We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 35%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a week building 26 it's not renovated but the beds are comfortable and the place is clean only draw back is the pool area has no hot tubs I would stay again. Check in was great and they gave my sister and I rooms next door. They also let us check in at 12 pm .they brought clean towels ever day shampoo conditions shower gel dishwasher liquid for the price it's a bargain close to Disney World too

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    528
    282
    206
    177
See reviews for
889
314
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here a while ago and would definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful. Two bedrooms and two baths with a gorgeous screened in porch that was perfect for morning coffee. It's close to both the Disney parks and the airport - very convenient.
The staff was professional and accommodating.
Looking forward to visiting again, soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 18th June after a transatlantic flight with a 2 year old and a hours drive from the airport to say we where exhausted wouldn't do it justice we just wanted to get into our room and relax. We couldn't.
5pm and our room wasn't ready we had to wait in the check in area until it was. But it wasn't we where sent to a room that hadn't been made up filthy and outdated. We complained and got "upgraded" to a modern room the one we saw on the website however in real life it was quite a disappointment however not ones to let a hotel ruin our holiday we got on with it. The rooms are ok just not what they sell them as it was a basic holiday apartment in my mind I have stayed in far superior for the same amount of money. We paid nearly £3000 for This holiday so our standards weren't met. The "concierge" loses interest in you as soon as you say you are not going to the timeshare sale so she was no help with anything.
It was poor at best. The only redeeming features for the resorts was the pools we stayed at the terrace pool and my daughter enjoyed it. Location wise is fantastic it's a shame really as this resort could be so much more. And is impressive looking from the outside.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We apologize that you left the resort with a negative impression. As one of the newest resorts added to the Diamond Resorts International portfolio, we are working hard to deliver a level of service and accommodation that our Members, Owners and Guests have become accustomed. We are proud of our progress and invite all of our guests to learn of our Diamond Club program. If your travels return you to central Florida, I hope you will offer us another opportunity to win back your trust. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at Victor.Mcelroy@diamondresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this resort a few times and have always enjoyed it. Whether you're looking for a top notch golf resort experience or a close resort to the Disney parks, this one hits the mark. Excellent service and lots of activities for kids and adults are offered every day. There is a miniature golf course, a small spa and fitness center, and four pools one of which is walk in and has a water slide. An excellent restaurant is on site as well as pizza delivery.The restaurant has nightly specials with entertainment.The one bedroom units have partial kitchens ( no oven or dishwasher). The two bedrooms have full kitchens.The resort has a small grocery store, but major grocery stores are close by. Tons of restaurants are within a few miles. If you come without a car, the resort has on-call shuttle service internally as well as a free shuttle to the parks.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go with the two bedroom even if you only use one of them. The two bedroom has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We originally planned to stay here for just 2 nights as part of a longer trip in Florida. When we walked into the room and saw how nice and large it was, my partner immediately called the front desk to ask for an extra night. We booked it without a problem.
The people at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We got a small discount on park hopper passes to Disney from the concierge.
The room was large, clean, and nicely appointed. The kitchen was great - everything you could possibly need (except food) was right there. My only complaint is the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was dirty. We had to really clean it out before we could use it; it was pretty gross. Once it was clean, it was great to be able to watch tv while we relaxed in the tub.
The place is very close (5 min. drive) to DisneyWorld, which is the main reason we chose Mystic Dunes. However, the shuttle (which was another main reason we chose this place) runs at very inconvenient times, so we ended up paying to park at Disney.
On our "Extra" day, we enjoyed using the facilities at the resort. There are several pools, and we ended up going to a quiet one near the fitness center. They also have a basketball court and tennis courts, and they rent sporting equipment out at no charge; we took advantage of this and had a great time.
If we are ever in Florida again, we are most definitely staying at Mystic Dunes. We'll probably book a longer stay so we can really take advantage of all this place has to offer. Highly recommended, especially for the fantastic price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a one week stay. Waited at check in for an hour and a half, while the "preferred" customers walked right up in front of you! After check in, we were confronted by someone trying to con you into waist ing time at a time share conference.
After finally getting to the room, we discovered the place a mess!! Bulbs burned out, outlets not working, tub was painted and flaking off, floor so dirty, our feet were black from walking on it! After getting no help from the front desk, we called corporate office, which took a half an hour. The response.... They cleaned the room after another whole day. That's it, Didn't repair a thing and didn't compensate us at all! We woke up this morning to ants all thru our food. Horrible place, horrible service and don't expect to save on park tickets no matter what they tell you!!! We got a better deal from a coupon online. Highly recommend NOT booking here no matter what you think or your budget, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Your comments have been acknowledged. Please understand, our teams do their very best to assist our guests in a timely fashion and to keep wait times to a minimum. We apologize that you had to endure such a lengthy wait upon your arrival and did not feel valued as our guest. We certainly understand your sentiment after your stay. However, please know that our guests are very dear to us and as our guest we want you to know that we take much pride in the preparation and maintenance of our guest rooms and sincerely apologize for the housekeeping shortcomings you experienced. This was something we could have done better at addressing and if the way your concerns were looked into had a negative impact on your stay, we apologize. Please know that what you experienced is not our standard of service and our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to address any cleaning needs and fix and/ or replace any problems that were present in your guestroom. We apologize these opportunities for improvement went unreported and were not addressed prior to your arrival. Our concierge is skilled in booking tee times, dining reservations, transportation requests, recommending special gift ideas, floral arrangements, and answering general questions. These services are complimentary. We invite you to experience everything our wonderful Resort has to offer for a “hassle-free” vacation of a lifetime the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I just want everyone to know, That this resort is one that we HIGHLY recommended! My kids & I loved it; and my Hubby loved it as well.
We are planning on going back next year ! The people were very nice and helpful. The rooms was very clean and very big! Everything was up to date! The Activity team was awesome! They worked great together and they really make it fun for adults and kids of all ages. The golf carts are great as well. They come and get you and take you where ever you want to go on the resort. Now if you want to go off the resort to shop you have to pay for a cab or taxi. So if you have the money rent a car. I did not know I had to until I got there. But we got around and it was fun; more $$$ to spend though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.