We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a cute setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great location in a cute setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is in a nice location in the heart of Celebration within walking distance to shops and restaurants (and Starbucks!) It is also set near a little lake with a walking trail. It's a cute little setting. It's a nice alternative to the Disney resorts because it's still very close to Disney yet not overloaded with screaming children. The hotel definitely has more of an "adult" feel to it. I wasn't really thrilled with the lobby lounge, however. We checked in on a Friday evening, and the lobby was loud, bustling, and crowded. If you like that kind of thing, it's probably enjoyable. I, however, prefer a more peaceful atmosphere, especially after a day of traveling. Service was acceptable, neither great nor disappointing. Same with the rooms--acceptable and neither great nor disappointing. Be careful of "lake view" rooms, however. Be sure to ask for a lake view WITH a balcony, otherwise you are likely to be disappointed. The first room I was shown to had the lake view I requested, but very tiny windows. We could barely see the lake. Fortunately, we were moved to a room with a lake view and a balcony. Much better!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear DCAviator,
Thank you for your review! We are located minutes from all the shopping and dining in Celebration including Starbucks which is about two minutes from our front door. Our lobby lounge is a hub of activity not just for our hotel guests but Celebration residents and guests visiting Celebration for the day. Our guests do love our lake view rooms, especially those with balconies. Because we have a very limited number of these rooms they are always high in demand; we are glad you were able to enjoy one of these rooms and that you were moved to this room in a timely manner. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    141
    76
    32
    20
See reviews for
137
218
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years and am never disappointed by it. Am also a big fan of Celebration generally, and no better place to stay to explore the town. You're right in the main area, with views of the lake. Rooms are pleasant, beds comfortable, at $1xx/night it's great value, bar area is pleasant, pool is disappointingly small, but location is the real win here.

Room Tip: Lake front views are nice, but doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear property4wealth,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of our hotel; we are glad we are able to meet your expectations year after year! Summer is our most affordable time of year for our hotel stays, we are glad you were able to take advantage of our competitive rates! Being right in the middle of downtown Celebration allows our guests a multitude of options for dining and shopping as well as miles of paved roads and trails to discover the natural beauty of our town. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Entire staff was helpful and friendly. I was greeted immediately by bellman to assist with luggage and front desk was friendly and check-in was extremely efficient. Food is amazing with a variety of different options for both breakfast and dinner. Room was clean and beds extremely comfortable. Dinner menu was one of the best I have seen and tasted. I looked at this hotel as an alternative to staying at a theme park resort and I was not disappointed. I will certainly will book my next family trip to the Orlando area when going to a theme park at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing after a day at the theme parks. The location is less than 15 minutes to the Disney parks. Nice location in Celebration with small, clean, quiet community with a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: request a lake view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: There was a focus on conservation regarding towels and linens in the room.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mark F,
Thank you for such a positive review! We do provide a wonderful alternative to the resort options in our area, at a much more reasonable price! Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we are glad you received such wonderful service! Our dinner menu has had several changes recently and we are still in the process of adding new and exciting options we are sure our guests will love! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I loved this hotel. At $149 a night this was a wonderful hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful. The room with a balcony overlooking the lake was nice for relaxing. It is close to all the local restaurants, bars, and shops. Wonderful walking trails and the lake are just outside the door.

Room Tip: Lake view with a balcony, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear BritChip1,
Thank you so much for your review! During the summer we offer excellent rates for our guests; we are glad you were able to take advantage of this great offer! Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy all Celebration has to offer within walking distance; from shopping and dining to miles upon miles of trails and sidewalks throughout scenic Celebration there is so much to do! We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area you return to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and was sorry I booked here. Although probably the only place to stay in Celebration near Disney Orlando, I would have been better off at the Swiss Family Robinson Tree House! Room was adequate at best. One lamp had broken on/off switch so to use it I had to plug and unplug. Main light in bathroom burned out. Lights that were working were dull and not very bright or "enlightening" as I clearly wasn't to have booked here. My friend's room had no pen or paper. My room had a bottle of water $5.00 and a bottle of wine (don't ask). As my friend's room had neither he told the front desk the third time he asked for paper and pen that he did not want to be charged for either item as it would appeared he drank them. When he returned, there was a bottle of wine in his room but, you guessed it, still no paper or pen. Save your money or spend the extra to stay near Disney Parks. Hotel had no shuttle, so a car with driver to park was $65.00 for two and that was each way!!! Big disappointment.!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from this hotel as possible!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Laurance,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you and your friend had to encounter breaks in service that caused your stay to be an unpleasant one. We have used this review to teach our staff how to avoid issues like these in the future. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback; whether positive or constructive it allows us the opportunity to continually better ourselves and our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Location is first class, staff apart from reception are all lovely and very helpful, Wi-fi - well to be honest it is useless and we are all expected to pay $15 per day for the privilege.

When are hotels of this standard going to accept that Wi-fi is now an essential part of life and should be free or at least lost in the daily rate.

Being charged for a useless wi-fi sticks in the throat.

I would have to think twice before re- booking next year.

Room Tip: If using hotel for business, and you are dependant on wi-fi, pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear BryanMcewan,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you enjoyed our central location and that are staff were of benefit to you! Thank you for your honest evaluation of our Wifi service. Wireless access is becoming one of the most prevalent topics around our industry; the constant upgrading of technology goes hand in hand with our ability to provide an internet service that supports these changes. We do understand its impact to our guests and our hotel is currently evaluating options and upgrades to our service to improve its efficiency. We hope that on your next visit to the Central Florida area you return to see the progress made in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed in the Bohemian hotel, because they are associated with the , Marriott chain. The location of this hotel is wonderful, if you wish to be in the heart of everything, in Celebration Florida. Their are lake front rooms, and you are able to walk to all the best shops and restaurants.
Unfortunately the maintenance of the rooms are not all they should be. The room we were unfortunate to occupy. Was so noisy, that it became necessary to change rooms at 1:30 a.m. The plumbing had air in the lines, causing a Very audible alarm type sound. The security person believed, we had set off the smoke alarm, hearing it from down the hall. I do hope the quality of their maintance improves. Other than that our stay would have been just wonderful

Room Tip: lake front rooms will be quieter, and darker at night away from neon lights of the front of the hote...
See more room tips
Green Features: Unknown, however, Marriott chain prosperities, are generally extremely environmentally savvy.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sydel5,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in the heart of Celebration! We are minutes away from all the shopping and dining in Celebration; we are glad you had the time to enjoy this during your stay! We apologize for the condition of the plumbing in your room; we have invested greatly in the last few months to update our hotel; from the landscaping to the paint to the rooms itself. This is a work in progress and we are excited with the direction we are moving in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Bloom Street, Celebration, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.