We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the most wonderful place we every stayed in Orlando. The location is just perfect, the rooms are simple but with a very nice distribution. The pool is just as you look at the pictures. Last but most important is that we have an issue with our reservation by a mistake I made and they solve it just as I would expected besides it was my mistake. Thank's, we will definitely get back the next time we visit Orlando!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Washolav,

Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to assist you with your reservations and its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing your review with us, we hope to see you again real soon!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    276
    117
    63
    25
See reviews for
469
175
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent another glorious and relaxing weekend at Melia. The live music by the pool with the refreshing poolside drink made for an afternoon where we were able to disconnect from the outside world. The restaurant service was superb...as was the food...and the front desk staff was ready to serve with a smile and efficiency. A great place to vacation!

Room Tip: A balcony overlooking the beautiful tropical pool is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Jack B,

I absolutely agree with your comments regarding our pool and our poolside music! It’s like it transports you to a tropical island and makes you feel so relaxed and wonderful!! Our entertainer is great and our guests love him as well! Thank you so much for your great comments about our staff, food and service; it is very rewarding to us! Thank you again for coming back to see us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was our choice for the Orlando area to go to five spring training baseball games. Our suite was two-bedroom for two adults and two 17 year old boys. One of the first things we noticed was how well-appointed the suite was. There was plenty of room to spread out. We never felt crowded. There is ample room for an extended stay or a lengthy vacation. We had the pool view, and with the balcony, made the experience so tranquil. The zero-edge pool and landscaping is very well kept. All the staff is friendly and helpful. We visited the 3 story fitness facility that is less than a mile away (voucher for entry included in stay). What an awesome place! The complementary breakfast is a nice inclusion for each morning.

Room Tip: Second floor pool view is fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for submitting your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are ready for you to come back!!! : )
I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and that you felt so comfortable in them. We've had quite a few guests staying with us to enjoy Spring Training baseball from different parts of the country as we are so close to a few of the Major League teams spring training facilities. Most of them have come to me to share their experiences at the parks and they’re loving it!!! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and for staying with us. I am looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've just returned from a ten night stay with my family (including 4 year old and 4 month old). We were over for a wedding in Celebration (beautiful little town, make use of the free shuttle) and also wanted to do the Disney thing while we were here.

I must agree with positives mentioned in previous reviews. Rooms lovely and spacious, very comfy beds and nice and quiet. Great Kitchen space (although could provide a better quality coffee)

Location is perfect for Disney and the other parks, just a few minutes drive away yet you feel your nice and out of the way at the end of the day.

Great pool which my 4 year old loved.

I would echo some small criticisms, the reception staff weren't the most enthusiastic. I work in the hospitality industry my self, and know what they have to put up with but also how far a smile can go. I had a few simple queries which i think they struggled to deal with. But the Bar/restaurant and housekeeping guys were great.

Also the resort fee?? why can't they just include it in the price?

Breakfast wasn't the highest quality continental breakfast i've had but it was ok.

Overall despite a couple of small gripes, we'd definately stay again.

Room Tip: Make use of the free lift into town/grocery store. But if you have a car drive to the parks. Only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little reluctant to stay here. I was pleasantly surprised to not find any of the negative comments justified. This is a good value for what you get. Not only do they shuttle you to Disney, but will take you grocery shopping. All the staff was helpful.
I was there three nights for business meetings. We could not have been more pleased, especially since the board room was provided free.Breakfast is basic, but a good selection for all ages, and diets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear JohnDugue,

Hello, thank you for taking time to review our property. It was a pleasure having you and your colleagues at our hotel. It is great to see your comments, Im glad you enjoyed your stay, please let me know personally when you return to the area. Hopefully, this time it will be for pleasure, thank you again for staying with us!

Best Regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island new york
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This Hotel is a great alternative to the busier and much more expensive Disney Hotels. It is in a great location as the other Trip Advisor reviews confirm. The large suites make it really suitable for families, and the kitchen is a nice touch.
We found the suite clean, quiet and a great value for the money.
However, management really needs to focus on details. The reception area is too small; there is no bellhop or assistance for luggage; and they ran out of pool towels on a hot day, in the morning.
Our biggest problem was their internet. While they advertise free wireless included in the reasonable $15/day facility charge, the routers they have in each suite are either outdated, or the private company they use for wireless service is doing a terrible job. Not only can't you get access at times in your room, but service by the pool is also slow and sporadic. So while I expected to get some work done on this trip, this one issue caused me a big problem. There is no reason that they can't get this fixed.
Overall, staff is friendly and being able to stay near beautiful Celebration is a real plus. Golfing at the Celebration Course is easy and affordable; eating downtown is great; and Charley-O's Steak House is across the street and is a first rate restaurant.
I really want to rate this Hotel higher, but just can't given these issues. I hope they work to improve, we do want to go back.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is spacious and really a great value. 2 bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Seapinesmiserable, thank you for your review! Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated. I apologize that the internet signal was not to your satisfaction, I can tell you that the routers at the property are currently being re-evaluated, and we should have a more efficient, stronger signal very soon. I wanted to advise you as well that we do indeed provide bell service; however, it appears that they may have been assisting another guest when you arrived and for that I apologize. We hope to see you again soon, please feel free to contact me directly at the property if you have any further comments or suggestions. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 years in a row now , and it just gets better. Biggest improvement has been in overall service.
They have started remodeling . First and second floors are done. This is one of quietest hotels you will ever stay in. Also one of the best pools.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Indyoil,

Hello! Thank you for your review! Wow, 4 years in a row, thats great! Thank you for your loyalty! Our renovation continues and shold be done soon, the hallways are looking great! We just recently added foosball and ping pond tables in the pool area as well. Please make sure you stop by to see me next time you are here or better yet, contact me prior to your arrival, I would love to meet you. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your continued support.

Best regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.