom door and the closet door handles hit one another which made getting into the closet a little difficult (hurt my hand once). Our first night (June 2) our HBO guide was for May. We were charged for a bottle of wine that was left in the room that we didn't open or drink. There were a few other things, nothing major, but just not up to the standards we experienced in the past.

If you want to stay in Celebration, the Bohemian is a good place to stay....just don't expect it to be above the ordinary (as I believe it once was).

Room Tip: There are regular rooms and suites - sometimes the cost is the same, so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sherry B,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. We appreciate you chose to stay with us again; we apologize we did not meet the expectations you had nor was it the standards we set for ourselves. Please know that Engineering has been made aware of the issues you encountered as has housekeeping. We apologize that the wine was charged in error; we were glad to see it was taken off upon your checkout. We are also addressing our Wifi in an effort to improve our connectivity and efficiency. We are thankful for the feedback you gave us; we will address these issues and our goal is to improve the guest experience moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After passing through Celebration Fl on the way back to home town Sarasota FL, we decided we needed to come back and check this town out a little more closely. And with the Bohemian Hotel right in the heart of it, so that sealed the deal and we booked a room there (also had my parents do the same as great meet in the middle from their home in St. Augustine). It was a great experience, the hotel is very nice, rooms were inviting with great view of the lake, great lobby and bar area, and they allowed our two pups to come along and treated them like little princes with a gift bag on arrival and tons of attention. The hotel staff very attentive (great shout out to the always friendly and hard working Juan up at the front door/drive way). We will be back to both Celebration and the Bohemian as it's a great location in regards to proximity to all the Orlando destinations/parks - great to come back to good restaurants, bars, and chilled yet hip town vibe after the chaos of the theme parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Misha_nXn,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review; we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! There is so much to enjoy here in Celebration and so much to share with your furry friends! We are so glad you enjoyed the gift bag; we hope the pups did as well! Thank you for such kind words about Juan; our guests love chatting with our fantastic valet staff and getting great advice about the area from them! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is in a nice location in the heart of Celebration within walking distance to shops and restaurants (and Starbucks!) It is also set near a little lake with a walking trail. It's a cute little setting. It's a nice alternative to the Disney resorts because it's still very close to Disney yet not overloaded with screaming children. The hotel definitely has more of an "adult" feel to it. I wasn't really thrilled with the lobby lounge, however. We checked in on a Friday evening, and the lobby was loud, bustling, and crowded. If you like that kind of thing, it's probably enjoyable. I, however, prefer a more peaceful atmosphere, especially after a day of traveling. Service was acceptable, neither great nor disappointing. Same with the rooms--acceptable and neither great nor disappointing. Be careful of "lake view" rooms, however. Be sure to ask for a lake view WITH a balcony, otherwise you are likely to be disappointed. The first room I was shown to had the lake view I requested, but very tiny windows. We could barely see the lake. Fortunately, we were moved to a room with a lake view and a balcony. Much better!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear DCAviator,
Thank you for your review! We are located minutes from all the shopping and dining in Celebration including Starbucks which is about two minutes from our front door. Our lobby lounge is a hub of activity not just for our hotel guests but Celebration residents and guests visiting Celebration for the day. Our guests do love our lake view rooms, especially those with balconies. Because we have a very limited number of these rooms they are always high in demand; we are glad you were able to enjoy one of these rooms and that you were moved to this room in a timely manner. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years and am never disappointed by it. Am also a big fan of Celebration generally, and no better place to stay to explore the town. You're right in the main area, with views of the lake. Rooms are pleasant, beds comfortable, at $1xx/night it's great value, bar area is pleasant, pool is disappointingly small, but location is the real win here.

Room Tip: Lake front views are nice, but doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear property4wealth,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of our hotel; we are glad we are able to meet your expectations year after year! Summer is our most affordable time of year for our hotel stays, we are glad you were able to take advantage of our competitive rates! Being right in the middle of downtown Celebration allows our guests a multitude of options for dining and shopping as well as miles of paved roads and trails to discover the natural beauty of our town. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Entire staff was helpful and friendly. I was greeted immediately by bellman to assist with luggage and front desk was friendly and check-in was extremely efficient. Food is amazing with a variety of different options for both breakfast and dinner. Room was clean and beds extremely comfortable. Dinner menu was one of the best I have seen and tasted. I looked at this hotel as an alternative to staying at a theme park resort and I was not disappointed. I will certainly will book my next family trip to the Orlando area when going to a theme park at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing after a day at the theme parks. The location is less than 15 minutes to the Disney parks. Nice location in Celebration with small, clean, quiet community with a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: request a lake view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a focus on conservation regarding towels and linens in the room.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mark F,
Thank you for such a positive review! We do provide a wonderful alternative to the resort options in our area, at a much more reasonable price! Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we are glad you received such wonderful service! Our dinner menu has had several changes recently and we are still in the process of adding new and exciting options we are sure our guests will love! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I loved this hotel. At $149 a night this was a wonderful hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful. The room with a balcony overlooking the lake was nice for relaxing. It is close to all the local restaurants, bars, and shops. Wonderful walking trails and the lake are just outside the door.

Room Tip: Lake view with a balcony, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear BritChip1,
Thank you so much for your review! During the summer we offer excellent rates for our guests; we are glad you were able to take advantage of this great offer! Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy all Celebration has to offer within walking distance; from shopping and dining to miles upon miles of trails and sidewalks throughout scenic Celebration there is so much to do! We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area you return to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.