We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a Small Taste Of New England” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Town Tavern

Celebration Town Tavern
721 Front St., Celebration, FL 34747
+1 407-566-2526
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Celebration
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bloom Street
Description: Celebration Town Tavern is a family owned and operated restaurant. Our seafood is flown in from Boston and is fresh and fabulous. We also serve everything from chicken wings and burgers to filet and lobster tail. We want every guest to feel welcome and appreciated and our team works hard to make this happen.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Enjoy a Small Taste Of New England”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We only stopped in for a couple of drinks before dinner at the Columbia. The inside bar was comfortable with a mix of regulars and visitors like us. Drinks and beer were reasonable and the food looked good enough that we nearly cancelled our reservation. Stays open late at least on weekends in what appears to be a sleepy town. Yankee fans beware as the bar is full of Red Sox gear.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    203
    75
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved sitting in the bar area. Open air, but still feel like you are in a restaurant. Food was good and prices were very reasonable. Will be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place was very busy which hinted that it might be good. We asked for a table inside and waited 20 minutes for a table which turned out to be outside! The love-bugs were out in force and when we asked to move the stafff were not imprseed. We eventually got a table inside. Food was ok.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unexciting meal for an unexciting town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The airport bar is more interesting than the bar in "Truman- ville." Fine food and fine drinks with fine service. What a stepford town.
This pub rocks Celebration like Tony Orlando and Dawn.
Yawn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service, nice hometown atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the tavern and it has very reasonable prices, I wish we had found it earlier in the week.
We sat outside in the covered area, it was a very scenic place to be overlooking the lake. Our server was attentive, the food was as good as we had all week, we will definitely return if we are in the Celebration area again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Town Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Town Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Town Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.