We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG ROOMS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BIG ROOMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent apartment style hotel in Celebration with HUGE rooms and full size kitchen. Facilities and rooms were very clean. We had a car so we did not use the complimentary shuttle. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was very good (did not go to the complimentary continental breakfast). Maritza at the front desk was outstanding and the rest of the staff was very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    286
    120
    61
    25
See reviews for
480
180
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay here, the rooms are huge and really comfortable, coffee making machine, great fridge, microwave and hob, no cooker but I don't go on holiday to cook!

The bar staff were amazing, especially Jamie who makes the best cocktails ever. The food was really fresh and tasty and a reasonable price. Huge portions! We heard people moaning about the complimentary breakfast, repetitive... But go some where else if you don't like the choice! This is a room only hotel. Breakfast for me was fine, great juices, fruit, bagels and pastries with as much coffee as you want.

The hotel offers a shuttle to Celebration and its a gorgeous little town to visit. The food in the thai restaurant was great value and so tasty and the hotel will also pick you back up when your ready to leave.

If your doing the Disney parks this hotel is perfect as they provide a free shuttle but its also great to sit back and relax by the pool. Car hire would be good but its not essential as there are a few restaurants and shops in walking distance anyway.

One thing that I would say is maybe the reception staff could smile a little more but it's not worth knocking points off over!

Room Tip: No point requesting pool views you have to pay for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear, Ch1980WestYorkshire,

Hello! Thank you for posting your review! It was a pleasure to have you with us, we hope to see you back for your next holiday! Please make sure you contact me prior to your arrival to set everything up for you! Thank again for staying with us!

Best regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Jan 24 - 31/13. The rooms are spacious, and very comfortable and the bed is great. The location of the hotel is central but once in your your very quiet for sleeping. The staff is outstanding and could not be more helpful. The bartenders Kevin & Kenneth went out of their way to give us information on the different types beer available. The food was reasonably priced and excellent as well as beautifully displayed. The breakfast buffet was very convenient as we could eat and go. The laundry onsite is a major bonus as it enabled us to pack a lots less. We managed to use the pool a couple of times and liked the availabiliy of the towel service. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I am a current guest at the hotel. Choose it because we required a kitchen and two bedrooms, and we got a great price. The hotel is nice and clean, but has a very stark feel to it. The pool is beautiful but does not get sun starting in mid afternoon. It is not warm enough to enjoy, despite their claims that it is heated. This is not a great place for families.

Hotel staff is friendly but housekeeping is a joke. They only offer mini service which includes making up bed and bringing towels. Today our dining table was not even wiped despite the fact that there is nothing in the room for us to clean it. Surely my $15 per day resort fee could pay for some extra housekeeping.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Nissynis,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apologies if your housekeeping service was not to your satisfaction as it should have included the services you mention were not provided. It would be great if you have the chance to contact me here at the Front Desk to discuss these at your earliest convenience. It would be a pleasure for me to meet you and discuss your concerns. I am looking forward to your call.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in town on business. The room was spacious and clean, but the best part was the bed in which I slept like a baby! The food @ the restaurant was delicious and the service was prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Over the years, I have spent a fair amount of time at hotels in Orlando because of soccer tournaments and conventions. I generally hate the Disney hotels, because everything is over priced and the hotels feel so crowded. The Melia was a really nice change and my new favorite place to stay in Orlando. If you are doing an event at the Wide World of Sports (WWS) venue, the location couldn't be any better as it is a couple of minutes to the WWS Complex and definitely a great option if you are doing a tournament.

As for the hotel itself, I had a double room, which was very nice with two bedrooms and a living room in the middle and large kitchen area. The kitchen was bigger than most of these types of places and the refrigerator was full sized. There is a grocery store down the street to getting provisions is very easy. The room had 3 TVs and was very nicely appointed. The WIFI in the rooms worked great as well. Overall the rooms were very nice, clean and modern.

The pool may be the best part of the hotel. Its in the middle of the hotel and is a giant circle with an island in the middle, where the hot tub is located. Really one of the nicer pool/hot tob set ups I have seen. We had a team of soccer players and they really enjoyed the pool and the adults were able to hang out at the restaurant/bar which was right next to the pool overall a great set up. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough.

The hotel has a continental breakfast. Overall the food at the restaurant was pretty good.

In conclusion if you want to be away from all the Disney craziness and want a very nice hotel and a good price. Melia is a great option.

Room Tip: The double was very nice, lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear David F.

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that we are your new favorite hotel in Orlando! I am glad you and your group enjoyed your time with us and hope that you return very soon. Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist you with anything you may need in preparation for your next visit!

Thanks again!

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a party of 5 oeople (2 couples and one person). The hotel looks very new and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable but the sofa bed was not the best. They change towels every day and tide your bed but don't organize your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Melia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.