We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Redcar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here in August. Such a beautiful place. Stayed in a 4 bed villa and it was so close to the i4 and over the road from Publix , Papa Johns a few takeaways and of course Dunkin Donuts! The villa was very spacious and had all the mod cons. Didn't want to leave :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time here, so much so that you didn't want to leave. We hope you will stay with us again soon in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    171
    63
    44
    28
See reviews for
536
55
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Reunion Resort and it was excellent. The staff & housekeeping were very nice and helpful, and any time we needed anything it was brought to us within minutes. The pool outside our condo was very nice and clean, and the water park was great as well. My husband and son-in-law definitely enjoyed playing the golf courses. I hope we can come back, and I would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Front condos at Heritage Crossing were spacious for our 6 adults and 1 toddler. We needed 3 rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest cannot wait to return to our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Reunion for the first time after normally staying at Bonnett Creek.
Reunion Resort is a bit different in that it is a mixed-use community, part vacation resort and part neighborhood or full-time homeowners.

Although very clean, with plenty of pools, upscale and everyday dining choices and recreational choices such as golf and tennis, we found the resort not as pedestrian friendly as others. Most restaurants require either a long walk or a ride in the car. The same with the water parks. Although once there, there are no complaints with the facilities.

It is a new Wyndham property with a few kinks to be worked out. Possibly adding golf carts, buggies of some sort at the villas?
We also has a slight problem with housekeeping response, but that is a small issue.

The front desk staff is superb and extremely attentive. The restaurants are outstanding and the pools and wateparks are very nice.

Given time and attention to some of the smaller things that make other Wyndham resorts so user-friendly, this will be a top notch destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our resort is a very unique property made up of many moving parts with amenities spread out throughout the property. We do have a 24hr shuttle service to assist with transportation to and from villas and outlets on property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property over all. We are always communicating and working with our Wyndham partners to ensure guest satisfaction and to find ways to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great family resort spent two days at the water park and lazy river. Loves the cabana boy! He came by every 8 minutes!! Clean, fun, excellent resort!! :) we have a five and a two year old brought our babysitter room was big enough for everyone great views food and pools!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so glad to hear you made the most of the pool and waterpark! Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in reunion over the summer for the first time. In a 3/3.
Villa. The resort is grand but homey at the same time. The staff were very helpful and professional. The resort grounds are immaculate. Kids can have a blast at any of the pools located throughout the resort or at the onside water park. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days. A week for sure next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

You can tell this place is big on golf, but that's not why we went. I selected this hotel based on it's closeness to things like LEGOLAND and Discovery Cove as well as the private waterpark. I was a bit nervous about getting condo-style accommodations, but it turned out very nice.

When we arrived, I upgraded our room from a 2-bedroom villa to a 3-bedroom villa so we could be across the street from the waterpark. With the villa's not in the main building, things like getting to the restaurants or pools was a bit more complicated than a typical hotel.

The villa however was wonderful, and actually larger than our own apartment. The real full kitchen was amazing. We order room service from the restaurant the first night, and ate in one of the restaurants another night. We visited the rooftop pool but never made it for a swim.

The waterpark was small, but not crowded. The kids had fun sitting at the counter getting lunch delivered. The waterpark made for a great 'down day'.

It was a bit expensive, but not horrible. The villa was well-maintained and rooms were made up daily. I think if my wife and I were alone, we would have made more use of the restaurants and spa offerings, so maybe we will return when the kids are older.

Room Tip: Some villas can be quite far from the main restaurants and waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at Reunion previously and for our daughter's 13th Birthday she did not want a party or anything other than to bring a few of her friends to Reunion for a weekend. The 3/3 villa at Villas South was perfect!
I really can't say enough good things about this resort....the staff, the facilities, everything is absolutely wonderful and consistently so.
Little things go a long way for me....Donna and Kyle at the water park remembered us from past visits (by name and over a year later). Manuel at The Cove keeps everything neat and perfect....you would almost think he is there just for you!
You will never hear the sidewalks being cleaned off by a blower....the staff hand sweeps in order to maintain a peaceful and serene atmosphere.
Management is friendly and obviously appreciative of their employees which really shines through every person you come in contact with.
We will be back many times - it is beginning to feel like our second home <3

Room Tip: Villas South/North are closest to the water park....Seven Eagles is closest to the game room & g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are happy to hear that you've found a 'second home' with us. We pride ourselves on the highest level of service, and we're pleased to know that that is what you received. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are excited to welcome you back to the resort in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.