We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab location and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Melia Orland for our two week break. The rooms are lovely very spacious, the kitchen was great with a huge fridge and dishwasher, although there was no kettle or pan to boil water, but hey ho didn't miss a cup of tea that much ! The staff are very helpful and friendly, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable for my son but there was no problem changing to a roll away which was far more comfortable. The bonus this hotel has over other we have stayed in is that all the rooms have a balcony, after a long day at the parks we would sit on the balcony with a glass of wine playing cards or sit by the pool, it could remain very warm in the evenings the pool was open till 11pm which was fab.

We ate at the hotel a few times and had room service and must say the quality of the food was excellent, far better than one of the recommended restaurants "Charleys". Keep your money and eat elsewhere, we also had a really good meal at "joes Crab Shack" the place had a buzzing atmosphere, the food and service were excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, its great for couples, families, young or not so young. I would like to go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardiffSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricMelia, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear CardiffSmythe,
We are pleased to hear you had a fab time here at the Melia Orlando. We pride ourselves in our service excellence and I am proud to hear we made your trip to Orlando special. We look forward to you coming back and seeing us. Just let us know before you come next time, and we'll have your kettle waiting in the room for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are just back from another wonderful stay at the Melia Suites, this was our second visit to the hotel but we regulars to the Orlando area.

The rooms are fantastic, very comfortable with an amazing huge bed. Rooms were serviced everyday.

The staff could not have been more friendly, especially Kevin and all his bar staff, who made was extremely welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Hotel first two weeks in September with our two daughters aged 18 and 21. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. We choose an end room for the double balcony, which overlooked woodland regularly visited by Jays and Hawks? The location is ideal for getting to the parks and further afield. The beds are amazing, the rooms superb, some of the furniture needed attention but wasn't a problem. Cleaners excellent. All in all fantastic value for money. We visited the gym, which is complimentary and was an awesome facility. We have been visiting Florida for 14 years and rarely revisit the same accommodation twice but we would definitely revisit The Melia again.

Room Tip: Choose an end room for the much larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having previously visited in March 2012, we had no hesitation in booking the Melia for our main holiday this year - 3 weeks across August September 2013.

Previously, we gave a 5 star review on a 10 day break. For that visit we had not tried the pool area or the breakfast but did on this occasion.

I'd love to give it 5 stars again, but feel that there were just enough small things not quite right that didn't merit it.

Plusses -
The rooms are huge - we had a 2 bed suite this time and there is plenty of room for 5 adults.
To have a full sized kitchen is great.
The beds are huge and extremely comfortable.
The location is perfect for the 192, I4 and all the Disney Parks.
The buffet continental breakfast, although basic, was great.
The hotel is excellent value for money.

Negatives -
Come on guys, why give a 2 bed suite and only have 2 forks in the drawer? There were a couple of other items missing too. Surely the room inventory is checked for each new guest? It feels awkward heading down to reception and asking for 3 forks to be delivered to the room.
Our room door lock was a bit dodgy and on occasion didnt lock. I reported it and although it worked better afterwards, it was still no perfect.
The pool area is fantastic but I don't know what the cleaning schedule is. Our first week there was plenty algae on the poolsides. It was cleaned for our 2nd and 3rd week.
Its time to upgrade the decor - on 1F and 2F, the colour scheme is much better and appears cleaner and newer than 3F - perhaps you folks are upgrading it a level at a time?
The furniture in our room showed quite a bit of wear and tear with drawer fronts loose to the point of almost falling off, and table tops heavily scored/marked. Its a shame guests cant treat the furniture with more respect, but it should be repaired or replaced when broken.
Halfway through our visit the buffet breakfast was switched to table service! Awkward asking for a few bowls of cereal. Clearly the management are pushing for people to 'upgrade' to a cooked breakfast. For us, it was just awkward, and also having to leave another server tip which is not required at a buffet. We gave up on breakfast when they switched to table service.
Bottled water is supplied every day as part of the resort day charge of $15... I'd rather they dropped the water and started supplying decent filter coffee. The two types of coffee supplied are horrendously awful tasting.


Overall, we still LOVE this hotel, but the management MUST keep up a decent level of investment to keep it perfect, otherwise all the small things noted above add up and its just not really acceptable.

We will definitely use the Melia again as the plusses far outweigh the negatives - just don't let us down by letting standards slip further!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McHaggis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Full kitchen, two bedrooms, pull out couch, pricing, ease of access from highway and proximity to Disney Parks makes this a great place for families. Only reason I gave this a 4 and not 5 is due to the lack of amenities and the fact that they discontinued the continental breakfast they used to offer. But if you are going to Orlando mostly for parks with family or friends this property is a "10"!

Room Tip: Ask for corner room for larger side balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susy1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent 10 nights with my wife and two kids at Melia. The hotel was exceptional, staff where very friendly and helpful (especially our housekeeper who knows all the stars Marc Anthony!!) the pool view from the hotel room is to die for and I love the jacuzzi in the centre of the pool. We rented a two bedroom suite and all I can say is space space space. It was the best thing ever. Rooms where clean daily and the king size bed, seriously the whole family could have slept on the same bed (coming from London we are not use too such sizes). I would advise to rent a car as public transportation in Orlando is non existence. Would recommend budget cars, got a good deal for 10 days and air con was spot on. The only negative I would say is the continental breakfast 3 out 5. Very basic. I would suggest to management to just scrapping that service and either allow customers to pay a full course breakfast or increase you room prices and include a full breakfast service (was not use to that) So my overall score for Melia hotel at celebration is 4 out of 5. Keep up the brilliant work

Room Tip: Rent a car, transportation in orlandon is nothing like London and visit gatorland kids will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel staff very pleasant. Rooms cleaned daily, good facilities. Pool area clean. Lovely warm spa pool!
Location excellent for parks and restaurants
Complementary bus service to parks was an added bonus but unfortunately it's service is relatively limited and to use it effectively you need to plan your stay at the parks very carefully. However driving is only 10mins if you hire a car(definitely advised!!)
The only real issue we had was a problem with our door not locking. It happened virtually every day and we had to constantly reset the door. We did speak to the front desk who very promptly sent an engineer up but unfortunately it remained a problem throughout our stay. This really was a Minor problem though!!
Overall we would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,652 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing