We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service & lack of park services ruined our stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service & lack of park services ruined our stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Really lovely house, great well kept park but without a car it was too big a resort to walk around, we never even got to see all the restaurants and pools as all were quite far away from our house. We did not have access to waterpark or gym with our house so always check with your agency you book with as we were really disappointed with this and was not aware until we arrived.

Disneyworld and Seaworld cost us $100 each by taxi there and back which was a lot too. Food store was also not walking distance and cost $30 taxi ride. Would have been great to have a mini 'emergency shop' on site but all we found was a golf shop.

The spa was great- really lovely place to chill out and great massages and champagne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear your experience did not live up to our normal high standards. We do understand and appreciate your feedback and must clarify the use of our resort amenities which was addressed in your feedback.

Only accommodations booked through the resort have access to onsite resort amenities. In addition, we have one partner that has those same resources through their contracts and fees paid on behalf of their guests. Private owners who use third party rental companies do not pay those fees for their guests. Unfortunately, it appears the private owners did not share with you our resort policies and for that we are deeply sorry. We welcome any private owners guests, as they are just important to us, however, lack of sharing our policy makes it quite difficult on both the resort and the guests.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the spa and the amazing services they provide there. We do encourage you to come back to Reunion and this time book through the resort channels to ensure your family can have a wonderful vacation experience. Reunion Resort is truly beautiful and has amazing amenities to offer our guests. We hope that you will come back again and try our golf, water park, spa, tennis and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    154
    56
    42
    21
See reviews for
485
53
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a top resort, a true oasis in a crazy city. Great for families. Ensure to either stay in the Grand Reunion or 7 eagles. Both are conveniently located and well maintained. Nice and friendly staff and great pools. Will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently stayed in one of the 3bdrm villas (Heritage Crossing I believe) during Memorial Day weekend! The property is about 20 min from IDrive and 15 min from Disney. There is a Publix grocery store, subway, McDonald's, CVS, Chilli''s, Walgreens and Wells Fargo on the same street. The property is beautiful! As for the villa, it was perfect for my family of 7! You can easily put 10 people in the room. The bed linens were heavenly and every room had its own DVD player (we made a Redbox run - Walgreens & CVS). We saved money preparing our own meals and we spent Sat-Mon at the onsite waterpark!! Our kids (1st, 2nd, 5th and 6th) had a great time! My only complaint is the lack of inner tubes at the lazy river. With such small kids it became kind of scary at times walking through the lazy river without a tube. The smaller kids get run over and bumped by people in tubes. Some people even take the tubes out of the lazy river and carry them around all day. Nonetheless, we will definitely return. I hate the traffic and congestion associated with Orlando, at Reunion I can be close enough to the parks and outlets without having to spend 25min sitting in traffic every time I get into the car. Oh... the gate requires guest to stop at the gate every time you enter the property, theres no by passing and driving straight in. This became a bit of an inconvenience at times but all in all, I highly recommend Reunion.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend a night at the Reunion in late April and it was an incredible experience. My room was a 2 bedroom Villa in the Grande Building with incredible views and very spacious. The bathroom was quite large and wonderful touches throughout the villa make you feel as if you are in your home.The property is spread out and the majority of rooms are in smaller villas within walking distance of the main building. Each one of the villas has it's own pool and some have a game room as well.

NOTES: I enjoyed incredible service, from the front desk to my dinner at the Bar. Staff that is very comfortable and professional is a sign of commitment to quality and it is appreciated.

The fitness center and the spa are not located in the Grande Building so you will need to walk a short distance to both.

This Resort is only a few miles from Disney world and about a half hour from the Orlando Airport. It is a PERFECT venue for families, the huge Water Park is a 15 minute walk from the main hotel or a 2 minute drive. the kids can spend the whole day there if they wanted with ample staff and alot of activities. for the adults...three Signature Golf Courses a golfers dream.

Room Tip: if you want to be close to the action, book into the Grande. If you want some privacy pick a villa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The condo was excellent. The grounds were great. The old pro's were very friendly and accommodating. The food was mediocre.
However, the front desk service was the worst. I am still waiting for them to recognize my Wyndham membership credit. Their follow up is poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Love this property. The 2 room units in the main bldg have everything you need and are spacious and comfy. Our favorite time was spent at the Lazy River. The staff at this resort deserves kudos, they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your time with them! We will be back and I hope it is soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely property with great amenities. Luxury, luxury, luxury. Great place for family and singles. Whether you stay in the towers or venture out to the condos or rent a house. You can't beat this resort. One of the best in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Depends on what your needs are for your stay. Families will love the condos or the houses. Singles w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.