We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms. Good service. Great golf course.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 35%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
“Large clean rooms. Good service. Great golf course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Large resort, very well maintained.

We had a 2 BR, 2 bath on the golf course. Huge rooms, excellent service. Very attentive staff.

Property is part of a time-sharing network, so be prepared to be pitched.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    541
    286
    206
    177
See reviews for
900
323
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's our second stay here. We have four children and we were with two other families. We stayed in the complex near the water slide pool. The entertainment was amazing, the staff were lovely. There were always beds available by the pool and clean towels.

Our rooms were very large with everything you could wish for, air con, fans, washing machine, tumble dryer, coffee machine, cooker, toaster, juicer, huge fridge, ironing board and iron, hair dryers in each bathroom, ample storage, tv's, dining table, the list is endless!

We have stayed in Disney hotels and I would say these rooms are 4 times larger with everything you need inside.

Our rooms were clean and tidy, they are a bit dated in decor but absolutely fine and I understand all the rooms are being updated anyway.

We were very sad to leave and we would totally recommend Mystic Dunes to anyone visiting Orlando and we will be back ourselves in a couple of years.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for three nights and had a good time. The room was clean. Our refrigerator was leaking after the first night however it was fixed promptly after we reported it. The property is well kept. We never tried the restaurant because it was closed as the hotel was hosting a celebrity golf tournament. I wouldn't say the staff is very friendly but they are professional. The hotel isn't in the most convenient area as good restaurants and attractions are some distance away.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first time we stayed here and we were very impressed. Its a big place but yet convenient. It had 4 pools, 2 with tiki bars. Extremely clean and quiet.

nice golf club. Our 3 bedroom consisted of 3 very private rooms with their own bathrooms and 2 kitchens, 2 living areas. Ideal for relatives living together. Plenty of space. We had ours through a timeshare trade and I will say I hope to be able to trade for this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our 4th visit I think which should tell you that we enjoy this property for the combination of value (we paid about $130 + resort fees each night) and the accommodations (1 bedroom with kitchen).

This unit is in building 14. The AC was reliable which is a strong positive. Staff were mostly nice, and everything was clean. It is about 10 minutes from Ankmal Kingdom using a back route, and about 25 minutes to some of the other parks.

On the flip side they need to do some upgrading (see photo of tiny TV in bedroom). I also struggled with the bedroom being on the main walkways which is bright and loud - if you are a sensitive sleeper beware. The bed was okay - we are more spoiled now so want a king size but that's something we should have addressed.

All in all - not bad for the value but certainly room to get better

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on Fri. 12/12 & found that the golf course, club house & restaurant were closed until Monday for a fund raising tournament. They had two food trucks, Mexican & Philly cheese steak there from 12-3 for their guests .Bummer. We had shopped for food & were planning to grill steaks but found that grilling was forbidden for insurance reasons. How come every other resort we have been to in Fl. has grills? We then found that the unit had Dollar Store knives that could not even cut cheese or a hard boiled egg. So I bought a knife @ Publix. .With so many seniors there.& their being so insurance conscious, I was astounded that there were no railings on the steps outside our 14101 unit & no grab bars in the tub or shower .Sure enough, my wife tripped & fell on the steps on our 1st. day, tearing the tendons in her ankle & ending up in a walking boot for a month, ending her 1 mo. vacation. Also the fridge was frozen, the heat wasn't working & we had roaches. But the golf was 5 star & as good as any course in Fl.(Doral, PGA National, Innisbrook). I guess it was because of the big tournament-fund raiser. If you just come with your buddys to play golf & eat out, you'll have a great time. But don't bring your wife.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort. Staff was friendly. I by passed the "free gift" line at check in and avoided any timeshare sales pitches. Pools looked awesome. We never used them it was too cold when we were there. The resturant on site was a great value. Awesome breakfast. Def recommend. We asked for a remodeled room and check in and it was spotless. Wish the tubs had jacuzzis but they were deep soaking roman tubs. Nice after a long disney day! I'd def stay there again

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.