We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the top floor - Room 1005. Beautiful views all the way to Disney World - you can see the fireworks every evening. The unit has all the comforts of home - we bought and cooked our own food. The area is not as crowded as other parts of Orlando, and yet is so close to Disney World. I highly recommend staying at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    171
    63
    44
    28
See reviews for
531
55
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I rented the 3 bedrooms 2 bath condo for this resort via HomeAway vacations rentals. From the photos posted on the website the condo appeared to accommodate my family of four and a service dog. I was well pleased when we arrived that the photos were accurate. The condo was clean, well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots/pans, and towels. The condos doesn't provide housekeeping so be aware. Also, you will need to bring garbage bags, dish detergents, paper towels, and toilet paper. There is a washer an dryer in the unit. Our condo has two balconies (living area and masterbedroom) that overlooked the golf course. The two story condo has a balcony for people who are in wheelchairs or have difficulty climbing stairs. Be aware, the beds in the condos are high and it would be a challenge for a person in a wheelchair to get in. However, I have to dress my daughter who is in a wheelchair and the height of the bed made it easy on my back. Overall, this place is wonderful and my family definately will return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We loved this resort. We stayed in the main hotel portion of the complex.The room we had was gorgeous, 2 bedrooms, 1 having a large king size bed and chaise lounge in it, and the second having 2 queen beds. Both rooms had a full bathroom with tubs and showers that were decorated beautifully. There was a full kitchen (stocked with dishes, coffee maker, and cups), dining room, living room, laundry room and balcony.

The best part about our stay was that I accidentally forgot my wedding rings in our room after we checked out (realized it while we were at a Disney park), and the staff made sure I got them back safe and sound.

Service was excellent, room was wonderful, we would definitely go back! We also visited the water park while we were there which was a blast. It's about 15 minutes away from Disney parks.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel portion- I don't know about the rest of the 'timeshare' propertie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a buyer beware posting.

Reunion is a fabulous resort and I would highly recommend it if you rent through the Wyndam corporation. Renting from a private provider can lead to a lot of hassels. The unit I rented was not fit for living as the room did not have the gas turned on so there was no hot water and the stove did not work. Attempts to get the management company took a day and they tried to move me to another unit that actually had the same problem!!
On top of this the unit above me was in foreclosure (notice on the door as was the case for many of the units). This unit had an alarm going off (loud beep about every 20 seconds), attempts to get the Wyndam folks to handle this issue were met with deaf ears...not our problem I was told.

In the end I got my money back and left! Word to the wise, if you want to use the golf and water parks make sure you rent through Wyndam or the owner has GOLF and WATERPARK privileges, otherwise you are out of luck!!!

Renter beware!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Super staff at check in and the staff handling the conference room meeting food and beverage were extremely professional and approachable (was there for business meetings). Room were VERY large and I had a 3 bedroom, 2 level unit with a full sized kitchen with stainless appliances, full size washer/dryer, etc, etc. So room is not an issue if you need it and have kids. HOWEVER this is not a luxury room by any means. Yes it has size, but it is clearly time share land here and the rooms are typcial dated time share looking well worn rooms. Nothing fancy except the shiny stainless kitchen but the rest of the place was styled a decade ago (or longer). Resort is good, bar scene is weak so if not traveling with a group of coworkers you will be bored out of your mind at night. Rent a car as you are far from everything (sans Disney which is 20 mins away tops), and is about a 40 min drive to airport so cabbing it around can break your wallet.

Food at the restaurant "Eleventh" at top of resort was excellent!

Go get a tennis lesson from Jamie at the pro shop- he was great and pushes you so is a great workout.

Room Tip: stay near the main lobby or you will be walking a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

An amazing resort close to Disney and the Otlando area. I rented this apartment from a friend. Never hear of the place so I was unsure. However it's amazing. My apartment was in a large block on the 2nd floor. Had 3 bedroom, main was kingside, full sized kitchen, diner area with full sized table and lounge area with seating for 6 ( I later found this was a sofa bed but I hadn't realised). There was also a veranda with table and seating overlooking the golf gateway.
Basically this resort is a number of golf corses with villas surrounding. The complex has a main hotel with dining, bar and pool. Then dotted around the place there are other smaller pools. Plus there's a large pool complex on site with slides, lazy river etc ( think smaller wet 'n wild).

The location of this place it ideal. It's spread north and south of the I4 just one junction south of celebration. Very near to main gate Disney. And because its down there, it's very, very quiet. Little traffic and a few local shops.

I've stayed at a few of these villa/golf complexes but this has to be the best one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we have been to Florida 9 times and stayed in numerous resorts over the years This trip we have a glitch in our reservations for star island and were placed here thru RCI. WOW, this resort unit was enormous at least 1800 sq ft 3 bedrooms each with a full bathroom furniture was actually confortable something that rarely happens in these units, kitchen was fully stock slept 8 and theres only 4 of us.Only complaint would be the washer dryer, they are from Europe, weird and takes about 2 hrs to dry 4 towels no kidding! even called maintenance because we thought it was broken. but they came as soon as we called service was impecable. grounds were well kept lots of pools and hot tub for late night relax after parks. From main hotel roof you can see all the parks fireworks perfectly. Driving from the resort to "the world" was straight forward just 5 min off 195 Publixs is 2 min away. There is a water park at the resort so fun for younger kids but our 14 15 yr okd liked it as well.But they are not heated so cool for swimming later when the sun has gone down.They dont do the usual mid week cleaning and towel exchange though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
Free Parking, P...
Show More
10.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
10.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Free internet...
Show More
10.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Family-friendly...
Show More
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Pool, Family-fr...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#10 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
8.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.