We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few minor complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just a few minor complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I shared a 2 bedroom suite with my 9 year old niece and my parents during a trip to Disney World.

The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The hallways, public areas, lobby, rooms, and pool area are clean, ultra-modern, and just generally beautiful. It really goes against the typical "hotel" look and feel, and looks more like an upscale apartment or condo building. The location is perfect, just a few minutes from Disney and close to Kissimmee's endless stores and restaurants.

The only thing I wasn't 100% satisfied with was the service, and even then, my complaints are relatively minor. The hotel layout is pretty confusing - it's broken into several buildings and everything looks the same. I got lost once or twice, and on one occasion, upon asking a maintenance worker where the lobby was, he seemed shocked and asked "You don't know where the lobby is?!" Not a big deal, but it struck me as a little rude. Also, my mom is a travel agent and booked us through a special rate, which I assume has something to do with the next issue. The "complementary" breakfast requires vouchers, which we never received. So we were stopped at the breakfast buffet, asked to check with the front desk about vouchers, and told we didn't have them on our reservation. I'd just be careful about counting on having free breakfast, we did, and ended up paying for breakfast every day.

I really did like this hotel, I just felt a little less than welcome. I would, however, stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view pools are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    278
    117
    63
    25
See reviews for
470
176
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I will never stay at a Disney resort again after staying at this hotel. The hotel is located a 10 minute car ride away from Animal Kingdom, ESPN Sports Zone and Blizzard Beach. It is near a Publix Supermarket and other basic shopping. And the hotel boasts an abundance or reasonably priced one and two-bedroom suites with fully stocked kitchens. The full size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop means that you can cook a dinner if you wish at the end of a long day - a real bonus for families with small children. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The cost which is HALF or more of what you would pay at Disney includes breakfast and access to a gorgeous pool. Only those brainwashed by Disney would stay on site. This is the much smarter place to stay, hands down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Family vacation in July 2013.
We've got 3 bdrm suite with fully equiped kitchen: full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, micro, coffeemaker. The room was amazingly comfortable.

The continental breakfast included: bagels/bread +whipped cheese cream, 2-3 types of pasteries, jam/penut butter, 3 types of cereals, milk, orange juice, tea/horrible American coffee, 2-3 types of fruits.

The hotel is pretrty small; buildings and the pool, free parking.
Pool was nice, especially for kids.
Ther is a complimentary loundry (you pay for the detergent, if you need it)

Wi-fi internet was awfull.
Must have - car to get get around or die from boredom at the hotel.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was my favorite in the past when I stayed here for work as the staff was super friendly, there was free continental breakfast, and the room service was great. Unfortunately, I took my wife and daughter on vacation here and the management has changed the place. They now charge $7 for continental breakfast and still charge you a $15 per day resort fee. My wife ordered room service and it took 1 1/2 hours to get after several problems. She ordered lunch at 1:30pmET, did not get it, ordered it again at 2pm ET, and finally got the food to her room at 3:00pm ET. The food was cold and the staff woke up our sleeping daughter from a nap. Again, I used to love this place but will definitely be finding a new resort to stay at next time for work - too bad! IT IS MORE OF A HOTEL FEELING THAN RESORT:(

Room Tip: Make sure to get pool view or your location will be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just come back from our second visit to this hotel and still as good as last time. We had a 2 bed suite with 2 teenagers, really big and spacious rooms and plenty of space to get away from each other after a long day out. Good kitchen with the basic essentials for cooking and massive fridge/freezer if you wanted to cook. I must mention that the beds were so cosy it was hard to get up in the morning. Balcony to sit out on in the evening to enjoy your glass of wine. Pool facilities really good and plenty of sun loungers to soak up the sun. Pool open to late in the evening so could enjoy relaxing after a long day out. Washing machines and dryers were free to use which was a bonus. Excellent gym facilities at local hospital just over the way that you could us. All staff are friendly and always acknowledge you even on passing and nothing is to much of a problem, things get fixed very quickly. Breakfast is continental, but plenty there and a good selection. Good location and easy to get on I-4 or to all the attractions, plenty of restaurants and supermarket about 5 mins drive or a nice 15 min walk away. Celebration Town is only a short ride away and well worth a visit as some nice shops and park with good eating in the restaurants as well. We will definitely be coming back here on our next visit to Orlando as it is always a pleasure to stay somewhere that you feel comfortable at.

Room Tip: Upper floors better as nicer view and try to get one over-looking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed on International Drive on both our previous visits to Orlando and wanted to try a different location this time. Initially the hotel appeared to be out on its own a little, however once we had settled in and looked around we found it to be very well placed. It is near plenty of restaurant and shops and also only a 5 minute drive from the beautiful town of Celebration. The hotel actually offers a transport service within the area meaning you can eat out locally and enjoy a drink without having to drive.
The hotel itself is modern, spacious and clean and the rooms are a good size and well equipped. The staff are polite and very helpful and someone is available 24 hours a day. The pool area is clean and well maintained, towels and beds are plentiful. The gym is at the local health centre/hospital which is either a short drive or a 10 minute walk, the hotel will provide transport both ways. The full gym/spa/pool is all complimentary and again all staff are fantastic.
There is a laundry room which is free to use if needed.
All in all I would definitely recommend a trip to this hotel - our party contained 2 adults and (older) children who are 21 and 18 however it would definitely suit younger families and couples.

Room Tip: The only recommendation I would make is if you want a quiet room then maybe avoid being around the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Melia many times and have yet to be disappointed. Each visit seems to be just as pleasable as the last. Rooms are modern,clean, attractive and staff is most hopeful. It located in the community of Celebration gives you that special Disney/universal feel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.