We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise near Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Paradise near Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a three bedroom villa and were blown away by how much room we had and how great the amenities were. The counters were all granite and the mosaic tile in the entryway was very elegant. We made use of the onsite water park and were not disappointed.

My only concern was that the locations of the trash receptacles were not pointed out to us and i had to ask. Others didn't ask and instead piled it in the main entryway.

Will definitely stay here again!

We didn't golf but there are 54 holes of golf if one wants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear that your accommodations were above expectation. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities, the Water Park being a favorite among our guests.

We have also notated your concern and will be addressing this among staff to ensure the proper information is given to all guests in the future.

We look forward to your next vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    454
    169
    60
    44
    28
See reviews for
521
54
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great stay at Reunion Resorts in a condo. Looked at both Disney hotels vs All-Star Resorts @ Reunion Resorts Condos and for the price & accomodations, Reunion Resorts was a better deal for my families vacation. The four of us stayed at a beautiful, roomy condo overlooking a golf course. We all had our own bedrooms with private baths; our master suite was beautiful, updated decor and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. We wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy the pool and waterpark. My family was comfortable and happy with our condo.

Room Tip: Booked thru All-Star vacations on-line. Transaction was smooth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Although All-Star Resorts is a 3rd party rental company within the resort, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience throughout the entire property. The highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at each of our outlets. We hope to welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

When I travel cleanliness of the hotel is of the utmost importance. While I would prefer a courteous front desk employee...that won't make or break my stay. We stayed in the villas and it was great. E carpet was a teeny bit worn, but we weren't buying the place. After reading some reviews I was pretty afraid of roaches, etc. but this is actually one of the cleanest places I've stayed in of late. We booked directly with Wyndham and I would def stay here again.

We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath. Didn't care about proximity of restaurants, because we had a car. Didn't care about activities on the grounds, because there's plenty to do in Orlando. All I really care about is if the rooms are nice...and they are. It wasn't palatial but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, relaxing environment and we are so pleased to hear that you received that. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First of all, I booked this property because I was traveling with my 13 yo son and his friend and I really needed the space that separate bedrooms would provide. That, in and of itself, was a great decision, but the reality is that if you're going to Disney, there are much better options.

The property itself is more of a "gated community" that is located (when there is NO traffic, say at 10PM) about 15 minutes south of the park area - that's 15 minutes of freeway driving. This means that, when there is regular weekday traffic, you can expect that drive to top 35 - 40 minutes. I really didn't expect that and, for me, that made it very inconvenient. The second problem that I didn't anticipate was that we were assign to a townhouse-like unit across the street from the high rise where the restaurants and office are located. For many, I suppose this will be beneficial but it felt really isolated. I would have preferred the high rise for security reasons. It wasn't a good fit overall for my group.

Five stars? Uh huh. Sorry, but the room that we were assigned to would not have been part of a 5 star property. It was last renovated back when the Tommy Bahama craze was in full force. Think of armoires full of 28" deep TVs! Dirty carpeting had been "doctored up" with so much carpet deodorizer that I couldn't breathe. Really, it was so strong that each time you opened the front door, it would hit you like a hammer. If it's dirty, change the carpet - DON'T try to cover the stink with sweet stink.

Another icky moment was the plastic flower arrangements all around the rooms. I called immediately to ask that they be removed for our 1 week long stay. I was told that they would be but they weren't. The next day when we returned from the park, there they were full of spider webs and dust. I called again and was told again that they were to be removed. Again, nothing. The office staff was completely unresponsive to any inquiry or request that I made. They explained to me that for customers that book through Expedia, their hands are tied! Huh? What a horrible answer.

Good points? The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and well service daily. Towels and sheets were also clean and tidy. And, while I felt a safety concern, I appreciated the parking spot right in front of the unit! The pool area was also nice but they were building a new pavilion next to the pool during our visit so it was loud and annoying. The staff at the pool was also a mixed bag.

For me, there were likely better choices. If you have a large family and really require the space, I suppose it may be the best option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Annette F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It appears that our usual high standards have not been met and for that we are sorry. We appreciate your comments about Reunion Resort and we assure you that your feedback will be used to do ongoing improvements within the resort property and its staff.

Please accept our apology and know that because of your feedback, we are using this opportunity as a chance to coach and train our team members so future guests, and hopefully you as well, will receive better service at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wish I had read some of these reviews before I booked this resort. I was given a villa that was roach infested. I still have images of the roaches running all over the kitchen. IT WAS GROSS!!!!
Beware. Do not spoil your vacation. It is not worth the time or money. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadwick H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I was shocked to read your comments. Please know that we take these situations very seriously. Our pest control contractor treats each unit to avoid such situations. Additionally our Housekeeping team pays special attention to potential situations that could attract pests. I was so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our resort. We hope that you give us another chance in the future and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the property for 2 nights and had booked online via Hotels.com. We booked a 2 bedroom, knowing that we needed more space for us and our 2 kids. To our surprise, we got a two-story, 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit with it's own entrance! WE LOVED having multiple bedrooms and bathrooms - makes getting ready in the morning a breeze!

It is a quick ride to WDW (20 minutes) and our kiddos enjoyed the waterpark. They also had bikes and lawn games - but unfortunately the rain kept us from enjoying the other amenities.

There is a Chili's, McDonalds and supermarket not too far from the property - but other than that, there isn't a lot of restaurants nearby that we saw. The property is huge!

If you are looking for a place to stay with kids and don't want a small cramped hotel room, or the craziness surrounding the parks, I would highly recommend this place! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so please you enjoyed the space! Thank you for visiting; we hope to welcome you back shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reunion, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean, close to pool, quiet, safe. This is a great choice if you are going to vacation on a longer term. We have not been happy with the last two Wyndam's we have stayed at, but this one might just have us reconsidering leaving the chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.