We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

when in Orlando (which is a lot) for business I often stay in this hotel. Last year it was taken over by the Melia hotel chain . Melia is all over Europe,mostly Spain...Upgrades to the service staff here has made this hotel an even better value.. a new guest experience manager (,David,) and front desk manager (Marcus) give guests someone to go to for issues with reservations ,room assignments etc, as well as the usual questions concerning the local area.. In my travels I find that finding someone who really works to resolve an issue quickly or help with your concerns is sometimes a challenge .
when I reported the phone not working someone came up with a new one right away and when an upcoming reservation was not entered properly it was corrected without the usual fuss
this all suite hotel offers what is really a urban apt .. kitchen,, living room and large bedroom the ten foot ceilings make the rooms seem larger than they really are.. tip..ask for one of the newly renovated suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    395
    174
    90
    39
See reviews for
664
234
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breakfast buffet was a zoo. Quality of food poor. Room was okay although the party we were traveling with did not have their room made up after their first day and their phone was not functioning. And they have the worst, most uncomfortable pillows I've every tried to sleep on. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear cidinapoli,

Thank you for posting your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy certain items and amenities at our hotel during your stay. If you do have any further details regarding these, I would invite you to please contact me directly at the property to discuss. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager,
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

5 night stay from the 28th December, 2012. Staff at desk very friendly, thanks to Melissa, Josh & Rob. Was able to get car to the local grocery store. Room was large and kitchen Ok for quick meals. (Who wants to cook too much when on holidays) The use of the laundry was great as we were travelling for 3 weeks so left with all clean clothes for the next adventure back in Las Vegas, Los Angeles and back home to Australia. Had a nice meal the first night at restaurant. Breakfast was OK for a continental style only the girl guarding the "door" lacked in customer service and manners. She took a dislike to certain people so going for breakfast every morning was not pleasant (never encountered such a person before in our travels). Even trying to take breakfast to our room to avoid her was a challenge. House keeping changed on the last two days of our stay. The first time, no water, no bins emptied, no coffee for machine to name a few, but we managed. Second time, bed not made, no toilet paper, no dishwasher powder. When I saw female cleaner in hallway to get toilet paper she did not speak English so was a challenge to communicate :-)
The Melia does not CLEAN your room. Only a quick once over unless you pay more. After 5 days and only 2 of us there the floors, bathroom, kitchen needed a clean. There are not tea towels or clothes to clean anything up your self in the kitchen. When we did purchase a dish cloth to clean up, it was thrown out.. Our stay was pleasant. Our expectation were not high. As we did not have a car for transport, I would probably stay somewhere more central if I came back. Melia only took us to the Publix grocery store or shuttles to Disneyworld/Universal.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor. Was OK. Follow tripadvisor so knew what to expect, so no real suprises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear MMonty007,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Melia Orlando and thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you as well for highlighting the service provided by our front staff. It is extremely rewarding to the team to see these comments and we all appreciate them very much. I also want to address, and apologize, for your experience with our lobby attendant during our breakfast hours. We understand that this is not acceptable behavior from our team members and we assure you that we will be sharing your comments and addressing this issue with the team, to avoid any further inconveniences to our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager,
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived on Sunday around 2PM. They were very accommodating in trying to check us in early. Check in time is 4PM. We were exhausted from our overnight flight and was appreciative in being able to check in early. However, once we settled in and unpacked we discovered that the towels that was provided were dirty, the sliding door lock did not work and the light fixture in the living room was out. They had offered to move us before we discovered this due to a room mix-up. In hindsight maybe we should have packed up our stuff and take their offer to move to another room. Despite all of that, the suite was comfortable and the beds were clean. The staff at Melia are wonderful and friendly. We needed to go grocery shopping and Josh was able to drive us with their company car. A service they offer for their customers. He also offered to bring our case of water to our room, which was great client service. Alejandro drove us to the town of Celebration and picked us up. He was very informative and accommodating. Overall the staff was great and they would be one of the reason that I would actually consider staying there again. My only real complaint is that housekeeping did not clean the bathroom floor other than that it was a nice home away from home place to stay. We stayed there for 7 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here with our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite, the general presentation and layout of the suite was great. The pool area was lovely. It's a very pretty hotel. The shuttle transfers were very reliable, a good hotel if you want to stay away from the "busyness" of the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear lizkelly49,

Thank you for posting your review! We appreciate your great comments about our rooms and pool! Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments you would like to share. Thank you again for staying with us, see you soon!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chagrin falls
Level Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite (I king, 2 Dlbs). Very spacious. Modern & sleek. Comfy beds. Nice pool area. We liked close proximity to Celebration (one of prettiest cities in USA according to Forbes magazine).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear islandjule,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments! We hope to see you back soon, thank you for staying with us!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came to the Melia for a soccer tournament so the hotel was fully booked. The lady who checked us in wasn't very friendly. We asked a question and when she thought we were wrong, she told us "you are wrong and misinformed." A manager came up behind her and told us we were actually right...not off to a great start. The first room we were given, the heater did not work and it was late. 2 hours and 2 technicians (they were very nice) later at around 12:30am, we were given a new room. The keys did not work to the new room and when I called down to the front desk, they were going to make me come down to get new keys. When I asked for someone to bring us keys, the lady seemed put out and frustrated that I asked her to do something. 15 minutes later with our luggage still out in the hall, a security guard lets us in our room. We did not complain since I work in a hotel and know things like this happen...but if this were to happen at my property, we would've at least comped the 1st night with it being such an inconvenience and being so late. The breakfast buffet was a mad house and very tiny We opted for Denny's and ihop for the rest of our stay. The rooms are the best thing about this hotel since they are spacious. Another part of out group also had issues with the front desk not being able to check in because of their room not being ready after waiting for 5 hours. They got a $50 f&b credit but they said it wasn't even worth it. Staff and food need help.

Also- the curtains inside the room don't block out the light very well...small thing but important to me. It's a rude awakening when you have the curtains closed and its still very bright when the sun comes up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Goaldengirl010,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced upon arrival at our hotel and assure you that we will be researching and addressing them immediately with our team to ensure similar issues do not recur. Thank you as well for your positive comments regarding our rooms. We hope that you give us another opportunity to impress you in the future and return to see us soon.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Splendia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.