We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel easy on the wallet and eyes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Beacon, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A hotel easy on the wallet and eyes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great value here.

Stayed at Melia Orlando in April 2013 - The best parts of the hotel are the pool and the rooms.

Rooms: Stayed in a standard one bedroom suite. Super spacious with a balcony and basically a full kitchen. (Free shuttle to Celebration to shops and supermarket to buy some food to cook to take advantage of the kitchen.) The first night our air wasn't pumping any cool air out. We had to call the desk several times but a maintenance man had it fixed in 30 minutes so no big deal.

Pool: Great pool area and atmosphere with palm trees and decor. We brought our own snacks and drinks out to the lounge chairs which was great to just kick back and relax for an hour or two. Pool itself is big and circle shape.

Free Breakfast/Bar: Pretty standard continental breakfast. Does the job when you're looking for fuel and getting ready to go out all day. As for the bar - super friendly bartenders. Happy hour had decent prices.

*Only complaint - area is not ideal if you are doing several different areas around Orlando - Universal, Disney, a beach, etc.. Rent a car at the airport - hotel rental car from Hertz was super pricey.

All in all a solid deal for the money. A clean, good looking hotel that provides a lot.

Room Tip: Rent a car at the airport, NOT the hotel Buy food to cook in the kitchen Get a room on a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    296
    125
    64
    26
See reviews for
496
182
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am into my 4th day of 14 night stay here at the celebration, after reading some negative comments I was apprehensive on what to expect. I should not have been concerned - hence my early review. This hotel is extremely clean, excellently presented, fantastic location for both disney parks, malls and international drive. The celebration town is idyllic and a perfect get way from the hustle and bustle. The staff at the hotel and most helpful - nothing is too much trouble, both the manager brad and josh went out of their way to find information about events within celebration. The friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel - and we've stayed at lots. The hotel is a perfect place for couples, families - our party has 3 girls, 2, and 4 years old. The rooms are brilliant and cleaned every day - wifi is great, yes you can lose a signal sometimes near the pool but by placing yourself closer to the bar area or in your rooms and there is no problem. Food is great and reasonably priced. On my next return to Orlando I will book again at this hotel. Totally satisfied and happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Best feature for me was free washer/dryer in the landry room. Only had to pay $1.25 for soap. Room was clean. Housekeeping changed towels, made the bed, tidied up a bit. Did not change sheets. Maintenance responded quickly to fix light bulbs, stuck dresser drawers, running toilet. Bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast was inferior - coffee, juice, tasteless breads and pastries, cereal, some fruit. Restaurant food was a little better, but not much. Shuttle service to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld ran basically on time, but some anxiety was created by only one bus being scheduled back to the hotel at the end of the day. It took an hour to get to Universal and about half an hour to Disney. Pool was very nice.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom first floor facing parking lot, which was quite adequate because we were only in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We selected the Melia because of the location (proximity to WDW), price and the availability of a two bedroom suite. The location was great. Located just off of I-4 and about 5 minutes from WDW and 20 minutes from Universal. Price was good...we spent a while comparing prices and we were able to reserve a two bedroom suite with a nice kitchenette for about the same price as two hotel rooms elsewhere. Now to the rooms...they need some work. The carpet was stained and the carpet installation was poor (seams coming apart). The beds were comfortable and the living area was decent. The kitchenette was nice with a good size refrigerator. The bathrooms needed a good cleaning. There was a good amount of mold in the grout and the water pressure in one of the bathrooms was so poor it would not wash the shampoo out of your hair. Housekeeping was not provided one day and we had to call to get towels. The hotel itself was nice looking and the best part was the pool area. I wish they could spend some time cleaning the rooms and fixing them up. The Melia was ok, but I do not think I could stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus G, Front Office Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your concerns, your comments and passion in achieving the most perfect stays in the hotels and resorts you choose. I can guarantee you your comments are an intrical part of our training program here at the Meliá, our housekeeping and engineering teams have modified their preventative maintenance program to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest that pass through our doors, whether you’re here for 1 night or 14 nights.

I am so confident in all the efforts of the team members here at the Melia that I stand by their passion and drive to make every guest stay a positive one, please I encourage you try us again and if you find yourself in the Orlando area again…contact me and we will prepare a journey for you that I promise you you’ll enjoy.


Marcus R. Gonzalez
Front Desk Manager
Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Orlando Celebration Resort the end of April/first of May 2013. The hotel was very clean, smelled good and looked fairly new. We had a patio room with a great view of the pool. The pool was awesome. The hotel was located close to all Disney World amenities. The breakfast was good and the staff was great. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were treated like family at your beautiful hotel. The room was very clean and the pool area was a paradise of its own. Thankyou to everyone who had a part in making our stay a wonderful memory! Joy Nywening

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

First the hotel hotel is very clean, staff real friendly and the rooms extremely nice.I wasn't able to check in until 4:45 room wasn't ready. They had no covered walk ways , raining so you will get wet. Also our door didn't self lock so it was unlocked while we were gone, the maintenance had to use my key card to lock it. Never seen this before. The amenties are a little misleading, the fitness center is not even located on the property it's across the street in the hospital. Watch the shuttle service times to the parks they only return late in the day. The free breakfest they offer consist of bagels, toast, cereal, fruit or danish. Also there is a $15 a day resort fee which is standard for orlando but wasn't notified of this until check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus G, Front Office Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Meliá Orlando Hotel as your destination while here in Florida, we pride ourselves in providing a comfortable atmosphere with exquisite service, we have become quite the destination and when facing various sold out dates it can be challenging to have the room ready on time. I am happy to hear that our engineering team was able to resolve the door lock challenge and are upgrading our current system, our shuttle service does fluctuate during the year to better accommodate our families, during your next stay we may be able to offer you some helpful alternatives that may work out better for you.

Summer time showers absolutely did hit much earlier than normal this year! we do offer the use of an umbrella to get you from the front desk area to your building during these times and if you are coming from your room just give us a call and we will meet you there… The state of the art gym facility we utilize is located just a hop, skip and a jump from our property and if you are an on the go person like myself and need to get there fast (before the kids wake up) we do have or own driver on stand by that can get you there. Our continental breakfast is included in the room pricing which is a nice plus and we are looking into some changes however if you are looking for a full breakfast with all the trimmings then you’ll need to visit our Galerie restaurant on the second floor where our Food & Beverage team will floor you with great service and an amazing menu you’ll get a four star breakfast at 2 star prices.

We will see you on your next Journey,

Marcus R. Gonzalez
Front Desk Manager

Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Marcus.Gonzalez@melia.com
225 Celebration Place
Celebration, Florida, 34747, United States
www.meliaorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, BookIt.com, Melia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.