We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential but not there yet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 35%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Has potential but not there yet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Huge resort that is very spread out. The staff we met were all very nice. Had only one request at check-in, and that was to be anywhere on the property in an updated room. We were told that they had reserved an updated room for us. We were disappointed to find old, worn cabinets and furnishings. The room had old worn carpet and terrible lighting and ancient TVs. The room did seem to have brand new appliances and linens. Unfortunately, the linens had never been laundered. The sheets still had packaging folds and felt gritty. The towels left lint all over us and we found retail tags on them that had never been removed or laundered. The lighting at the entire resort needs to be upgraded as well. I understand that this resort was bought 2 years ago by Diamond Resorts International and they are in the process of updating the entire place but they still have a long way to go. We did see a beautifully updated room on a timeshare tour and were told that all the rooms would eventually look like that - it just made our room seem that much older.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    491
    261
    201
    168
See reviews for
825
288
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great Resort with lots to do. We love the pools, had a great time at the dinner show at Kenzies on the property. Fun for the whole family and the food was great. We had read somewhere on line that the show was a scam and you bought raffle tickets. This is not the show we saw. It was $22.95 for adults and your coffee and soda was included. Kids were only $12.95. Would recommend this place to anyone that enjoys an apartment like accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Since I picked this location after reading reviews on it from tripadvisor I wanted to make sure I added my review also. I booked and paid early on a promo and after reading more reviews I was a little worried. However, I was plesently suprised. Outside of a little check in confussion which ended up in them giving me a room that had already been rented out......ackward!! Actually was a very funny highlight to our trip. Although we had a great time and the room was great for the price paid I only have a few tips. 1) We didn't have transportation which I highly suggest if staying here. The resort was GREAT about their shuttle service and we never had to wait to long however not the most convienent way to vacation, but it's a money saver if you don't want to rent a car for that long. 2) The shuttles to the disney and universal parks were always a little late but once again can't complain to much since we didn't want to pay for a rental car. 3) Pools were very nice and relaxing except for the main pool which was a little over crowded but again expected. 4) My only other complaint was check out was so slow! Like horribly slow! Each guest had a LONG conversation with the desk which took forever. Use the fast check out option if you can.

For the price it was a great place to stay. Looks smaller and more walkable on paper so don't let it fool you. Plus like the reviews say could use a little upgrade in the TV dept. but who watches TV on vacation anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a building that is close to a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm harbor, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

From first appearance...WOW. Large room (or rooms). The place was huge. Two full bedrooms, full kitchen, and living room. Hot tub also. Everything initially looks great. Then you use the amenities and realize the issues. Bathroom doors don't close, toilets barely flush, TV's are poor quality and barely viewable, shower door ready to fall off, and don't leave any food out because the ants come in herds(we learned that the hard way). We did not use the stove, but other guests were complaining about it not working. We gave away the free miniature golf tickets as the course was very poor (ripped carpet, green algae water, trash everywhere) Also, they will try to sell you on the timeshare portion, which we avoided since we knew it was coming. Truly a SAD CASE. The floor plan was really nice, but unfortunately it's populated with crap. I would not recommend nor will I be back even with the groupon. Too many nice hotels in the area for better prices. I heard the place has been bought out so hopefully they can fix the issues (and there are many). Interior replacements will be easy (doors, TV's, appliances). If the plumbing and electrical work is shotty then good luck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our time at this resort. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. It made you feel at ease and able to relax. We especially enjoyed it as, this resort caters to a lot of couples and retirees, thus so much more tranquil surroundings particularly in Jan., and Feb. The pools make for a very laid back breakfast setting. The grounds are teeming with lush plants and plenty of wildlife. Also the golf course, well manicured, and well tended. A definite hide-a-way or romantic get-a-way!

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper levels for a more quieter setting. Also a room with a king bed and larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really think is a great place to stay with a family. It is very close to the parks and have everything you need to feel just like home. Best that all is not expensive. I definitevely recomen it. Rooms and kitchen are huge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, the room was nice and of course the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. The decor was a little outdated though and could have used some some updating. The pool near our unit was very nice and there were plenty of towels and chairs. We didn't visit the pool with the slide as it was too crowded. Did try out the mini golf, not much to it at all, but it was an entertaining time for our 6 year old. Hotel property is huge, but that didn't bother us. My biggest complaint is we stayed for two nights and received NO housekeeping. That was a little disappointing especially coming back after a long day at Universal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7900 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.