We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Melia Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Melia Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived on Sunday around 2PM. They were very accommodating in trying to check us in early. Check in time is 4PM. We were exhausted from our overnight flight and was appreciative in being able to check in early. However, once we settled in and unpacked we discovered that the towels that was provided were dirty, the sliding door lock did not work and the light fixture in the living room was out. They had offered to move us before we discovered this due to a room mix-up. In hindsight maybe we should have packed up our stuff and take their offer to move to another room. Despite all of that, the suite was comfortable and the beds were clean. The staff at Melia are wonderful and friendly. We needed to go grocery shopping and Josh was able to drive us with their company car. A service they offer for their customers. He also offered to bring our case of water to our room, which was great client service. Alejandro drove us to the town of Celebration and picked us up. He was very informative and accommodating. Overall the staff was great and they would be one of the reason that I would actually consider staying there again. My only real complaint is that housekeeping did not clean the bathroom floor other than that it was a nice home away from home place to stay. We stayed there for 7 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    296
    125
    64
    26
See reviews for
498
182
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here with our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite, the general presentation and layout of the suite was great. The pool area was lovely. It's a very pretty hotel. The shuttle transfers were very reliable, a good hotel if you want to stay away from the "busyness" of the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear lizkelly49,

Thank you for posting your review! We appreciate your great comments about our rooms and pool! Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments you would like to share. Thank you again for staying with us, see you soon!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite (I king, 2 Dlbs). Very spacious. Modern & sleek. Comfy beds. Nice pool area. We liked close proximity to Celebration (one of prettiest cities in USA according to Forbes magazine).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear islandjule,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments! We hope to see you back soon, thank you for staying with us!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came to the Melia for a soccer tournament so the hotel was fully booked. The lady who checked us in wasn't very friendly. We asked a question and when she thought we were wrong, she told us "you are wrong and misinformed." A manager came up behind her and told us we were actually right...not off to a great start. The first room we were given, the heater did not work and it was late. 2 hours and 2 technicians (they were very nice) later at around 12:30am, we were given a new room. The keys did not work to the new room and when I called down to the front desk, they were going to make me come down to get new keys. When I asked for someone to bring us keys, the lady seemed put out and frustrated that I asked her to do something. 15 minutes later with our luggage still out in the hall, a security guard lets us in our room. We did not complain since I work in a hotel and know things like this happen...but if this were to happen at my property, we would've at least comped the 1st night with it being such an inconvenience and being so late. The breakfast buffet was a mad house and very tiny We opted for Denny's and ihop for the rest of our stay. The rooms are the best thing about this hotel since they are spacious. Another part of out group also had issues with the front desk not being able to check in because of their room not being ready after waiting for 5 hours. They got a $50 f&b credit but they said it wasn't even worth it. Staff and food need help.

Also- the curtains inside the room don't block out the light very well...small thing but important to me. It's a rude awakening when you have the curtains closed and its still very bright when the sun comes up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Goaldengirl010,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced upon arrival at our hotel and assure you that we will be researching and addressing them immediately with our team to ensure similar issues do not recur. Thank you as well for your positive comments regarding our rooms. We hope that you give us another opportunity to impress you in the future and return to see us soon.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Food is not good and the bar closes early but the rooms are big, decent kitchen (no oven), clean and simple. Right near celebration which is a really cool place and right down the street from parks. The outdoor courtyard and pool is structured like a resort amd a great spot to bring beer from your room amd chill

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Terrible. Condescending staff, poor food handling procedures, inconvenient parking & request for room near door on low floor or near elevator was ignored. Room was in a building separated from lobby & the first 2 keys I was given would not open exterior door. Then I had to walk 170 steps down a hallway to access an elevator, to walk another 150 steps to my room. I had dinner delivered & they would not allow it to be brought to room...nor would the staff deliver it.

Room had zero cell phone reception. Front desk staff more concerned with their lip liner & nails than customer service. Everyone on staff was unhelpful & appeared miserable. Continental breakfast was a joke. Attendant picked up a butter pat from floor & put back in bowl. Same attendant watched a kid pick up muffin, put it down & then grab a different one. She never removed the first one.

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear 40WeeksOnTheRoad,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I see that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us and I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. It is unfortunate that I did not have the opportunity to meet with you during your stay to address and resolve your concerns immediately while you were still at our property. Regarding our facilities and layout, our property is uniquely designed and we find that most of our guests appreciate the look and feel of the layout, I do apologize however, that you were not very impressed with it. Regarding our staff and service comments, this is truly unacceptable, not only by our high standards but by any standards, and I assure you that we will research and address accordingly with our team. If you do have any details regarding any specific incidences that you may recall and would like to share, I would appreciate the information as it will help me address them more efficiently. Thank you again for your feedback, It would be great if you decide to return to our property at some point so we can have the opportunity to recover you as our guest and show you the true Melia Orlando experience. Please feel free to contact me personally at the hotel if you have any further comments or questions.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beds were comfy, pillowtop beauty rest
breakfast- was ok oatmeal, cereal, fruit, bread, juices.
didnt use pool
rooms were pretty clean, could have done better, but not horrible.
Noticeably cheap on bathroom soaps and in room coffee
Close to celebration a cool place fun to see

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, BookIt.com, Melia, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.