We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Reunion for 6 days in late Aug-early Sept. We had a 3/3 condo in the Villas South. The condo was spacious and had tons of room for 4 of us (2 adults & 2 younger children). We loved being on the ground floor and in a corner unit. The property was super quiet because schools were back in session.

The Good:
1.) Far enough away from the Disney/Universal traffic but close enough that it was a 10-15 minute trip without traffic.
2.) The facilities were beautiful. All of the pools were beautiful. I read some complaints about the waterpark looking old,etc. but it really is a lot of fun and in good condition. It is hard to keep all of those slides and tubes looking brand new. The lazy river is AWESOME! Golf courses are ridiculously nice and not overused.
3.) Any employees we met were very nice and accomodating.
4.) Playground in Villas South was close and great to have nearby. Great shape too!
5.) Condos are roomy, well appointed and for us work so much better than having 4 people in a small hotel room with no separation. It was nice being able to make breakfast/dinner,etc. cost effective too.
6.) Nice updated bathrooms and kitchen with granite,etc.
7.) Publix is right up the street and if you have a car is really convenient for groceries, liquor,etc.
8.) The lobby area of the main building is beautiful. We were barely there but the sushi lounge looked great and the decor was beautiful.

The less than great...

We really enjoyed our experience there were just a few things that stood out as reasons why this isn't a 5 star resort.
1.) Our washer and dryer were barely working. The dryer's timer didn't work which we didn't know and was on the entire day only to not dry our clothes. They were hot but not dry. We had someone from operations come check it out but didn't really have a solid answer. Explained they are used heavily and to sort of shake them around a bit and try different things. Eh...had to bring a bag of wet clothes home on the plane which was a little inconvenient.

2.)These condos understandably get a ton of wear and tear. The dishwasher was falling apart you really needed to do some shaking and slamming to get it to work. Stove and frig were new and great!

3) There were teeny tiny ants in the bathrooms and kitchen. So tiny but never pleasant to see them running through clean dishes or on your toiletries,etc. Don't leave food out or things without caps on it or you will have some unwelcomed visitors for sure.

4.) Housekeeping didn't come 4 of 6 days at until after 5 or not at all. One day I had to call around 6 and at that point just asked for some additional towels. There were so few people there I thought it would have been great to have the condo spruced up while we were out for 9 hours during the day.

5.) Ridiculous to complain about but the room keys can't be next to credit cards or cell phones or it deactivates the room key. This isn't a big deal if you are staying in the tower where the registration/front desk is located but anywhere else is a hike to the main building. We had to get in the car and drive back up a few times to get new keys. Maybe ask for 4 keys and keep to in a drawer as back-up. Sounds trivial but when you have to exhausted kids and it is pouring rain and you have run back to the car and get a new key it just a pain.

I would definitely go back and spend another week at the Wyndham our complaints were small and the space, price and amentities are really great.

Room Tip: We have young kids and requested to stay in the Villas South. These are very close to the Waterpark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities on property, specifically our most popular, the Water Park and Lazy River. I do apologize for the minor inconveniences, though, and will take your concerns back to our team to assist in improving our services. We hope to welcome you back to Reunion soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    175
    63
    44
    29
See reviews for
550
55
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here in August. Such a beautiful place. Stayed in a 4 bed villa and it was so close to the i4 and over the road from Publix , Papa Johns a few takeaways and of course Dunkin Donuts! The villa was very spacious and had all the mod cons. Didn't want to leave :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time here, so much so that you didn't want to leave. We hope you will stay with us again soon in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Reunion Resort and it was excellent. The staff & housekeeping were very nice and helpful, and any time we needed anything it was brought to us within minutes. The pool outside our condo was very nice and clean, and the water park was great as well. My husband and son-in-law definitely enjoyed playing the golf courses. I hope we can come back, and I would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Front condos at Heritage Crossing were spacious for our 6 adults and 1 toddler. We needed 3 rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest cannot wait to return to our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Reunion for the first time after normally staying at Bonnett Creek.
Reunion Resort is a bit different in that it is a mixed-use community, part vacation resort and part neighborhood or full-time homeowners.

Although very clean, with plenty of pools, upscale and everyday dining choices and recreational choices such as golf and tennis, we found the resort not as pedestrian friendly as others. Most restaurants require either a long walk or a ride in the car. The same with the water parks. Although once there, there are no complaints with the facilities.

It is a new Wyndham property with a few kinks to be worked out. Possibly adding golf carts, buggies of some sort at the villas?
We also has a slight problem with housekeeping response, but that is a small issue.

The front desk staff is superb and extremely attentive. The restaurants are outstanding and the pools and wateparks are very nice.

Given time and attention to some of the smaller things that make other Wyndham resorts so user-friendly, this will be a top notch destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our resort is a very unique property made up of many moving parts with amenities spread out throughout the property. We do have a 24hr shuttle service to assist with transportation to and from villas and outlets on property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property over all. We are always communicating and working with our Wyndham partners to ensure guest satisfaction and to find ways to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great family resort spent two days at the water park and lazy river. Loves the cabana boy! He came by every 8 minutes!! Clean, fun, excellent resort!! :) we have a five and a two year old brought our babysitter room was big enough for everyone great views food and pools!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so glad to hear you made the most of the pool and waterpark! Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in reunion over the summer for the first time. In a 3/3.
Villa. The resort is grand but homey at the same time. The staff were very helpful and professional. The resort grounds are immaculate. Kids can have a blast at any of the pools located throughout the resort or at the onside water park. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days. A week for sure next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

You can tell this place is big on golf, but that's not why we went. I selected this hotel based on it's closeness to things like LEGOLAND and Discovery Cove as well as the private waterpark. I was a bit nervous about getting condo-style accommodations, but it turned out very nice.

When we arrived, I upgraded our room from a 2-bedroom villa to a 3-bedroom villa so we could be across the street from the waterpark. With the villa's not in the main building, things like getting to the restaurants or pools was a bit more complicated than a typical hotel.

The villa however was wonderful, and actually larger than our own apartment. The real full kitchen was amazing. We order room service from the restaurant the first night, and ate in one of the restaurants another night. We visited the rooftop pool but never made it for a swim.

The waterpark was small, but not crowded. The kids had fun sitting at the counter getting lunch delivered. The waterpark made for a great 'down day'.

It was a bit expensive, but not horrible. The villa was well-maintained and rooms were made up daily. I think if my wife and I were alone, we would have made more use of the restaurants and spa offerings, so maybe we will return when the kids are older.

Room Tip: Some villas can be quite far from the main restaurants and waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.