We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

An amazing resort close to Disney and the Otlando area. I rented this apartment from a friend. Never hear of the place so I was unsure. However it's amazing. My apartment was in a large block on the 2nd floor. Had 3 bedroom, main was kingside, full sized kitchen, diner area with full sized table and lounge area with seating for 6 ( I later found this was a sofa bed but I hadn't realised). There was also a veranda with table and seating overlooking the golf gateway.
Basically this resort is a number of golf corses with villas surrounding. The complex has a main hotel with dining, bar and pool. Then dotted around the place there are other smaller pools. Plus there's a large pool complex on site with slides, lazy river etc ( think smaller wet 'n wild).

The location of this place it ideal. It's spread north and south of the I4 just one junction south of celebration. Very near to main gate Disney. And because its down there, it's very, very quiet. Little traffic and a few local shops.

I've stayed at a few of these villa/golf complexes but this has to be the best one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    176
    63
    44
    29
See reviews for
551
55
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we have been to Florida 9 times and stayed in numerous resorts over the years This trip we have a glitch in our reservations for star island and were placed here thru RCI. WOW, this resort unit was enormous at least 1800 sq ft 3 bedrooms each with a full bathroom furniture was actually confortable something that rarely happens in these units, kitchen was fully stock slept 8 and theres only 4 of us.Only complaint would be the washer dryer, they are from Europe, weird and takes about 2 hrs to dry 4 towels no kidding! even called maintenance because we thought it was broken. but they came as soon as we called service was impecable. grounds were well kept lots of pools and hot tub for late night relax after parks. From main hotel roof you can see all the parks fireworks perfectly. Driving from the resort to "the world" was straight forward just 5 min off 195 Publixs is 2 min away. There is a water park at the resort so fun for younger kids but our 14 15 yr okd liked it as well.But they are not heated so cool for swimming later when the sun has gone down.They dont do the usual mid week cleaning and towel exchange though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Reunion is a gated community and is only accessible to residents and guests. We stayed in a 3-bedroom condo using Wyndham resort points. It was well-furnished and well laid out, and it had an elevator. This resort is not primarily geared to kids, but they do offer a nice water park. The park is small but is nicely laid out, with a lazy river and a variety of water slides. There are a number of other pools in the complex as well. It's a short drive to the Disney complex and other Orlando attractions, but you feel like you are in a different world. For adults there are 3 golf courses, walking trails, and some upscale restaurants, the fanciest of which is 11, located at the top of the hotel. The top of the hotel is also a great location to watch the evening fireworks at Disney World. One piece of advice -- if you are programming the address into your GPS, my Garmin thinks it's in Kissimmee and other brands may also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family made our annual trek to Disney. Didn't spend much time at Resort but it was absolutely lovely. Check in was easy. Registration and Restaurants are fabulously decorated. They have a roof top pool that everyone is welcome to use. This crazy mom of 3 felt like a celebrity in Celebration. Kids had a great time too. Proximity to Disney parks was 10 min. Resort direction cards were really nice touch. 3 bedroom Villas have 3 bathrooms. Definitely key for extended family vacations. Will absolutely return.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice resort with a great water park and walking trail if you are traveling with kids. Disney parks are 20 minutes away but there's a shopping center about 5 mins away which makes the location ok. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family (including two children ages: 13 & 11) rented a two bedroom unit in the Grand Reunion Resort (the main building where the lobby/check-in is).

WOW, our unit was large, stylish, very clean, with amazing views out over the golf course from the inside and out on the wrap around balcony.

The children had their own bedroom which had two separate regular/queen beds and on suite bathroom (two sinks).

Between their bedroom and ours was: a separate kitchen (stainless steel appliances) with eating counter-top & barstools, dining table and chairs, living room area with TV/entertainment center, and... get this a "wet bar" area and tucked away a washer/dryer.

Our bedroom, with king sized bed, had its own balcony overlooking the golf range and a very large on suite bathroom with walk in shower, separate bath and separate his/hers sinks. All bedrooms had their own TVs, so no arguing over which channel to watch. The beds were all very comfortable and the air-conditioning just right!!!

They don't advertise it, but they have a lovely business center, where you can check-in & print boarding passes for your flight.

We stayed for seven nights and were able to book using the "Home Sweet Home" Special rates which were FABULOUS for a two bedroom unit of this quality. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent: sometimes the bathrooms were out of wash clothes, no one came in on our last day to tidy up, and on the last night we were out of toilet paper, we made do.

I found the Grand Resort building and adjacent facilities to be super clean, up to date, stylish and very appealing. I shouldn't forget to mention the valet parking, the attendees were super friendly, always welcoming and another big bonus was that valet parking was included in our room rate!!

The on site water park is very special if you are traveling with younger kids. I found the landscaping and property in general to be very aesthetically appealing. From Reunion you have easy access to gas stations, eateries, pharmacies etc., just outside the property boundaries. In particular we enjoyed visiting nearby Champions Gate and breakfast at the Paris Bistro there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been traveling to Disney World for forty years and have stayed on and off property. This resort offers an unique experience. Spacious rooms, excellent pool choices far enough away from Disney to be out of traffic but also close enough to get their quickly. Our 3 bedroom unit near the water park was perfect. My wife and I were traveling with our two oldest children and their spouses and each had a baby. The kids had their privacy and we had ours. Rooms were quiet enough so when the babies needed to sleep or cry they has enough space not to disturb others. Off property dining is a bit limited but it exists. Looking forward to returning to this resort in the future.

Room Tip: Ask to be located near the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.