We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great AGAIN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Save Saved
You added Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Celebration
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great AGAIN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our 4th or 5th ( i lost count) stay! Great as every time. I think they removed washer dryers from the unit. restaurant food/service was great. Love the pool, breakfast was good. New toiletries are ok.

Room Tip: pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Travelalillbit,

Hello, I am so happy to hear this was now your fifth trip with us, thank you so much for returning to see us year after year!!! Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in anticipation to your next visit. Thank you again and please feel free to contact us at the property!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    248
    107
    55
    20
See reviews for
423
161
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The 2 bed room appartment with kitchen was perfect for our holidays with our 3-year old son. There was enough space to play also inside, we did not have to go to eat out every noon/evening and had separate rooms to sleep. The rooms are large and nicely decorated, not too old or used. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were quite clean, not 100% but OK. Bistro/Restaurant is OK, menu could be larger but food was OK. No play area for kids but pool had a flat part where toddlers could play. Can only suggest to book a pool view as otherwise maybe a little bit noise when facing the main street. Very close to many attractions (Disney World, Sea World, Epcot, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Room 347, pool view, far away from elevator, very quiet. Or try to get on the 5th floor to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

hotel rooms are built around the lovely pool...takes a while to be served food or drinks...location is ideal....rooms were very comfortable...spacious and clean....kitchen facilities are great....many attractions close by...quite a different vibe from usual US chain (might be a spanish chain?)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love this suite hotel! The bedding is spectacular; I never miss being away from home. I've had a perfect night's sleep every time I have stayed here. The suites are very nice, spacious, clean and have wonderful amenities. The view to the pool at night is mesmerizing. The staff is friendly and professional, and they go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant. An oasis just minutes away from the touristy US Highway 192, and so close to the parks.

Room Tip: Love the rooms with pool view -- you can relax in your own balcony and watch as the hues of an Orlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Steelesc,

Thank you for taking time to post your review, we appreciate your comments and value your feedback. We are very glad to hear great things about your stay and thank you for the compliments regarding our team members! Please feel free to contact me when you choose to return!!!

That pool view at night is special!!!

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

very nice location - near the highway - 10 min from disney and seaworld - big rooms - the bed is from very high quality - friendly staff - poor bar - very good hotel and nice place to visit for restaurant is celebration market place , * * * * * * * * * * * * * * ***** ***********

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely hotel. All self catering apartments. Clean and roomy. Had an apartment with two bedrooms and a lounge/kitchen and two bathrooms for a family of four. Good wifi connection. There was a $15 per day extra charge for service, water, breakfast wifi etc, but I knew this beforehand so no nasty surprises. The location was perfect. It is just off the I4 and the central greeneway and very close to a lot of restaurants and minutes away from Disney, if you are doing the parks. But it is also quite secluded, and very close to the little town of Celebration, which is quite sweet. My only tiny suggestion would be to do away with the piped music around the pool. It is quite irritating, but they turned it off as soon as we asked. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool. It is nice. Make sure you take your paperwork confirming you booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Nomdy,

Thank you for taking time to post your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you loved our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us!! We definitely agree that our rooms are spacious and accommodating and that our location is very convenient and close to most attractions and shopping venues. Regarding the pool music, we have recently changed it to be a bit more vibrant and exotic, and Im sure you will enjoy it when you return. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went to this hotel some time ago on my last vacation to Orlando. We were a group of 5 family and friends we were truly amazed with this hotel, after 8 years of go on vacation to Orlando and try several hotels, this was the best of all. Super clean, super-spacious rooms, very modern kitchen super clean and modern, the bathrooms shiny clean. The beds did not have those horrible designs of palm trees like most hotels, the super clean sheets, mattress super comfortable, really we were speechless, phenomenal attention, super friendly and very respectful. Sincerely we will return to this hotel, I recommend it is great for family and friends trips.
Congratulations one of the best hotels in Orlando, to better than Disney. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sol Q,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us, they are very much appreciated. It is very rewarding to hear all the great things you have to say about your recent experience at our property. Our main focus is to provide the best service and experience we could possibly offer to each and every one of our guests and it makes our day to receive feedback like yours! We do hope to see you very soon, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel when you have your dates as I will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Address: 225 Celebration Place, Celebration, FL 34747 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Splendia, Melia, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.