We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Hotel first two weeks in September with our two daughters aged 18 and 21. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. We choose an end room for the double balcony, which overlooked woodland regularly visited by Jays and Hawks? The location is ideal for getting to the parks and further afield. The beds are amazing, the rooms superb, some of the furniture needed attention but wasn't a problem. Cleaners excellent. All in all fantastic value for money. We visited the gym, which is complimentary and was an awesome facility. We have been visiting Florida for 14 years and rarely revisit the same accommodation twice but we would definitely revisit The Melia again.

Room Tip: Choose an end room for the much larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    421
    184
    92
    43
See reviews for
702
245
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having previously visited in March 2012, we had no hesitation in booking the Melia for our main holiday this year - 3 weeks across August September 2013.

Previously, we gave a 5 star review on a 10 day break. For that visit we had not tried the pool area or the breakfast but did on this occasion.

I'd love to give it 5 stars again, but feel that there were just enough small things not quite right that didn't merit it.

Plusses -
The rooms are huge - we had a 2 bed suite this time and there is plenty of room for 5 adults.
To have a full sized kitchen is great.
The beds are huge and extremely comfortable.
The location is perfect for the 192, I4 and all the Disney Parks.
The buffet continental breakfast, although basic, was great.
The hotel is excellent value for money.

Negatives -
Come on guys, why give a 2 bed suite and only have 2 forks in the drawer? There were a couple of other items missing too. Surely the room inventory is checked for each new guest? It feels awkward heading down to reception and asking for 3 forks to be delivered to the room.
Our room door lock was a bit dodgy and on occasion didnt lock. I reported it and although it worked better afterwards, it was still no perfect.
The pool area is fantastic but I don't know what the cleaning schedule is. Our first week there was plenty algae on the poolsides. It was cleaned for our 2nd and 3rd week.
Its time to upgrade the decor - on 1F and 2F, the colour scheme is much better and appears cleaner and newer than 3F - perhaps you folks are upgrading it a level at a time?
The furniture in our room showed quite a bit of wear and tear with drawer fronts loose to the point of almost falling off, and table tops heavily scored/marked. Its a shame guests cant treat the furniture with more respect, but it should be repaired or replaced when broken.
Halfway through our visit the buffet breakfast was switched to table service! Awkward asking for a few bowls of cereal. Clearly the management are pushing for people to 'upgrade' to a cooked breakfast. For us, it was just awkward, and also having to leave another server tip which is not required at a buffet. We gave up on breakfast when they switched to table service.
Bottled water is supplied every day as part of the resort day charge of $15... I'd rather they dropped the water and started supplying decent filter coffee. The two types of coffee supplied are horrendously awful tasting.


Overall, we still LOVE this hotel, but the management MUST keep up a decent level of investment to keep it perfect, otherwise all the small things noted above add up and its just not really acceptable.

We will definitely use the Melia again as the plusses far outweigh the negatives - just don't let us down by letting standards slip further!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Full kitchen, two bedrooms, pull out couch, pricing, ease of access from highway and proximity to Disney Parks makes this a great place for families. Only reason I gave this a 4 and not 5 is due to the lack of amenities and the fact that they discontinued the continental breakfast they used to offer. But if you are going to Orlando mostly for parks with family or friends this property is a "10"!

Room Tip: Ask for corner room for larger side balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent 10 nights with my wife and two kids at Melia. The hotel was exceptional, staff where very friendly and helpful (especially our housekeeper who knows all the stars Marc Anthony!!) the pool view from the hotel room is to die for and I love the jacuzzi in the centre of the pool. We rented a two bedroom suite and all I can say is space space space. It was the best thing ever. Rooms where clean daily and the king size bed, seriously the whole family could have slept on the same bed (coming from London we are not use too such sizes). I would advise to rent a car as public transportation in Orlando is non existence. Would recommend budget cars, got a good deal for 10 days and air con was spot on. The only negative I would say is the continental breakfast 3 out 5. Very basic. I would suggest to management to just scrapping that service and either allow customers to pay a full course breakfast or increase you room prices and include a full breakfast service (was not use to that) So my overall score for Melia hotel at celebration is 4 out of 5. Keep up the brilliant work

Room Tip: Rent a car, transportation in orlandon is nothing like London and visit gatorland kids will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel staff very pleasant. Rooms cleaned daily, good facilities. Pool area clean. Lovely warm spa pool!
Location excellent for parks and restaurants
Complementary bus service to parks was an added bonus but unfortunately it's service is relatively limited and to use it effectively you need to plan your stay at the parks very carefully. However driving is only 10mins if you hire a car(definitely advised!!)
The only real issue we had was a problem with our door not locking. It happened virtually every day and we had to constantly reset the door. We did speak to the front desk who very promptly sent an engineer up but unfortunately it remained a problem throughout our stay. This really was a Minor problem though!!
Overall we would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

stayed 10 nights in aug/sep13
we had booked a 1 bed suite but ended up with a 2 bedroom family suite which is the biggest hotel room ive ever stayed in
2 beds 2 baths with showers
kitchen with big fridge freezer with ice maker dish washer cooker and biggest microwave ever, toaster, coffee machine and all utensils etc
3 large screen tvs
4 phones
a safe in one of the 4 wardrobes
ironing board /iron

ive had smaller houses
cleaned everyday cant really fault it
pool fantastic with poolside bar / restaurant with really friendly staff , kristen and kevin were especially good
the only downside was bar / restaurant closed at 10pm and most nights depending on park hours you get back about that time and you cant eat and drink and relax so thought the hotel were missing a trick there (we are english and like the odd drink) so you have mcdonalds or kfc from off the us192 or get changed and get the hotel frree taxi into Celebration which is as nice a town as you will get
ideally situated from magic kingdom 2.5m away but far enough to be quiet and relaxing

best hotel ive stayed in the 6 times ive been to usa

Room Tip: ask for a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been at the Melia in Kissimmee as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). The hotel is clean, fairly quiet, nice spacious room. Close to main attractions and to the small residential town of Celebration which is quite nice for a little walk. Swimming pool is open from 6am to 11pm which was nice. Rooms are very spacious and with comfortable bed.
Wifi throughout the hotel and good choice of TV channels, if needed.
Plenty of secure car park.
Breakfast (continental) is somehow a bit limited and not hot food is available. After two weeks you get a little bit tired of the same choice every morning.
The hotel provides a room service which is very limited, i.e. they make the bed and change towels. In two weeks there they have never brushed the floor or vacuumed. This is subject to additional charges, if you want it. I think this is a bit of a let down for the hotel!
Also, at the end of the two weeks holiday, the hotel will charge a $15 hotel service charge (per day) plus taxes.
Overall we were satisfied and would book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
9.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.