We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great rooms, Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in town on business. The room was spacious and clean, but the best part was the bed in which I slept like a baby! The food @ the restaurant was delicious and the service was prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    284
    118
    61
    25
See reviews for
475
180
19
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Over the years, I have spent a fair amount of time at hotels in Orlando because of soccer tournaments and conventions. I generally hate the Disney hotels, because everything is over priced and the hotels feel so crowded. The Melia was a really nice change and my new favorite place to stay in Orlando. If you are doing an event at the Wide World of Sports (WWS) venue, the location couldn't be any better as it is a couple of minutes to the WWS Complex and definitely a great option if you are doing a tournament.

As for the hotel itself, I had a double room, which was very nice with two bedrooms and a living room in the middle and large kitchen area. The kitchen was bigger than most of these types of places and the refrigerator was full sized. There is a grocery store down the street to getting provisions is very easy. The room had 3 TVs and was very nicely appointed. The WIFI in the rooms worked great as well. Overall the rooms were very nice, clean and modern.

The pool may be the best part of the hotel. Its in the middle of the hotel and is a giant circle with an island in the middle, where the hot tub is located. Really one of the nicer pool/hot tob set ups I have seen. We had a team of soccer players and they really enjoyed the pool and the adults were able to hang out at the restaurant/bar which was right next to the pool overall a great set up. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough.

The hotel has a continental breakfast. Overall the food at the restaurant was pretty good.

In conclusion if you want to be away from all the Disney craziness and want a very nice hotel and a good price. Melia is a great option.

Room Tip: The double was very nice, lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear David F.

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that we are your new favorite hotel in Orlando! I am glad you and your group enjoyed your time with us and hope that you return very soon. Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist you with anything you may need in preparation for your next visit!

Thanks again!

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a party of 5 oeople (2 couples and one person). The hotel looks very new and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable but the sofa bed was not the best. They change towels every day and tide your bed but don't organize your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice and clean! It had updated decor. The pool area is pretty! The location is perfect, not too far from outlet mall shopping and Disney. If you want a place to walk around and eat bedides the hotel we went to downtown Celebration. The restaurant in the hotel had amazing food too. My favorite was the fresh mahi mahi at lunch. It was so fresh tasting! They also had the most amazing chocolate cake for dessert too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lowrie_MN

Thank you for posting your review!! Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our cuisine. We have new concepts and ideas coming along with a new chef as well, so our guests will be enjoying many more delicious and unique items in the months and years to come. Thank you again for your feedback, we'll see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family Christmas week because we were doing Disney (which was our first mistake..worst time ever to be there!!!) The hotel is drab looking nothing at all festive almost hospital like.. I read all the reviews before booking and thought "these complaints are menial"..we had a 2 bedroom suite that was barely cleaned..I called the front desk to ask why it hadnt been cleaned while we were out all day (theres a $15 fee for this)..Also, internet is a joke..slow and unable to connect all the time...The one nice day we had the pool heater was broken and it was wayyy to cold for the kids to go in.. If you planning on doing Disney and like me prefer to stay in a nice hotel: 1. NEVER go Christmas week and 2. Stay at a Disney resort off season when the prices are comparable to other off site resorts. No festivites for Christmas or New Years Eve..Breakfast was a joke....LIVE AND LEARN..........

Room Tip: Higher floors...pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

when in Orlando (which is a lot) for business I often stay in this hotel. Last year it was taken over by the Melia hotel chain . Melia is all over Europe,mostly Spain...Upgrades to the service staff here has made this hotel an even better value.. a new guest experience manager (,David,) and front desk manager (Marcus) give guests someone to go to for issues with reservations ,room assignments etc, as well as the usual questions concerning the local area.. In my travels I find that finding someone who really works to resolve an issue quickly or help with your concerns is sometimes a challenge .
when I reported the phone not working someone came up with a new one right away and when an upcoming reservation was not entered properly it was corrected without the usual fuss
this all suite hotel offers what is really a urban apt .. kitchen,, living room and large bedroom the ten foot ceilings make the rooms seem larger than they really are.. tip..ask for one of the newly renovated suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breakfast buffet was a zoo. Quality of food poor. Room was okay although the party we were traveling with did not have their room made up after their first day and their phone was not functioning. And they have the worst, most uncomfortable pillows I've every tried to sleep on. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear cidinapoli,

Thank you for posting your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy certain items and amenities at our hotel during your stay. If you do have any further details regarding these, I would invite you to please contact me directly at the property to discuss. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager,
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Melia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.