We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent option!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Is near of everything a Publix supermarket, shops, good restaurants, and a few minutes from Disney and Universal Theme Parks. The girls at the reception are very pleasant, the rooms are big, we selected a suite with two bedrooms, one a queen bed, and the other two full beds, both with bathrooms, a balcony, a full kitchen, a dining for 4 and a living room. The suite has 3 tv. The pool was excellent and is open from 6:00am until 11:00pm. With a free shuttle to the theme parks and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (but the shuttle bus to the park can be a better option for the guests, like more clean and the seats without broken sides). The hotel has a comfortable vehicle that can ride you to places near the hotel without any cost. The restaurant close at 10:00 pm sharp like Luiggi's Pizza (that can close one hour later than the restaurant). Yes, I choose this hotel again. See you soon!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    286
    120
    61
    25
See reviews for
480
180
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was spacious and liked the kitchen. However, the furniture was dirty and smelled. The dressers and night stand are very cheap and warped. The curtains were broken so it was a pain to open and close. We asked for extra pillows and a pan, which never came. When housekeeping came to clean, they kept turning the AC off when they left. Its mid July and after spending 14 hours out the last thing you want to walk into is a hot and humid room. Pool is nice and food is good. I don't think I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean property. nice comfortable one bedroom suite. Kids 12 & 13 liked it. Only one pool kids activities/recreation not offered. There is no gym inside the property but guests do have access to a nearby gym facility. wifi is free for guests and also parking. Resort fee does apply. I gave it four stars because we arrived early @ about 12:00 and were assigned a room without delay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived the staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and this continued throughout our stay, In particular the breakfast staff were excellent.
If you wish you can collect your continental breakfast and take it to your room as you have a large kitchen area with table. The kitchen also boasts a commercial sized microwave, dishwasher, and a fridge freezer complete with automatic ice machine.
The room was a single bedroom with a sofa bed in the living area, if there was one major fault I would say it was the sofa bed, our son complained the springs were uncomfortable and having tried it I would agree, with this in mind I would probably opt for a 2 bedroom next time. Our room was 236 on the second floor of block D and had a great view of the pool and the sun on our balcony late afternoon, due to the extensive planting of trees and palms I would recommend a third floor pool facing room on block C if you want to be above plant level.
The air conditioning was rather noisy, but we soon got used to it and it ceased to bother us.
There is complimentary transport available to nearby Disney Parks, Celebration area, and local shops including a large Publix Supermarket if you wish.
The pool is large was always at a good temperature, not too busy and remains open until 11 pm every evening, pool side loungers were plentiful and we never had a problem at any time.
I note another reviewer mentioned smoking around the pool, we are all non smokers and noticed that there was a designated area outside the lower bar, but no smoking was allowed around the pool area so it looks as is they have taken notice of this recommendation.
The hotel is in an excellent location off junction 64 on the I4 heading east for approximately 1 mile on highway 192.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was 236 on the second floor of block D and had a great view of the pool and the sun on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice rooms and nice front desk staff, but 7.00 is to much money for a continental breakfast that includes one juice and one Danish. Very bad bus service to and from Disneys parks. Housekeeping not leaving enough washcloth. Then putting me and 3 children in a building that has no A/C in the hallway and then moving me to another room that had no A/C in the master bedroom. This hotel is not for mother who like to working out while the children are a sleep, because the gym is in another building form the hotel. I would not stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean, huge rooms, great location. The service at the pool is excellent, I recommend The two bedroom suite in a high floor. Comfortable beds. My recommendation to the hotel is to have a designated smoke area outside the pool, and have the pool smoke free, if you are with your kids in the pool it is unpleasant to have people smoking in the same area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and the 2 bedroom suites is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been reading reviews on this hotel for the last 6 months with some bad and good reviews we wondered what our stay may be like.
Arrived in our room a two bedroom apartment tired to find the draws in our room were not in working order they were either stuck out or did not work. The sheets for the pull out bed were dirty but to be fair when we rang housekeeping they did come and change the sheets straight away.

We found the hotel to be clean and staff very friendly, Hector the driver who took us to Celebration most times had a wealth of information to share and he was always happy and smiling nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle to Disney could do with sorting out at least we were the first pick up felt sorry for the other hotel pick ups as they were squeezed on the bus just about. Would be nice if there was a shuttle back early afternoon as when you have been out early 5.45 pm is a long day though we got taxi's back at $22 so wasn't too bad. Would recommend this hotel as the pool was amazing. The Managers had a meet and greet evening when they listened to you comments and that was good. On the whole a very enjoyable stay after being concerned for the last 6 months about what we would find. Had a room at the back 509 and watched fireworks every night from this height which was an extra bonus if you couldn't get to the parks every night to see them.

Room Tip: choose a room on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Melia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.